Workshop

6 / The Role of Play – Dance for Kids and Adults

Adalisa Menghini

In the frame of Winter Tanz 2014/15

This workshop explores dancing and learning through play. Triggering our intution we will play with action and reaction, give and take weight and dance in and out of contact. We will gather responses from our eyes, ears and skin and transform them into beautiful dances. A small presentation completes each day, just for ourselves. A deep somatic approach to movement and an interest in neuro physiological sciences is at the core of this work.
Adalisa Menghini (IT/DE), teacher, choreographer, performer, studied at S.N.D.O. Amsterdam, Embryology with B.B.Cohen and holds a MA in Neurophysiologic Psychology. She is attending the Feldenkrais teacher program. Adalisa is performing improvisation, creating pieces and was collaborating with different artist including Dieter Heitkamp, Nita Little, Keith Hennessy, Kirstie Simson, LaborGras, Sasha Waltz. She choreographed for professional and non professional dancers including children and elderly people and is collaborating with Teatro Instabile Berlin. Twice she was awarded best director and choreographer of “Giocabriga”, a popular theatre genre in Italy. In collaboration with K. Wickenhäuser she created performances with schoolchildren in Museums i.e. Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlinische Galerie, Museum für Kommunikation. They received twice the price “Kinder zum Olimp”. Adalisa is teaching contact improvisation and composition and since 2012 movement and choreography at the Master Program-Theater Pädagogik at the University of Art (UDK) Berlin.
-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin This workshop is open for people from the age of 9-99, for children with and without adults and for adults with and without children. Price for children: 50/40 € Prices 100 € ( 80 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 11.12.2014
Foto: Sean Doherty

Workshop

6 / The Role of Play – Tanz für Kinder und Erwachsene

Adalisa Menghini

Im Rahmen von Winter Tanz 2014/15

Spielerisch erforschen wir Tanzen und Lernen. Mit viel Intuition tanzen wir Fragen und Antworten, geben und nehmen einander Gewicht ab, vertrauen und kommunizieren ohne Worte. Spielend werden aus den Informationen, die wir mit unseren Augen, Ohren und der Haut sammeln, wunderschöne Tänze. Eine kurze Präsentation - nur für uns - entsteht am Ende jedes Tages. Die theoretische Basis dieses Workshops ist ein großes Interesse an somatischen und neuro-physiologischen Ansätzen in Bewegung.

Adalisa Menghini (IT/DE), Lehrerin, Choreografin, Performerin, studierte an der S.N.D.O in Amsterdam, Embryology mit Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen und absolvierte ihren MA in Neurophysiologic Psychology. Zurzeit Teilnahme an der Feldenkrais-Ausbildung. Im Bereich Performance tritt sie regelmäßig mit Improvisation auf, kreiert eigene Stücke für Profis sowie auch Laien und arbeitet u.a mit Dieter Heitkamp, Nita Little, Keith Hennessy, Kirstie Simson, LaborGras und Sasha Waltz zusammen. Zudem kollaboriert sie mit dem Teatro Instabile Berlin und wurde zweimal für die Inszenierung “Giocabriga” ausgezeichnet. Daneben gilt ihr Interesse der Arbeit mit Kindern und älteren Menschen u.a. in Kollaboration mit Karin Wickenhäuser für das Museum Hamburger Bahnhof, Berlinische Galerie und Museum für Kommunikation. Adalisa unterrichtet regelmäßig Contact Improvisation und Composition u.a an der Tanzfabrik Berlin sowie seit 2012 im Rahmen des Master Programm-Theater Pädagogik an der Universität der Künste (UDK).

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin Dieser Workshop ist offen für alle Menschen im Alter von 9-99 Jahren. Kinder können auch ohne Erwachsene und Erwachsene auch ohne Kinder kommen. Preis für Kinder: 50/40 € Kosten 100 € ( 80 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 11.12.2014
Foto: Sean Doherty