Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
School
School

Movement Research

Profitraining with Sigal Zouk

The training mainly focuses on bringing our perception channels to a state of immediacy and to let our motor system become maximally reactive. This happens through applying explorative anatomical research as well as opening improvisational structures and the negotiation between information from within and around the bodies.
We aim to develop a mobile and flexible body that has the possibility to unfold in many ways. At the same time we will remain attentive to our perception and to the body´s performative potential in each moment.

Sigal Zouk

As a dancer, she has worked with the ensemble of Batsheva Dance Company (1994-1996), with Sasha Waltz (1999-2004), Meg Stuart (2005-2007 and today) and Laurent Chétouane (2007-2015), among others. In 2010, she won the first prize for best acting performance at the FAVORITEN theater festival in Dortmund. In addition to her career as a dancer, she has been assisting numerous choreographers in the artistic creation process since 2007, including Meg Stuart, Angela Schubot, Jared Gradinger. Sigal also teaches at various European dance departments and institutions, and engages in international collaborations with visual artists and musicians.
Registration

Profitraining

Movement Research

Sigal Zouk

Im Training legen wir den Schwerpunkt darauf, unsere Sinneskanäle in einen Zustand der Unmittelbarkeit zu versetzen, um von hier unseren Bewegungsapparat maximal reaktiv agieren zu lassen. Dies geschieht durch explorative anatomische Forschung, stimulierende improvisatorische Strukturen und die vitale Verhandlung zwischen inneren und äußeren Informationsströmen.
Wir werden nach einem mobilen und wandlungsfähigen Körper suchen, der sich auf viele Arten entfalten kann. Dabei bleiben wir aufmerksam für das, was wir wahrnehmen, und für das performative Potential des Körpers in jedem Moment.

Sigal Zouk, geboren in Israel 1971, studierte Tanz an der Emek Yizreel-dance school. 1994 - 1996 war sie Mitglied des Ensembles der ‘Batsheva dance company‘ unter der Leitung von Ohad Naharin und Naomi Perlov. 1997 zog sie nach Berlin und tanzte mit Helge Musial, Joseph Timm und Luc Dunberry. 1999 - 2004 war sie Mitglied von ‘Saha Waltz & guests‘. 2005-08 arbeitete sie mit Meg Stuart (‘replacement’, ‘maybe forever‘/choreographic assistant, ‘all together now’). Seit 2007 arbeitet sie mit dem Theaterregisseur Laurent Chetouane zusammen und probt derzeit an der sechsten Kollaboration ‘Publikumsbeschimpfung’.  

  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
  • Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin