Stage

apap production studio: Techniques of movement manipulation

Showing

Helena Botto, Viktorija Ilioska, Iskra Shukarova

In this process manipulation is put as the major choreographic tool to create movement language. The manipulation is established between choreographer and performer.The audience is a witness to the relations between the established roles of “the choreographer” and “the performer”, looking at their different interpretative modes as part of the process. More precisely the choreographer in the role of the one that gives the task and the performer the one that executes it. The work in process will eventually lead to defining new performance aspects of the choreographic tools in relation to the dance itself as an independent integral form, existing in the same space.

Choreographer: Iskra Shukarova | Performers: Iskra Shukarova, Viktorija Ilioska | Collaborator and outside eye: Helena Botto | Technical assistance: Elena Risteska

The collaboration between Lokomotiva Skopje and the international artistic network APAP in the frame of the Advancing Performing Arts Project enabled support of six international residencies of Macedonian authors to work on development of new contemporary dance productions.
TECHNIQUES OF MOVEMENT MANIPULATION by Iskra Shukarova is supported with the residency in Berlin 22.4-30.04.2015 at Tanzfabrik Studio in Uferstudios. Her work TECHNIQUES OF MOVEMENT MANIPULATION as a work in process has been presented on the festival Locomotion 2014. The residency in Berlin is supported by Tanzfabrik Berlin, APAP and EU Culture Programme (Education and Culture).


Followed by the presentation of the Macedonian Contemporary Dance Scene
Iskra Shukarova has been an active player in the field of contemporary dance in Macedonia, the Balkans and internationally. For the last 20 years, she has been working as choreographer and the last five years as professor at the dance academy as part of the Faculty for Music-UKIM in Skopje.As part of the presentation she will present her project Robolero which was performed last year in Sofia-Bulgaria. The performers in the project Valentin Dimanovski (composer), Viktorija Ilioska (performer) and Elena Risteska (performer) will take an active part in the discussion.

The project has been supported by the Ministry of Culture of Republic of Macedonia.

  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin Admission free

Bühne

apap production studio: Techniques of movement manipulation

Showing

Helena Botto, Viktorija Ilioska, Iskra Shukarova

Innerhalb dieses Prozesses wird Manipulation als das bedeutendste choreographisches Instrument begriffen, um bewegte Sprache zu schaffen. Die Manipulation besteht zwischen Choreographen und Performer. So wird das Publikum Zeuge der Beziehungen zwischen den eingenommen Rollen „des Choreographen“ und „des Performers“ und ihren unterschiedlichen Interpretationsweisen als Teil des Prozessen: Während der Choreograph die Rolle desjenigen einnimmt, der die Aufgaben vorgibt, besetzt der Perfomer die Rolle des Ausführenden. Diese prozesshafte Arbeit wird möglicherweise dazu führen, Aspekte von Performance mit choreographischen Instrumenten zu verbinden und in Zusammenhang mit Tanz an sich, als unabhängige und integrale Form, neu zu definieren.

Choreographin: Iskra Shukarova | Performerinnen: Iskra Shukarova, Viktorija Ilioska | Mitarbeiterin: Helena Botto | Technische Assistenz: Elena Risteska

Im Rahmen des Advancing Performing Arts Project arbeiteten Lokomotiva Skopje und das International Artistic Network APAP zusammen und ermöglichten so die  Unterstützung von sechs internationalen Residenzen mazedonischer Autoren, um an der Entwicklung neuer zeitgenössischer Tanzproduktionen zu arbeiten. TECHNIQUES OF MOVEMENT MANIPULATION von Iskra Shukarova präsentiert eine Residenz in Berlin vom 22. Bis zum 30.04.2015 in dem Tanzfabrik Studio bei den Uferstudios. Die Residenz wird unterstützt von der Tanzfabrik Berlin, APAP und den EU Cultrure Programm (Education and Culture).


Anschließend:

Präsentation der Macedonian Contenporary Dance

Shukarova ist in der zeitgenössichen Tanzszene in Mazedonien, dem Blakon und international aktiv. In den letzten 20 Jahren arbeite sie als Choreographin und in den letzten 5 Jahren außerm als Professorin an der Faculty for Music-UKIM der Dance Academy Skopje. Als Teil der Präsentation wird sie ihr Projekt Robolero zeigen, das sie letztes Jahr in Sofia in Bulgarien performte. Die Darsteller des Projekts, Valentin Dimanovski (Komponist), Viktorija Ilioska (Performer) und Elena Risteska (Performer) werden an der Diskussion teilnehmen.

Das Projekt wurde unterstützt vom Ministry of Culture of Republic of Macedonia.










  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin Eintritt frei