Stage

John The Houseband

Musik

In the frame of Tanznacht-Forum

John The Houseband is a project born in Amsterdam as a musical assembly of performers and choreographers from Sweden, Iceland, Belgium,Spain and Germany. As a collaborative changing body with six limps, John is inspired by the particular ability of live music to affect an audience in a very primal way. John is a band, which is not a band in normal terms, but an art project, an investigation of life and liveness. Their shows blur the boundaries between concert and performance, professionalism and amateurism, skill and dedication. In 2015 they imprinted their liveness on their debut Album. It’s name is "Anthology"! And you can take it home with you.

In this summer project John the Houseband is working in a constellation of four. They are looking forward to share their practice, little findings and unconditional searchings in making songs and sounds and to support and mesh with the discussion round of VISIONÄRER WIDERSTEIT.

John The Houseband are: Alma Söderberg (SE), Dennis Deter (DE), Hendrik Willekens (BE), Anja Müller (DE), Roger Sala Reyner (ES) and Melkorka Sigridur Magnusdottir (IS). For this summer project you see and hear a quartet of Hendrik, Dennis, Alma and Anja.

https://johnthehouseband.wordpress.com/

  • Wedding 14
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Free Admission

Photo: John The Houseband

Bühne

John The Houseband

Musik

Im Rahmen von Tanznacht-Forum 2015

John The Houseband, gegründet in Amsterdam, ist ein musikalischer Zusammenschluss von Performern*innen und Choreografen*innen aus Schweden, Island, Belgien, Spanien und Deutschland. Als gemeinschaftlicher, nie gleichbleibender Körper mit sechs Gliedmaßen, zieht John seine Inspiration aus der Live-Musik und ihrer besonderen Fähigkeit, die Menschen direkt zu erreichen. John ist eine Band, die eigentlich keine Band ist, sondern ein Kunstprojekt, eine Erforschung des Am- und Im-Leben-Seins. Ihre Shows lassen die Grenzen zwischen Konzert und Performance, Professionaliät und Laientum, Können und Hingabe verschwimmen. Im Jahr 2015 haben sie Ihre Live-haftigkeit auf ein Debut Album gebannt. Der Name des Albums ist "Anthology" und ihr könnt es mit nach Hause nehmen.

In diesem Sommer arbeitet John zu viert und freut sich darauf, ihre bedingungslose Suche nach Musik und Sounds, ihr Gefundenes und Geformtes mit den Gesprächen des VISIONÄREN WIDERSTEIT zu verzahnen und zu teilen.

John The Houseband sind: Alma Söderberg (SE), Dennis Deter (DE), Hendrik Willekens (BE), Anja Müller (DE), Roger Sala Reyner (ES) and Melkorka Sigridur Magnusdottir (IS). Diesen Sommer besteht John aus Hendrik, Dennis, Alma and Anja.

https://johnthehouseband.wordpress.com/

  • Wedding 14
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Eintritt frei

Photo: John The Houseband