Workshop

8 / Technique, Dynamics and Musicality - Technique (M/F) + Partnering

Jean-Hugues Assohoto

In the frame of Winter Tanz 2015-16

Jean-Hugues’ classes are based on the Limón technique, with contemporary influence of release-based floorwork and elements of traditional African Dance, allowing for organic choreographies of fluidity and expression. They fill the space with sensation, imagination, musicality and changing dynamics.

Following the advanced technique workshop, Jean-Hugues will continue with an introduction to partnering. Basic elements of contact improvisation will prepare the body to enter into contact with a dance partner, give and take weight and build trust in the dance. Partnering is a dialogue that is centered around question and answer, the sensibility of reading another body and finding the right timing together. From this starting point lifting and weight sharing becomes easy and effortless. Together, we will develop a short duet choreography together.

Jean-Hugues Assohoto, dancer choreographer, guest lecturer at Hochschule für Musik and darstellende Kunst Frankfurt and Hochschule für Schauspielkunst “Ernst Busch” Berlin. Has worked a.o. with Anne-Marie Porras, Mannheimer Nationaltheater, Tanztheater Heidelberg, freelance projects a.o. commissioned by ChorèAme Danse Kompanie. Jean-Hugues is part of the main teaching faculty at Staatliche Ballettschule Berlin.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Intermediate/Advanced

Partnering can only be booked in combination with the Intermediate/Advanced Technique Workshop

Prices 120 € ( 100 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 10.12.2015

Workshop

8 / Technik, Dynamik, Musikalität- Technik (M/F) + Partnering

Jean-Hugues Assohoto

Im Rahmen von Winter Tanz 2015-16

Jean-Hugues Unterricht basiert auf der Limón-Technik mit zeitgenössischen Einflüssen von Release Technik, die mit Elementen des afrikanischen Tanzes zu organischen Choreografien verbunden werden. Gefühl und Imagination erfüllen hierbei ebenso den Raum wie eine ausdrucksstarke Tanztechnik voller Musikalität und wechselnder Dynamik.

An den fortgeschrittenen Technikworkshop schließt eine Einführung in Partnering an. Basiselemente der Kontaktimprovisation unterstützen uns dabei, ein Gefühl für das Tanzen mit einem Partner zu bekommen, Gewicht zu geben und zu nehmen, Vertrauen aufzubauen. Partnering ist ein Dialog, der von Frage und Antwort, von Sensibilität beim Lesen des anderen Körpers und vom gemeinsamen „Timing“ bestimmt ist. Von diesem Ausgangspunkt gelingen Lifts und Hebungen leicht und mit wenig Kraft, und wir erarbeiten gemeinsam eine kurze Choreografie im Duett.

Jean-Hugues Assohoto, Tänzer, Choreograf, Gastdozent der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst “Ernst Busch” Berlin und der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst Frankfurt. Arbeitete u.a. mit Anne-Marie Porras, Mannheimer Nationaltheater, Tanztheater Heidelberg, freie Projekte u.a. im Auftrag von ChorèAme Danse Kompanie. Jean-Hugues ist fester Dozent der Staatlichen Ballettschule Berlin.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Mittelstufe/Fortgeschrittene

Partnering kann nur in Kombination mit dem Mittelstufe/Fortgeschrittenen Workshop gebucht werden.

Kosten 120 € ( 100 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 10.12.2015