Stage

Meditation on non destruction

Performance

Diego Agulló, Felix Mathias Ott, Dmitry Paranyushkin

In the frame of Open Spaces#3-2016

“M.O.N.D” (Meditation on Non Destruction) is a collective research process on the notion of conflict and parallel reality. We focus on the principles of combat disciplines and techniques for survival tested during real combat and war situations and specifically designed for endurance, effectivity, dissolving tension and redirecting aggression. The live performance is a choreographic situation that displays a series of physical, somatic and psychic encounters allowing tension to be channelled into performative systems that produce the effervescence of an never ending oscillatory game of self-regeneration. In the space of the theater we are launching a myth into the future where the audience is invited to activate the parallel meanings of asimulated reality composed by an fragmented milieu continuous physicalities, nonlinear dynamics and aesthetics of confrontation.

30.10. und 31.10. 2016 "The resonance room" or “This piece is still happening”
An after talk within the context of the project M.O.N.D. 
Supported by mapping dance berlin 
"The Resonance room" is an invitation to the audience to enter the stage, to lay down in darkness for 45 minutes without moderation to anonymously start talking from an aspect or an element they would like to continue the piece from. It can be a particular moment of the piece, a movement, a sound, an idea, a part of the concept, an object, an atmosphere, anything. It is a collective exercise to expand the horizon of meaning of the piece. We all together make sense and produce meaning: because we talk, the piece continues happening.

External eye: Felix Mathias Ott | Internal eye: Dmitry Paranyushkin, Emily Ranford, Bahar Temiz, NSDOS | Third eye: Diego Agulló | Production: Felix M. Ott | In coproduction with Tanzfabrik Berlin, BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen, supported by Regierender Bürgermeister von Berlin – Senatskanzlei – Kulturelle Angelegenheiten and APAP- Performing Europe 2016-2020.

  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

World premiere

Tickets 14 / 9 € Collage: Dmitri Paranyushkin

Bühne

Meditation on non destruction

Performance

Diego Agulló, Felix Mathias Ott, Dmitry Paranyushkin

Im Rahmen von Open Spaces#3-2016

„M.O.N.D.“ (Meditation on Non Destruction) ist ein kollektiver Forschungsprozess über Konflikte und parallele Realitäten. Darin lenken die Künstler den Blick auf die Prinzipien von Überlebenskampf-techniken in realen Kampf- und Kriegssituationen, die speziell für Ausdauer, Effektivität und das Umleiten von Aggressionen entwickelt wurden. Die Live-Performance ist eine choreografische Situation in einer Serie physischer und psychischer Begegnungen. Die dadurch entstehenden Spannungen können in performative Systeme kanalisiert werden, um ein Aufbrausen eines nicht endenden oszilierenden Spiels der Selbstregeneration entstehen zu lassen. Im Theaterraum beginnen wir einen Mythos der Zukunft, in der das Publikum eingeladen ist, parallele Bedeutungen einer simulierten Realität zu aktivieren. Das geschieht durch ein Zerlegen der Umgebung, endlose Körperlichkeit, unterbrochene Dynamiken und die Ästhetik der Konfrontation.

30.10. und 31.10. 2016 "Der Resonanzraum" oder “Das Stück wird weitergeführt”
Gespräch mit dem Publikum im Anschluß an die Vorstellung M.O.N.D.
Gefördert durch mapping dance berlin
"Der Resonanzraum" ist eine Einladung an das Publikum die Bühne zu betreten und sich für 45 Minuten in der Dunkelheit hinzulegen, ohne Moderation. Eine Einladung anonym von einem Aspekt oder Element zu sprechen, von dem aus sie sich eine Fortsetzung des Stückes wünschen würden. Es kann ein bestimmter Moment des Stückes, eine Bewegung, ein Ton, eine Idee, ein Teil des Konzepts, ein Objekt, ein Ziel, eine Atmosphäre, irgendetwas sein. Es ist eine kollektive Übung, um den Horizont der Bedeutung des Stückes zu erweitern. Wir alle zusammen machen Sinn und produzieren Bedeutung: weil wir sprechen, geht das Stück weiter.

Externes Auge: Felix Mathias Ott | Internes Auge: Dmitry Paranyushkin, Emily Ranford, Bahar Temiz, NSDOS | Drittes Auge: Diego Agulló | Produktion: Felix M. Ott | In Koproduktion mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin, BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen, gefördert durch den Regierenden Bürgermeister von Berlin – Senatskanzlei – Kulturelle Angelegenheiten und im Rahmen von APAP- Performing Europe 2016-2020.

  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Uraufführung

Eintritt 14 / 9 € Collage: Dmitri Paranyushkin