Workshop

S-11 / Breath Body Moving

Sabine Parzer

In the frame of Open Spaces/Sommer Tanz 2017

‚The Breathing Body’ allows us to connect to the mindfulness of movement, space and conscious connections in our dance. Breathing is our first awaking impulse to connect and prepare our awareness. Evolutionary movement development reminds us of our animal nature and our own physiological development. Letting movement and sounds come out of inner sources guides us to the next place. Our inner witness helps us to move into the dance, alone and with others, by listening to our inner impulse and by keeping a neutral, non-judgmental space inside. Breathing through the rythms of our moving body, finding the valleys and peaks of our dances.

Using fundamentals from 
Feldenkrais®, Early Childhood Movementdevelopment and Applied Anatomy this workshop connects somatic principles with improvisation. It addresses our ability to be present with each breath, each movement, each contact, to be in an awakened and alert space.

People of diverse physicalities are very welcome and encouraged to attend. Unfortunately not accessible for wheelchair users.

25.7.17 Lecture with Sabine Parzer " Somatics, Pedagogy and Performance"

Sabine Parzer (AT) is head and founder of the Institute for Holistic Dance and Movementpedagogy and the artistic director and founder of Contact Festival Austria. Her professional experience spans over 25 years of teaching, performing, choreographing and researching in the USA, Europe, Israel and Brazil. Sabine has a Bachelor of Arts from Columbia College Chicago in modern dance, and an education in Systemische und Integrative Bewegungslehre® (an extended Feldenkrais® Training). Her choreographies and improvisational scores have been performed since 1990 in New York City, San Francisco, Chicago, Berlin, Vienna, amongst other cities. She teaches regularly at international dancefestivals such as Impulstanz, Israeli Contact Festival, Moscow Contact Festival, Kontakt Budapest, Osterimprofestival Göttingen, Potsdamer Tanztage and at Tanzquartier Wien.
www.holistic-dance.at
www.contactfestivalvienna.com

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Open

Prices 170 € ( 145 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 06.07.2017

Workshop

S-11 / Breath Body Moving

Sabine Parzer

Im Rahmen von Open Spaces/Sommer Tanz 2017

‘Der atmende Körper’ erlaubt uns, Achtsam mit Bewegung, Raum und den Verbindungen in unserem Körper umzugehen. Die Atmung ist der erste Impuls der unsere Wahrnehmung verbindet und vorbereitet. Evolutionäre Bewegungsentwicklung erinnert uns an unseren tierischen Ursprung und unsere eigene physiologische Entwicklung. Bewegung und Stimme, die vom tiefsten Inneren herrührt, trägt uns von einem Ort zum nächsten. Wir lassen uns von unseren inneren Impulsen leiten, in den Tanz mit uns selbst und mit anderen. Wir atmen mit den Rhythmen unseres Körpers in Bewegung, um die Höhen und Tiefen, die Täler und die Hügel in unserem Tanz zu finden. 

Auf den Grundlagen von Feldenkrais®, frühkindliche Bewegungsgentwicklung und angewandter Anatomie verbindet dieser Workhop somatische Prinzipien mit Improvisation. Ziel ist es, mit jedem Atemzug, jeder Bewegung, jedem Kontakt präsent zu sein und in einem wachen, aufmerksamen Raum zu agieren.

Menschen mit körperlichen Behinderungen herzlich willkommen. Das Studio ist leider nicht Rollstuhlgerecht.

25.7.17 Lecture mit Sabine Parzer " Somatics, Pedagogy and Performance"

6 MINUTES WITH Sabine Parzer : Interview mit Gabriele Reuter zu diesem Workshop.

Sabine Parzer (AT) ist Leiterin und Gründerin des Instituts für ganzheitliche Tanz- und Bewegungspädagogik und des Contact Festivals Austria. Sie ist seit über 25 Jahren professionell aktiv als Tänzerin, Choreografin und Tanzpädagogin in den USA, Europa, Israel und Brasilien. Sabine Parzer hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Modern Dance vom Columbia College Chicago und eine Ausbildung in Systemischer und Integrativer Bewegungslehre® (eine erweiterte Feldenkrais® Methode). Ihre Choreografien und Improvisationsstücke werden seit 1990 in New York City, San Francisco, Chicago, Berlin, Wien und vielen anderen Städten aufgeführt. Sie unterrichtet bei vielen internationalen Tanzfestivals und Institutionen wie Impulstanz, Potsdamer Tanztage, Tanzquartier Wien, Israeli Contact Festival, Moscow Contact Festival, Kontakt Budapest, u.v.m.
www.holistic-dance.at
 www.contactfestivalvienna.com

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Offen

Kosten 170 € ( 145 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 06.07.2017