Stage

(Un)Domesticated Bodies: Live feed

Showing

Rosalind Crisp

In the frame of Open Spaces/Sommer Tanz 2017

Rosalind Crisp‘s practice questions the hegemony of dance training, the set pathways and patterns inscribed in a dancer‘s body that hold the artist in the past. Her body is marked by years of deconstructing the lexicon of contemporary dance, and by her ongoing physical critique of dance‘s sedimentation as a museum of learnt moves.
In this first stage of “Live feed” Crisp invites a small group of dancers, who are experienced in her approach, to interrogate the history of her method in their dancing bodies, to reflect on the layers of tools and their autonomy with the practice, as it constantly evolves. Premier in February 2018.

Concept: Rosalind Crisp | With Sunniva Egenes, Anna Nowicka, Céline Debyser & guests | Produced by Tanzfabrik Berlin | Funded by Hauptstadtkulturfonds | The project is part of Platform East - Berlin & Eastern Europe, a platform for Australian artists and Australian-European collaborations, curated by Rosalind Crisp/Omeo Dance, assisted by the Australian Government through the Ministry for the Arts’ Catalyst - Australian Arts and Culture Fund.

 

         

  • Wedding 14
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Free Admission

Photo: Edita Sentic

Bühne

(Un)Domesticated Bodies: Live feed

Showing

Rosalind Crisp

Im Rahmen von Open Spaces/Sommer Tanz 2017

Rosalind Crisps Tanzpraxis hinterfragt die Hegemonie von Trainings, die den Körper der Tänzer mit automatisierten Mustern prägen und die Künstler so in der Vergangenheit gefangen halten. Ihre beständige Arbeit an der Dekonstruktion des im zeitgenössischen Tanz vorgegebenen Glossars und ihre anhaltende physische Kritik an diesen Ablagerungen, die den Tanz zum Museum erlernter Bewegung werden lassen, hat sich längst in ihren Körper eingeschrieben.
In dieser ersten Phase von “Live feed” lädt Crisp eine kleine Gruppe von Tänzerinnen ein, die mit ihrer Praxis vertraut sind, um die aus der Methode hervorgegangenen Erfahrungen zu befragen und ihr Bewusstsein für die verkörperlichte Erinnerung weiter zu schärfen. Die Performerinnen spüren den Schichten der “Tools” und ihrer eigenen Autonomie in der Praxis nach. Premiere im Februar 2018.

Konzept: Rosalind Crisp | Von und mit Sunniva Egenes, Anna Nowicka, Céline Debyser & Gäste | Die Tanzfabrik Berlin produziert “Undomesticated Bodies: Live feed”, gefördert durch den Hauptstadtkulturfonds. Das Projekt ist Teil der Platform East - Berlin & Eastern Europe, eine Plattform für Australische Künstler und Australisch-Europäische Zusammenarbeit, kuratiert von Rosalind Crisp/Omeo Dance. Unterstützt durch die Australische Regierung mit Hilfe des Ministry for the Arts’ Catalyst - Australian Arts and Culture Fund.

 

         

  • Wedding 14
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Eintritt frei

Photo: Edita Sentic