Stage

Face to Face

Ein Tanzstück

Two gangs, two worlds, which are facing each other, observing each other. They couldn’t be more different. Even though they fight with the same problems: where do I belong? Who am I? What builds my personality?
In a gang it’s either about belonging or being thrown out, it’s about sharing the same values, but also about what it means to be a woman.
You are not alone, in your gang you are a part of something, you are someone! You share style, the same values and visions of the world and you follow the same rules. And if you don’t, you’ll easily get in trouble. Either you are a part of the gang or you are alone again.

The scholars, 14-16 year old girls, from the Max-Beckmann secondary school have dealt with the subject of interpersonal encounters, how it feels to belong somewhere and what it does to you being a woman in this situation. For that matter they explored, analyzed and opposed different rolemodels of femininity from commercials, politics and movies and turned them into movements. We, dear audience, are pleased to invite you to dive into this piece, which in many ways is inspired from the West-Side-Story.

Planned, developed and accompanied by the artist-team Johanne Castillo Bro and Claudia Garbe (concept/choreo- graphy), Doris Kleemeyer (music) and Ingolf Watzlaw (stage/costume) | Dancers: Scholars der Max-Beckmann-Oberschule | The project was supported by Tanzfabrik Berlin e. V., Uferstudios GmbH and the two involved school. It was sponsored by ChanceTanz, a project raised from Bundesverband Tanz in Schulen e.V. in the context of Kultur macht stark, Bündnisse für Bildung des BMBF.

 

     

  • Wedding 1
  • Wedding 1
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Free admission
Reservation: emrath@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Photo: Johanne Bro Castillo

Bühne

Face to Face

Ein Tanzstück

Zwei Cliquen - Zwei Welten. Sie stehen sich gegenüber, beobachten sich. Sie unterscheiden sich, dennoch beschäftigen sie die gleichen Fragen: Wohin gehöre ich? Wer bin ich? Was macht mich aus?
In den Cliquen geht es um das Dazu-gehören oder Verstoßen-werden, darum, mit den Anderen gleiche Werte zu teilen, aber auch darum, was es heißt, Frau zu sein.
Allein bist Du nichts - in deiner Clique gehörst Du dazu, bist jemand! Du teilst Stil, Werte, Ideen und folgst den gleichen Regeln. Folgst du ihnen nicht, gerätst du in einen Konflikt. Entweder du bist Teil der Clique - oder wieder allein.

Ein halbes Jahr lang haben 14 bis 16-jährige Mädchen der Max-Beckmann-Oberschule sich damit auseinandergesetzt, welche Formen der zwischenmenschlichen Begegnung es gibt, wie sich Zugehörigkeit anfühlt und was es in diesem Kontext bedeutet, Frau zu sein. Dabei wurden unterschiedliche Frauenbilder aus Werbung, Politik und Film ergründet, untersucht, gegenübergestellt und in Bewegung gebracht. In den Proben wurde getanzt, gesungen, diskutiert, Szenenmaterial entwickelt oder verworfen. Zu dem daraus entstandenen und an die West-Side-Story angelehnten Stück möchten wir Sie herzlich einladen.

Begleitendes Künstlerteam: Johanne Castillo Bro, Claudia Garbe (Konzept/Choreografie), Doris Kleemeyer (Musik), Ingolf Watzlaw (Bühne/Kostüm) | Tanz: Schülerinnen der Max-Beckmann-Oberschule | Das Projekt ermöglichen die Tanzfabrik Berlin, die Uferstudios und die beiden beteiligten Schulen. Gefördert von ChanceTanz, einem Projekt des Bundesverband Tanz in Schulen e.V. im Rahmen des Programms Kultur macht stark, Bündnisse für Bildung des BMBF.

 

         

  • Wedding 1
  • Wedding 1
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Eintritt frei
Reservierung unter: emrath@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Photo: Johanne Bro Castillo