Stage

Susi & Gabi’s Salon - 100 questions on contemporary dance

Salon

Susanne Martin, Gabriele Reuter

„Susi & Gabi's Salon is a performance format for discussion and exchange between audience and performers - between chaos and plan, play without limits, imprography and choreosation, discovering impossible questions and astonishing answers.“
Susanne Martin & Gabriele Reuter

In this Salon, Susanne Martin and Gabriele Reuter devote themselves to the phenomena of contemporary dance and its working methods; practical, theoretical, with audience participation, and invited guest artists. In this autumn edition the Salon presents the works of the Martin Sonderkamp and Darko Dragicevic, as well as the collaboration between Shannon Cooney, Alicia Grant, Claudia Tomasi and Josefine Mühle. Both projects are part of the Open Spaces # 3 performance program of Tanzfabrik Berlin (1 - 6 November 2017).
Reuter and Martin’s Salons have already been presented 12 times and with over 30 guest artists between 2011 and 2013 in Berlin, Nottingham, Leicester and Plymouth. Festival-Specials have been developed for Tanz Hoch Zwei Festival of Tanzfabrik and the nottdance Festival in Nottingham.

Within the frame of mapping dance berlin. mapping dance berlin is a module of Attention Dance, a project of Tanzbüro Berlin, supported by Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin e.V. and Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH. The project is funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the State of Berlin.

  • Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Free Admission

Videostill: Timo Chesney

Bühne

Susi & Gabis Salon – 100 Fragen an den zeitgenössischen Tanz

Salon

Susanne Martin, Gabriele Reuter

Susi & Gabi’s Salon ist ein Performanceformat für Auseinandersetzung und Austausch zwischen Publikum und Performern – zwischen Chaos und Plan, Spiel ohne Grenzen, Imprografie und Choreosation, nie gestellten dummen Fragen und beeindruckendem Spezialwissen.
Susanne Martin & Gabriele Reuter

Susanne Martin und Gabriele Reuter widmen sich in diesem Salon den Phänomenen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und seinen Arbeitsweisen; praktisch, tänzerisch, theoretisch, mit Zuschauerbeteiligung und mit geladenen Gastkünstler*innen. In dieser Herbstedition stellt der Salon die Zusammenarbeit von Martin Sonderkamp und Darko Dragicevic vor, sowie die Produktion von Shannon Cooney in Zusammenarbeit mit Alicia Grant, Claudia Tomasi und Josefine Mühle. Beide Projekte sind Teil des Open Spaces #3 Performance Programms der Tanzfabrik Berlin (1. – 6. November 2017).
Reuter und Martin’s Salon wurde in verschiedensten Variationen zwischen 2011 und 2013 bereits 12 mal mit über 30 Gästkünstler*innen in Berlin, Nottingham, Leicester und Plymouth präsentiert, u.a. im Rahmen des Tanz Hoch Zwei Festivals der Tanzfabrik und des nottdance Festivals in Nottingham.

Im Rahmen von mapping dance berlin. mapping dance berlin ist ein Modul von Attention Dance, ein Projekt des Tanzbüro Berlin, getragen vom Zeitgenössischen Tanz Berlin e.V. und Kulturprojekte Berlin GmbH. Das Projekt wird gefördert durch den Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) und das Land Berlin.  

  • Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Eintritt frei

Videostill: Timo Chesney