Workshop

Lab 1: Remembering the Future

Christina Ciupke, Gabriele Reuter, Anke Strauß

In the frame of Sommer Tanz 2018

A lab with the theme "Remembering The Future" for dance makers and artists of other disciplines working with movement will take place on 16. & 17.7. in the context of the 40th anniversary of the Tanzfabrik Berlin and Open Spaces # 2 / Sommer Tanz der Tanzfabrik Kreuzberg. Various inputs such as, a.o. by Christina Ciupke and Anke Strauss (utopia and memory) and Gabriele Reuter (inter- disciplinary work) will be impulses that invite the participants to a two-day exchange of artistic research and choreographic practice. The aim is to identify or develop research questions through various exchange formats, to question already existing practices and to test both together in an open, process-oriented working climate. The lab is free of charge for the participants and includes a daily lunch together in studio 2. The number of participants is limited and an application will be required.

More information about the application and details about the program can be found here from 6.3.2018.

Christina Ciupke is a performer and choreographer based in Berlin. In her artistic practice she develops projects in collaboration with artists from dance and other disciplines. She maintains ongoing collaborations with composer Boris Hauf, dramaturge Igor Dobricic, visual artist Lars Ø Ramberg, choreographer Nik Haffner and Mart Kangro, researcher Anke Strauß, film-maker Lucy Cash, and light-designer Mehdi Toutain-Lopez. From 2003 to 2004 Christina Ciupke was guest artist at the Center for Art and Media (ZKM) in Karlsruhe. In 2013 she received her M.A. in Choreography from the Amsterdam School of the Arts.

Gabriele Reuter is a choreographer, dancer and urbanist in Berlin and Nottingham. After her studies of Contemporary Dance and Art Management (BA) in Great Britain she has been working in independent projects with different artistic disciplines and formats since 2003. In 2014 she began to collaborate with composer and sound technician Mattef Kuhlmey. Her dance productions Inventory (2008), Tourist (2010) and The Amplitude (2015) were all first shown at the nottdance festival in Nottingham and then toured internationally. In the past 15 years, Gabriele has worked in numerous improvisational series and formats in England and Germany, among others Freistil at Tanzfabrik Berlin. Together with Christa Flaig, she also runs the Workshops at Tanzfabrik Berlin.  www.gabrielereuter.de

 

coming soon

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Free
Short application required

Photo: AnnA Stein

Workshop

Lab 1: Remembering the Future

Christina Ciupke, Gabriele Reuter, Anke Strauß

Im Rahmen von Sommer Tanz 2018

Ein Lab mit dem Thema “Remembering The Future” für Tanzschaffende und Künstler*innen anderer Disziplinen die mit Bewegung arbeiten, findet am 16. & 17.7. im Rahmen des 40. Jubiläums der Tanzfabrik Berlin und Open Spaces#2/Sommer Tanz der Tanzfabrik Kreuzberg statt. Verschiedene Inputs wie u.a. von Christina Ciupke und Anke Strauß (Utopie und Erinnerung) und Gabriele Reuter (Interdisziplinäres Arbeiten) werden Anstöße sein, die die Teilnehmer*innen zu einem zweitägigen Austausch von künstlerischer Forschung und choreografischer Praxis einladen. Ziel ist es, in verschiedenen Austauschformaten gemeinsam zukunftstaugliche Forschungsfragen für die eigene Arbeit zu finden, schon bestehende Praktiken zu hinterfragen und beides in einem offen prozess- haften Arbeitsklima gemeinsam austesten zu können. Das Lab ist für die Teilnehmer*innen kosten- frei, und beinhaltet ein tägliches gemeinsames Mittagessen im Studio 2. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist begrenzt und es wird ein kurzes Bewerbungsschreiben benötigt.

Mehr Informationen zur Bewerbung und Details zum Programm gibt es hier ab 6.3.2018.

Christina Ciupke lebt und arbeitet als Performerin und Choreografin in Berlin. In ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit entwickelt sie Projekte und performative Situationen in kollaborativen Prozessen mit Tänzern sowie Künstlern anderer Sparten. Kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit verbindet sie mit den Choreo- grafen Nik Haffner, Mart Kangro, der Filmemacherin Lucy Cash, dem bildenden Künstler Lars ø Ramberg, dem Komponisten Boris Hauf, den Lichtdesigner Mehdi Toutain-Lopez und dem Drama- turgen Igor Dobricic. Von 2003 bis 2004 war Christina Ciupke Gastkünstlerin am Zentrum für Kunst und Medientechnologie Karlsruhe (zkm). 2013 erhielt sie einen Master of Choreography an der Amsterdam School of the Arts.

Gabriele Reuter ist Choreografin, Tänzerin und Urbanistin in Berlin und Nottingham. Nach ihrem Studium des Zeitgenössischen Tanzes und Kunstmanagements (BA) in Großbritannien arbeitet sie seit 2003 in freien Projekten mit unterschiedlichen künstlerischen Disziplinen und Formaten, seit 2014 mit dem Komponisten und Soundtechniker Mattef Kuhlmey. Ihre Tanzproduktionen Inventory/ Räumung (2008), Tourist (2010) und The Amplitude (2015) wurden zuerst beim Nottdance festival in Nottingham gezeigt und tourten dann international. Gabriele hat in den letzten 15 Jahren in zahl- reichen Improvisationsreihen und Formaten in England und Deutschland mitgewirkt, u.a. Freistil in der Tanzfabrik Berlin. Zusammen mit Christa Flaig leitet sie außerdem das Workshop Programm der Tanzfabrik. www.gabrielereuter.de

coming soon

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Kostenfrei
Kurze Bewerbung erforderlich

Photo: AnnA Stein