Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
Thursday
18:30 - 19:00
Online
LEVEL:
open

Gaga

Kurs with Yaara Dolev, Kasia Kizior

Gaga is the movement language developed by Ohad Naharin, the Artistic Director of Batsheva Dance Company. It is a new way of gaining knowledge and self-awareness through your body and provides a framework for discovering and strengthening your body, adding flexibility, stamina, and agility while lightening to the senses and imagination. Teachers guide the participants using a series of evocative instructions that build on top of the other. Rather than copying a particular movement, each participant in the class actively explores these instructions, discovering how he or she can interpret the information and perform the task at hand. The work allows for an experience of freedom and pleasure of movement in a simple way, in a pleasant space, in comfortable clothes, accompanied by music, each person with himself and others.

Yaara Dolev

Professional experience: The Batsheva Ensemble Dance Company (Ohad Naharin). Worked as a freelance dancer with choreographers: Anat Danieli, Inbal Pinto, Barak Marshall and with ‘Matanicola’, The dance/theatre director Sebastian Blasius, Görlitz Opera House- as a dancer and choreorgapher. Choreography for a film by director Amit Epstein. Participation in duet creations by choreographers: Rami Levi (Culberg Ballet, Nacho Duato - Compañía Nacional de Danza de España, Batsheva dance company), Yossi Tmim, Michael Getman. Since 2000 - DeDe Dance Company as co-founder- artistic director, choreographer and dancer. Co-founder of the Tel Aviv Dance Company and of the 'Maslul' advanced dance training program in 2008 of the BIKUREI HAITIM CENTER. Co-founder of the `HaSadna`, advanced dance training program. Creating and teaching in `Danceworks`Academy- Berlin, in `Die Etage` Academy- Berlin. Certified 'GAGA' teacher. The 'MSIDC'  (Multy Style International Dance Conference) – As head of the contemporary department. Prizes and awards: Best performing artist, 1998 Adami prize at the Bagnolet International Dance Competition/France, Ministry of Culture Prize for Young Choreographers -  Israel 2007, The Tel Aviv  Rosenblum Arts Award 2010.

Kasia Kizior

Kasia Kizior was born in Poland. In her early years, she studied ballet and folk dance at the National Ballet School/Lodz. Her interest in social aspects of dance and performance led her to the University of Humanities Science/Lodz where she obtained a B.A. degree in Political Science. Since 2007, she has been working with Zawirowania Dance Theatre, the Polish National Opera in Warsaw and the Opera House in Frankfurt am Main. In 2015 Kasia obtained a master’s degree in Contemporary Dance Education from the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts (HfMDK). Currently she works as a dance educator, choreographer and freelance dancer. Recent work includes choreography for TV productions and films. Kasia became a certified Gaga Teacher in 2019 in Tel Aviv, under the artistic direction of Bosmat Nossan, Saar Harari, and Ohad Naharin.

en | until 24.6.

Registration

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Donnerstag
18:30 - 19:00
Online
LEVEL:
offen

Gaga

Kurs mit Yaara Dolev, Kasia Kizior

Gaga ist eine Bewegungssprache, die Ohad Naharin, künstlerischer Leiter der Batsheva Dance Company in Israel, entwickelte. Gaga nutzt die heilende, verändernde Kraft der Bewegung und führt die Gruppe durch das konstante Hinhören auf physische Empfindungen (sensations) durch verschiedene Aufgaben. Gaga fördert Flexibilität und Ausdauer, regt Wahrnehmung und Vorstellungskraft an und bereichert die Bewegungsqualität auf einfache Art und Weise.

Yaara Dolev

Berufliche Erfahrung: Die Tanzkompanie des Batsheva-Ensembles (Ohad Naharin). Arbeitete als freiberufliche Tänzerin mit den Choreografen Anat Danieli, Inbal Pinto, Barak Marshall und mit 'Matanicola', dem Tanz-/Theaterregisseur Sebastian Blasius, Opernhaus Görlitz - als Tänzerin und Choreografin. Choreografie für einen Film des Regisseurs Amit Epstein. Teilnahme an Duettkreationen von Choreografen wie Rami Levi (Culberg Ballett, Nacho Duato - Compañía Nacional de Danza de España, Batsheva-Tanzkompanie), Yossi Tmim, Michael Getman. Seit 2000 DeDe Dance Company als Mitbegründerin, künstlerische Leiterin, Choreografin und Tänzerin. Mitbegründerin der Tel Aviv Dance Company und des Weiterbildungsprogramms "Maslul" des BIKUREI HAITIM CENTER im Jahr 2008. Mitbegründerin des Fortbildungsprogramms `HaSadna`, Tanzausbildungsprogramm. Gestalten und Unterrichten in der Akademie "TanzWerke" Berlin, in der Akademie "Die Etage" Berlin. Zertifizierte 'GAGA'-Lehrerin. Die MSIDC (Multy Style International Dance Conference) - als Leiterin der Abteilung für zeitgenössischen Tanz. Preise und Auszeichnungen: Bester Darstellender Künstler, 1998 Adami-Preis beim Internationalen Bagnolet Tanzwettbewerb/Frankreich, Preis des Kulturministeriums für junge Choreografen - Israel 2007, Tel Aviv Rosenblum Arts Award 2010.

Kasia Kizior

Kasia Kizior wurde in Polen geboren. In ihren frühen Jahren studierte sie Ballett und Volkstanz an der Nationalen Ballettschule/Lodz. Ihr Interesse an den sozialen Aspekten von Tanz und Performance führte sie an die Universität für Geisteswissenschaften/Lodz, wo sie einen B.A. in Politikwissenschaft erwarb. Seit 2007 arbeitet sie mit dem Zawirowania Tanztheater, der Polnischen Nationaloper in Warschau und dem Opernhaus in Frankfurt am Main zusammen. Im Jahr 2015 erwarb Kasia einen Master-Abschluss in zeitgenössischer Tanzpädagogik an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main (HfMDK). Derzeit arbeitet sie als Tanzpädagogin, Choreografin und freiberufliche Tänzerin. In jüngster Zeit arbeitet sie unter anderem als Choreografin für Fernsehproduktionen und Filme. Kasia wurde 2019 in Tel Aviv unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Bosmat Nossan, Saar Harari und Ohad Naharin zertifizierte Gaga-Lehrerin.

englisch

Anmeldung