Workshop

S-04 / Bodyfrequencies

Doris Uhlich, Boris Kopeinig

In the frame of Sommer Tanz 2020 - Update coming 5.6.20!

Choreographer Doris Uhlich and DJ Boris Kopeinig have been working together since 2014. Two different musical biographies and a common interest in the physical effects of sound is what the two will share with the workshop participants. The focus of the workshop is on their current research, as well as on the one of recent years: a philosophy of flesh, the body as the epicenter of action and change, the relationship between duration and movement, exhaustion and charging, the archaeology of energy, the concept of ‘Energetic Icons‘. Energy transmissions among each other and with the space can be experienced. The four days offer insight into different waveforms, of sound waves and body waves, of interpersonal waves and spatial flows, of intensities of physical and acoustic nature. All levels, all abilities, all ages, all genders! Every Body Welcome!

Sat 18.7.20    20:30   
In the frame of the festival “Down To Earth“ the solo "Seismic Dancer" will be performed by Doris Uhlich & Boris Kopeinig, followed by a group performance with optional participation of the workshop participants, which will end in a seismic dance bath for all visitors.

Choreographer and dancer Doris Uhlich studied “Pedagogy for Contemporary Dance“ at the Vienna Conservatory, she was a performer in theatercombinat 2002-2009 and has been developing her own projects since 2006. She has received numerous awards and prizes, including the Outstanding Artist Award (2013) in the Performing Arts category of the Federal Chancellery, the Nestroy Prize (2017) in the Special Prize category for her piece “Ravemachine“ together with Michael Turinsky, and in 2019 the Audience Prize for “Every Body Electric“ at the Our Stage Festival in Dresden. Doris Uhlich tours and teaches internationally, since autumn 2015 she is a lecturer at the Max Reinhardt Seminar in Vienna. www.dorisuhlich.at

Boris Kopeinig is a media artist and DJ with a preference for technoid rhythms and synthetic frequency patterns. For him, techno is based on presumably ancient rituals that involve setting the body in vibration and changing the consistency of the body and perception.

-
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Level: All levels, all abilities 
In German
Barrier-free

Prices 200 € ( 170 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 25.06.2020
Photo: Theresa Rauter

Workshop

S-04 / Bodyfrequencies

Doris Uhlich, Boris Kopeinig

Im Rahmen von Sommer Tanz 2020 - Update am 5.6.20!

Die Choreografin Doris Uhlich und der DJ Boris Kopeinig arbeiten seit 2014 zusammen. Zwei unterschiedliche musikalische Biografien und das gemeinsame Interesse an der körperlichen Wirkung von Sound ist, was die beiden mit den Workshopteilnehmer*innen teilen werden. Im Zentrum stehen ihre gegenwärtigen Recherchen, sowie die der letzten Jahre: eine Philosophie des Fleisches, der Körper als Epizentrum von Aktion und Veränderung, das Verhältnis von Dauer und Bewegung, Erschöpfung und Aufladung, die Archäologie von Energie, das Konzept der ‘Energetic Icons‘. Energieübertragungen untereinander und mit dem Raum werden erfahrbar. Die vier Tage bieten Einblick in verschieden Wellenformen, von Schallwellen und Körperwellen, von zwischenmenschlichen Wellen und räumlichen Strömen, von Intensitäten physischer und akustischer Art. All levels, all abilities, all ages, all genders! Every Body Welcome!

Sa 18.7.20   20:30
Im Rahmen des Festivals “Down To Earth“ im Anschluss an den Workshop ist das Solo “Seismic Dancer” zu sehen, gefolgt von einer Gruppenperformance mit optionaler Teilnahme der Workshopteilnehmer*innen, die in ein seismisches Tanzbad für alle Besucher*innen mündet.

Doris Uhlich ist Choreografin und Tänzerin, studierte “Pädagogik für zeitgenössischen Tanz” am Konservatorium Wien, war Spielerin in theatercombinat 2002-2009 und seit 2006 entwickelt sie eigene Projekte. Sie erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen und Preise, u.a. den Award Outstanding Artist (2013) in der Kategorie Darstellende Kunst des Bundeskanzleramts, den Nestroypreis (2017) in der Kategorie Spezialpreis für ihr Stück “Ravemachine“ gemeinsam mit Michael Turinsky und 2019 den Publikumspreis für “Every Body Electric“ im Our Stage Festival in Dresden. Doris Uhlich tourt und unterrichtet international, seit Herbst 2015 ist sie Lehrbeauftragte am Max Reinhardt Seminar in Wien. www.dorisuhlich.at

Boris Kopeinig ist Medienkünstler und DJ mit Vorliebe für technoide Rhythmen und synthetische Frequenzmuster. Techno basiert für ihn auf vermutlich uralten Ritualen, bei denen es darum geht, Körper in Schwingung zu versetzen und die Konsistenz des Körpers und der Wahrnehmung zu verändern.

-
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Level: Alle Levels, alle Fähigkeiten
In deutscher Sprache
Barrierefrei

Kosten 200 € ( 170 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 25.06.2020
Photo: Theresa Rauter