Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Wedding 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
School
School

Hunting Shapes

Performance-Projekt with Maria Colusi

How we embody ideas through shapes? What underlies our movement behaviours? How we work with word as we articulates the body in space and time? This performance project has the purpose to search and develop a creative body through listening and following our own interests using the imagination, physical contact and intuition in order to challenged our own habits and creativity. The development of the work will start setting material by exploring ideas, sensations, reactions and emotions flowing from the words, playing and understanding the word as significant or as an object/ sound. The collected material will be re-work in small groups, solos and in a larger group triggering new strategies and choreographic material.

Fee: 190 € / red: 170 € / professional dancers: 150 € | Application for the project: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Additionally you can join the Contemporary/dance-research class with Maria Colusi 3.6.-8.7.2020
Class The class an on-going experimental journey, where time, breath and weight are the key factors to experience the fact of being grounded. It offers practical and creative tools through touch, imagination and intuition, creating a dialogue between action and the perception of spontaneous movement. The first part of the class is a guided improvisational warm-up, in which we work the body by integrating breath, gravity, textures, supports, speed changes and coordination in order to create fluidity, efficiency and awareness in movement. In the second part we will explore different movement ideas and tasks through partner work, which will help us to stimulate and witness our own movement research. We will challenge our perception and creativity as well the listening in improvisational practice. The third part focuses on the practice of composition in a group form, using all the previously worked elements in a playful and precise way.

Mon & Wed 18:15-19:45 | Fee: For people joining the performance project: 110 € for the training period during the project / For everybody else: 10x card: 100 € / red.: 90 € / prof.: 80 €

Maria Colusi

Maria Colusi, born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, is a dancer, choreographer, and teacher, who has been engaged an intensive work in Europe and worldwide. She was member of the Contemporary Ballet Teatro General San Martin,Tangokinesis Company and since 2003 of Sasha Waltz & Guests Company. She has simultaneously developed her own choreographic work including: Sink’ 2018 with the composer Edgardo Rudnitzky, ‘Querandi’ 2017 with Florencia Lamarca and Edgardo Rudnitzky; ‘Tone undertow’ 2015 with Maya Carroll; ‘Topo’ 2014;‘Witness’ 2013 with the composer Edgardo Rudnitzky. As well she collaborated with musicians in the Frame Performance Series ‘Taktstelle- Musiktanzreihe’ ,‘Zwischenwelt festival for music and dance improvisation’ ‘Dialogue/Wirbel Improvisation’. Beside she worked with various theatre directors including Luciano Suardi Alejandro Tantanian and Ola Mafalaani. Her works has been performed in several venues such as Radial System, Dorky Park DOCK11, Kunst Festival des Arts, Berliner Ensemble, Acud theater, Lido.

Mon + Wed 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 8.7.2020 / 21:00
Registration for the project: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

starts 3.06. tbc

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Wedding 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Schule
Schule

Hunting Shapes

Performance-Projekt mit Maria Colusi

Wie verkörpern wir Ideen durch Formen? Was liegt unserem Bewegungsverhalten zugrunde? Wie arbeiten wir mit dem Wort, wenn wir den Körper in Raum und Zeit artikulieren? Dieses Performance-Projekt hat den Zweck, einen kreativen Körper zu suchen und zu entwickeln, indem wir zuhören und unseren eigenen Interessen folgen, indem wir die Vorstellungskraft, den Körperkontakt und die Intuition nutzen, um unsere eigenen Gewohnheiten und unsere Kreativität herauszufordern. Die Entwicklung der Arbeit beginnt mit dem Setzen von Material, indem Ideen, Empfindungen, Reaktionen und Emotionen, die aus den Wörtern fließen, erforscht werden, indem das Wort als bedeutsam oder als Objekt/Klang gespielt und verstanden wird. Das gesammelte Material wird in Kleingruppen, Solos und in einer größeren Gruppe überarbeitet und neue Strategien und choreografisches Material ausgelöst.

Kosten: 190 € / erm.: 170 € / professionelle Tänzer*innen: 150 € | Anmeldung: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Zusätzlich eine Contemporary/Tanz-Research Klasse mit Maria Colusi vom 3.6.-8.7.2020
Die Klasse ist eine fortlaufende experimentelle Reise, bei der Zeit, Atem und Gewicht die Schlüssel-faktoren sind, um die Tatsache zu erfahren, dass man geerdet ist. Sie bietet praktische und kreative Werkzeuge durch Berührung, Vorstellungskraft und Intuition und schafft einen Dialog zwischen Aktion und der Wahrnehmung spontaner Bewegung. Der erste Teil des Kurses ist ein geführtes improvisatorisches Warm-up, in dem wir den Körper durch die Integration von Atem, Schwerkraft, Texturen, Stützen, Geschwindigkeitsänderungen und Koordination bearbeiten, um Flüssigkeit, Effizienz und Bewusstsein in der Bewegung zu schaffen. Im zweiten Teil werden wir verschiedene Bewegungsideen und -aufgaben durch Partnerarbeit erforschen, was uns hilft, unsere eigene Bewegungsforschung anzuregen und zu bezeugen. Wir werden unsere Wahrnehmung und Kreativität sowie das Zuhören in der Improvisationspraxis herausfordern. Der dritte Teil konzentriert sich auf die Praxis der Komposition in Gruppenform, wobei alle zuvor erarbeiteten Elemente auf spielerische und präzise Weise eingesetzt werden.

Mo & Mi 18:15-19:45 | Kosten: Für Teilnehmer*innen des Performance-Projekts: 110 € während des Performance-Projekts / Für alle anderen: 10x-Karte: 100 € / red.: 90 € / prof.: 80 €

Übersetzt mit www.DeepL.com/Translator (kostenlose Version)

Maria Colusi

Maria Colusi, geboren in Buenos Aires, Argentinien, ist Tänzerin, Choreografin und Lehrerin, die in Europa und weltweit eine intensive Arbeit geleistet hat. Sie war Mitglied des Zeitgenössischen Balletts des Teatro General San Martin, Tangokinesis Company und seit 2003 der Sasha Waltz & Guests Company. Gleichzeitig hat sie ihre eigene choreografische Arbeit entwickelt, darunter “Sink“ 2018 mit dem Komponisten Edgardo Rudnitzky, "Querandi" 2017 mit Florencia Lamarca und Edgardo Rudnitzky; "Tone undertow" 2015 mit Maya Carroll; "Topo" 2014; "Witness" 2013 mit dem Komponisten Edgardo Rudnitzky. Außerdem arbeitete sie mit Musikern der Taktstelle-Musikreihe, des Zwischenweltfestivals für Musik- und Tanzimprovisation, des Dialogue/Wirbel Improvisation", zusammen. Daneben arbeitete sie mit verschiedenen Theaterregisseuren zusammen, darunter Luciano Suardi Alejandro Tantanian und Ola Mafalaani. Ihre Werke wurden an verschiedenen Orten aufgeführt, wie z.B. Radial System, Dorky Park DOCK11, Kunst Festival des Arts, Berliner Ensemble, Acud theater, Lido.

Mo + Mi 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 8.7.2020 / 21:00
Anmeldung für das Projekt: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

ab 3.06. tbc