Workshop

BMC® – Moving between Fluids

Ka Rustler

In the frame of Virtual Workshop Series

An embodied exploration into a fluid matrix

In these last weeks we are captivated by the dimension of grinding halts, range of flexibility, adjustments and change of speed. This asks for transition, transformation and recollection. Qualities inherent in the organism that we call our body. Through this series Ka Rustler wants to share her research on the dynamics and cycles of the fluids in our bodies and how they can support us in these challenging times. How we move between liquid states resonates, vibrates and pulsates with our life experience. Like in society, multicellular organizations merge individual autonomy with social interaction. Moving between our liquid states we resonate with our life experience remembering the fluid support from the cellular to the global. Let’s vibrate and dance together!

Dates: Sa 20.6. + Sa 27.6. + Sa 4.7.2020

20.6.  Bone Marrow & Mitochondria
The Bone Marrow is the primary site of producing white and red blood cells. And therefore it plays an important balancing role for our immune system. We move from bone and its marrow exploring their fluid paths.

27.6.  Cells & Cytokine
Life on this planet vibrates and pulsates around a basic unit of cells. Taking in or leaving out, all cells communicate along their membranes. Through hands-on and movement we dive into spaces and layers.

4.7.  Tubes & Tissues
While the circulatory system works on different time scales, it corresponds to the webbing of the surrounding tissues as a living, responsive network. We will embody and move from various streaming structures expanding them into a flowing form.

If you have any questions please feel welcome to contact us at: workshop@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Ka Rustler creates, performs and shares her research and teachings in an international circuit. As a pioneer in the field of improvisation and dance she has been a collective member of Tanzfabrik Berlin, co-author of multi - layered productions and performs with numerous artists framing social contexts theoretically situated within feminist understandings of embodied subjectivity. She is a Body-Mind Centering® Practitioner & Teacher including somatic psychotherapy, applications and methods derived from other somatic systems and their relevance in movement & artistic research, choreographic exploration and embodiment.

Sat - Sat - Sat -

Level: open
In English
Total costs for the 3 dates: 75€
Workshop-Registration here

Photo: Ludger Storcks

Workshop

BMC® – Moving between Fluids

Ka Rustler

Im Rahmen von Virtual Workshop Series

Eine verkörperte Erforschung inmitten flüssiger Matrix

In den vorigen Wochen ist jede(r) einzelne von uns in unterschiedlichster Art von den Dimensionen des Stillstandes, der geforderten Flexibilität, den Geschwindigkeitsänderungen und Anpassungen gefordert. Dazu braucht es Übergang, Transformation und Rückbesinnung. Qualitäten, die dem Organismus, den wir unseren Körper nennen, innewohnen. Mit dieser Serie möchte Ka Rustler ihr Forschen über die Dynamik, Qualitäten und Zyklen der Körperflüssigkeiten und ihrer umliegenden Gewebe teilen und veranschaulichen, wie sie uns in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten unterstützen können. Wie wir uns zwischen flüssigen Zuständen bewegen, schwingt, vibriert und pulsiert mit unserer Lebenserfahrung. Genauso wie in der Gesellschaft, verschmelzen auch in mehrzelligen Organisationen die individuelle Autonomie mit der sozialen Interaktion. Let’s vibrate and dance together!

Termine: Sa 20.6. + Sa 27.6. + Sa 4.7.2020

20.6.  Knochenmark & Mitochondrien
Das Knochenmark ist die primäre Produktionsstätte für weiße sowie rote Blutkörperchen und spielt daher eine wichtige und ausgleichende Rolle für unsere Immunkompetenz. Wir bewegen uns von und aus dem Knochenmark und folgen dem flüssigen Pfad unseres Immunsystems.

27.6.  Zellen & Zytokine
Das Leben auf diesem Planeten schwingt und pulsiert aus und um Zellen. Alle Zellen kommunizieren durch Aufnahme oder Abgrenzung entlang ihrer Membranen. Durch Hands-on und Bewegung tauchen wir in Räume und Schichten ein.

4.7.  Röhren und Gewebe
Während das Kreislaufsystem auf verschiedenen Zeitskalen arbeitet, korrespondiert es mit dem umgebenden Gewebe als atmendes, reaktionsfähiges Netzwerk. Wir verkörpern und bewegen uns von unterschiedlich strömenden Strukturen und erweitern sie in eine fließende Form.

Wenn Ihr Fragen an uns habt, kontaktiert uns gerne unter: workshop@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Ka Rustler kreiert, performt und teilt ihre Forschung und Lehre in einem internationalen Kreis. Als Pionierin auf dem Gebiet der Improvisation und des Tanzes war sie Mitglied des Kollektivs der Tanzfabrik Berlin, Co-Autorin von vielschichtigen Produktionen und tritt mit zahlreichen Künstler*innen auf, die soziale Kontexte rahmen und die theoretisch innerhalb des feministischen Verständnisses von verkörperter Subjektivität angesiedelt sind. Als Body-Mind Centering® Practitioner & Teacher verbindet sie somatische Psychotherapie, Anwendungen und Methoden unterschiedlicher, somatischer Praktiken sowie deren Relevanz in Bewegungs- und künstlerischer Forschung, Choreographie und Verkörperung.

Sa - Sa - Sa -

Level: offen
In englischer Sprache
Kosten insgesamt für die 3 Termine: 75€
Workshop-Anmeldung hier

 

Photo: Ludger Storcks