Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
School
School

re-calibrating space & intimacy

Performance-Projekt with Sigal Zouk, Jan Burkhardt

The choreography of daily life and the arts has changed significantly during the last months.
How can we touch and feel touched without physically touching?
 How can intimacy emerge and evolve over a distance of 1,5m?
 How can we feel free while accepting the political restrictions?
The relationship between intention and imagination on one side and physics and physiology on the other has been one of the most dynamic negotiations throughout art history. The relationship between form and freedom another one. In this project, we want to zoom into the exploration of these relationship in regard to the questions above. And: Isn’t the ability to be touched and moved mostly a matter of attitude and practice, with physical and spatial awareness, openness and precision serving as vehicles to cross distances?
Maybe a new dance, a new choreography, in and outside dance studios and theaters , is about to be born in this challenging yet exciting period?
Fee: 190 € / red: 170 € / professional dancers: 150 € | Application: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Sigal Zouk

As a dancer, she has worked with the ensemble of Batsheva Dance Company (1994-1996), with Sasha Waltz (1999-2004), Meg Stuart (2005-2007 and today) and Laurent Chétouane (2007-2015), among others. In 2010, she won the first prize for best acting performance at the FAVORITEN theater festival in Dortmund. In addition to her career as a dancer, she has been assisting numerous choreographers in the artistic creation process since 2007, including Meg Stuart, Angela Schubot, Jared Gradinger. Sigal also teaches at various European dance departments and institutions, and engages in international collaborations with visual artists and musicians.

Jan Burkhardt

Jan Burkhardt is a freelance dancer/choreographer, Laban-Bartenieff Movement Analyst, musician and physiotherapist. The focus of his artistic and pedagogic work is the resonance between somatic exploration and its communication into space. Jan cooperates internationally with a variety of institutions and artists. He is currently guest lecturer at the dance universities of Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen and Cologne. His most recent artistic research involved a.o. projects with Laurent Chetouane, Sebastian Matthias, Martin Nachbar and Cecilia Roos.

Mon-Thu 12:00-15:30 & Fri/Sat 12:00-17:00
Level: open
Registration for the project: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
Schule
Schule

re-calibrating space & intimacy

Performance-Projekt mit Sigal Zouk, Jan Burkhardt

Die Choreografie des täglichen Lebens und der Künste hat sich in den letzten Monaten stark verändert.
Wie können wir uns berühren und berührt fühlen, ohne uns physisch zu berühren?
 Wie kann Intimität über eine Distanz von 1,5 m entstehen und sich entwickeln?
 Wie können wir uns frei fühlen und gleichzeitig die politischen Einschränkungen akzeptieren?
Die Beziehung zwischen Absicht und Imagination auf der einen Seite und Physik und Physiologie auf der anderen Seite ist eine der dynamischsten Verhandlungen der gesamten Kunstgeschichte gewesen. Die Beziehung zwischen Form und Freiheit eine andere. In diesem Projekt wollen wir die Erforschung dieser Beziehung im Hinblick auf die oben genannten Fragen näher beleuchten. Und: Ist die Fähigkeit, berührt und bewegt zu werden, nicht vor allem eine Frage der Haltung und Praxis, wobei körperliches und räumliches Bewusstsein, Offenheit und Präzision als Vehikel dienen, um Distanzen zu überwinden?
Vielleicht steht ein neuer Tanz, eine neue Choreografie innerhalb und außerhalb von Tanzstudios und Theatern kurz vor der Geburt in dieser herausfordernden und zugleich aufregenden Zeit?
Kosten: 190 € / red: 170 € / professionelle Tänzer*innen: 150 € | Anmeldung: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Sigal Zouk

Sigal Zouk ist Tänzerin, Performerin und Vermittlerin im Bereich zeitgenössischer Tanz. Als Tänzerin arbeitete sie u.a. mit dem Ensemble der Batsheva Dance Company (1994-1996), mit Sasha Waltz (1999-2004), Meg Stuart (2005-2007 und heute) und Laurent Chétouane (2007-2015). 2010 gewann sie beim Theaterfestival FAVORITEN in Dortmund den ersten Preis für die beste darstellerische Leistung. Nebst ihrer Laufbahn als Tänzerin steht sie seit 2007 zahlreichen Choreograf*innen im künstlerischen Schaffensprozess zur Seite, darunter Meg Stuart, Angela Schubot, Jared Gradinger. Zudem unterrichtet Sigal an verschiedenen europäischen Tanzdepartements und Institutionen, und geht internationale Zusammenarbeiten mit bildenden Künstler*innen und Musiker*innen ein.

Jan Burkhardt

Jan Burkhardt ist freier Tänzer/Choreograf, Laban-Bartenieff-Bewegungsanalytiker, Musiker und ausgebildeter Physiotherapeut. Schwerpunkt seiner künstlerischen und vermittelnden Arbeit ist die Resonanz zwischen somatischer Exploration und der sich aus dieser entfaltenden Kommunikation im Raum. Jan kooperiert international mit diversen Institutionen und Künstlern, zurzeit mit Lehraufträgen an den Tanzhochschulen in Berlin, Stockholm, Kopenhagen und Köln sowie in künstlerischer Forschung, zuletzt u.a. mit Laurent Chetouane, Sebastian Matthias, Martin Nachbar und Cecilia Roos.

Mo-Do 12:00-15:30 & Fr/Sa 12:00-17:00
Level: offen
Anmeldung für das Projekt: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61