Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Kreuzberg 4
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
School
School
Videostill: Maya M. Carroll in ALL NATURE, Lakestudios Berlin 2020

The Instrument: Transfiguring Space (Waiting list)

Live Workshop with Maya M. Carroll
In the frame of Sommer Tanz 2021

Stemming from respective view-points through which our bodies perform movement and action in space; the workshop addresses our physical awareness, orientation and imagination, while creating spatial layers in dance composition. Attentive towards flow and precision, the work encourages vibrant listening through an introspective sense of space and place. Extended further; interior and exterior spaces where dances are performed and acknowledged with deepened appreciation. Through objects, gravity, proximity and atmosphere we observe how environments are conceived and perceived and how  s p a c e  plays a significant role in our composition. The work draws its fascination from performance, visual arts, architecture, cinema, humans and their surroundings, theater and choreographic narratives.

The workshop is aimed for movers; dancers and performers who wish to engage with instant composition at a high level. Movement / dance background experience is required. 

Please note: The workshop will only take place live in the studio. The number of participants will be limited according to the then current hygiene measures. More detailed information about the measures will be continuously updated on the website and communicated by e-mail shortly before the workshop starts. 

Maya M. Carroll

Maya M. Carroll is an independent choreographer, performer, mentor and teacher, based in Berlin since 2004. In the past seventeen years Maya has created stage works from solo to extended group pieces, collaborating with dance, theater, music and visual artists in Europe and worldwide. She has been making dance independently as well as being commissioned to create pieces for state theaters, independent companies and dance academies. Her work is anchored in the meeting point between the tangible and imagined; reality and myth, drawn from and towards the limitless expression of the dancing body.  www.theinstrument.org
Level: Advanced
In English
Prices: 220/190*€
*Early bird until 22.07.2021
Registration

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Kreuzberg 4
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
Schule
Schule
Videostill: Maya M. Carroll in ALL NATURE, Lakestudios Berlin 2020

The Instrument: Transfiguring Space (Warteliste)

Live Workshop mit Maya M. Carroll
Im Rahmen von Sommer Tanz 2021

Ausgehend von den jeweiligen Blickwinkeln, durch die unsere Körper Bewegung und Aktion im Raum ausführen, spricht der Workshop unser Körperbewusstsein, unsere Orientierung und Vorstellungskraft an, während in und durch Tanzkomposition räumliche Schichten geschaffen werden. Die Arbeit achtet auf Fluss und Präzision und ermutigt zu einem lebendigen Zuhören durch ein introspektives Gefühl für Raum und Ort. Ausdehnung; innere und äußere Räume, in denen Tänze aufgeführt und mit tiefer Wertschätzung wahrgenommen werden. Durch Objekte, Nähe, Schwerkraft und Atmosphäre beobachten wir, wie Umgebungen konzipiert und wahrgenommen werden und wie R a u m  eine bedeutendere Rolle in unserer Komposition spielt. Die Arbeit schöpft ihre Faszination aus Performance, Bildender Kunst, Architektur, Kino, dem Menschen und seiner Umgebung, Theater und choreografischen Erzählungen.

Der Workshop richtet sich an Bewegungskünstler*innen; Tänzer*innen und Performer*innen, die sich mit Instant Composition auf hohem Niveau auseinandersetzen wollen. Bewegungs-/Tanz - Hintergrund und Erfahrung ist erforderlich.

Bitte beachten: Der Workshop wird ausschließlich live im Studio stattfinden. Die Teilnehmerzahlen werden nach Vorgabe der dann aktuellen Hygienemaßnahmen limitiert sein. Nähere Informationen zu den Maßnahmen werden kontinuierlich auf der Website aktualisiert und kurz vor Beginn des Workshops per Mail kommuniziert.

Maya M. Carroll

Maya M. Carroll ist eine freischaffende Choreografin, Performerin, Mentorin und Dozentin, die seit 2004 in Berlin lebt. In den letzten sechzehn Jahren hat Maya über 40 Bühnenwerke geschaffen, von Solo- bis zu erweiterten Gruppenstücken. Sie arbeitet mit Tänzern, bildenden Künstlern, Dichtern, Musikern, Schauspielern, Opernsängern, Bühnen- und Lichtdesignern zusammen. Auftragsarbeiten für Staatstheater, unabhängige Kompanien und Tanzakademien. Ihre Arbeit ist verankert in der Begegnung zwischen dem Greifbaren und dem Imaginären, der Realität und dem Mythos, gezogen aus und hin zum grenzenlosen Ausdruck des tanzenden Körpers.  www.theinstrument.org
Level: Fortgeschritten
In englischer Sprache
Kosten: 220/190*€
*Frühbucherpreis bis 22.07.2021
Anmeldung