Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
Tuesday
09:30 - 11:00
Kreuzberg 3
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
LEVEL:
open

Body-Mind Centering

Kurs with Julia Kleinknecht, Ka Rustler

Through anatomical pictures, movement, perception and touch we will explore bodystructures and movement. We place our attention into different qualities of tissues and move from there: bones, organs, nervous system, endocrine glands, fluids, muscles, senses and voice. In the journey of developmental movement we explore movement possibilites from one celled animal to being a walking human. We will discover how different patterns overlap and support each other and give a ground for our movement and being today. With finest and deep awareness of different bodytissues, through touch and understanding of antomical relationships in our body we evoke presence, threedimensional full-body being for joyous movement.

Due to the current situation, we will not work with mutual physical touch in the class, in case the class takes place live.

Julia teaches on 31.05.,07.06., 14.06., 28.06., 05.07., 12.07.2022
Ka teaches on 10.05., 17.05., 24.05. (Ka/Odile/?), 21.06.2022

Julia Kleinknecht

Julia Kleinknecht is graduate in cinematography, dancer and theatre professional. Certified as Somatic Movement Educator of Body-Mind-Centering®in 2018 and currently enrolled in the Practitioner Program from moveus. Intensive movement and bodywork practice since 2002 - Aikido, Shiatsu, Yoga, Contemporary dance and Contact Improvisation, discovering BMC® in 2005 and teaching it since 2018, e.g. at the fabrik Potsdam. Trained in „Nouveau Cirque“ at Espace Catastrophe in Brussels, in Acting and Physical theatre at International Network Of Actors and MimeCentrum Berlin, and scholar at the Tanzfabrik Berlin from 2005-2009. Various performance projects and member of a puppeteer street theatre company for many years, long term collaboration with aufBruch KunstGefängnisStadt and Constanza Macras / Dorkypark. As well as working for many years with people with special needs at Lebenshilfe Berlin and currently starting a career as a dramatherapist (certified DFGT). Practicing and sharing BodyMindCentering® for Julia is getting to know deeply one’s own nature by experiencing the aliveness of cells, tissues and body systems. Inhabiting ourselves that way nourishes our ability to relate and offers countless possibilities for creative expression, dance and choreographic exploration. 

Ka Rustler

Ka Rustler creates, performs and shares her research and teachings in an international circuit. As a pioneer in the field of improvisation and dance she has been a collective member of Tanzfabrik Berlin, co-author of multi - layered productions and performs with numerous artists framing social contexts theoretically situated within feminist understandings of embodied subjectivity. She is a Body-Mind Centering® Practitioner & Teacher including somatic psychotherapy, neurobiology, applications and methods derived from other somatic systems and their relevance in movement & artistic research, choreographic exploration and embodiment.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Dienstag
09:30 - 11:00
Kreuzberg 3
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
LEVEL:
offen

Body-Mind Centering

Kurs mit Julia Kleinknecht, Ka Rustler

Durch anatomische Informationen und Bilder, durch Bewegung, Berührung und Spüren, machen wir Strukturen im Körper erfahrbar und ermöglichen somit ein tieferes, feineres Erleben des eigenen Körpers. Im bewussten Wahrnehmen richten wir unseren Fokus auf die jeweiligen Qualitäten verschiedener Strukturen und gehen damit in Bewegung: Knochen, Organe, Nerven, unsere Drüsen, Flüssigkeiten, Muskeln, Sinne und Stimme. In der frühkindlichen Bewegungsentwicklung erforschen wir Bewegungen vom Einzeller bis zum gehenden Wesen. Wir erforschen einzelne Entwicklungsstufen, wie sie ineinander greifen und uns in unseren Bewegungen heute unterstützen und ermöglichen. Durch feines Bewusstsein der Körperstruktur, durch Berühren der einzelnen Gewebe, durch Verstehen anatomischer Gegebenheiten entsteht Wachheit und Präsenz im Körper und es ist ein Genuss sich damit zu bewegen!

In Corona-Zeiten werden wir, wenn die Klasse live stattfindet, nicht mit gegenseitiger körperlicher Berührung arbeiten.

Julia unterrichtet am 31.05.,07.06., 14.06., 28.06., 05.07., 12.07.2022
Ka unterrichtet am 10.05., 17.05., 24.05. (Ka/Odile/?), 21.06.2022

Julia Kleinknecht

Julia Kleinknecht ist gelernte Kamerafrau, Tänzerin und Theaterschaffende. Zertifiziert als Somatic Movement Educator of BodyMindCentering® in 2018 ist sie aktuell im BMC®Practitioner Programm von moveus und angehende Theatertherapeutin (DGFT). Seit 2002 intensive Praxis von Aikido, Shiatsu, Yoga, Artistik und Contact Improvisation, BMC® seit 2005. Seit 2018 Lehrtätigkeit, u.a. an der fabrikPotsdam. Ausbildung in „Neuem Zirkus“ am Espace Catastrophe in Brüssel, Schauspielausbildung am International Network of Actors und Mime Centrum Berlin, von 2005-2009 geförderte Schülerin der Tanzfabrik Berlin. Performanceprojekte und Straßentheater (Stabfigurencompany Berlin), langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit aufBruch KunstGefängnisStadt und ConstanzaMacras / Dorkypark sowie Betreuung von Menschen mit Behinderung bei der Lebenshilfe Berlin. BodyMindCentering zu praktizieren ist für Julia vertraut werden mit der eigenen Natur durch die Erfahrung der Lebendigkeit von Zellen, Geweben und Körpersystemen und birgt unzählige Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten, sich zu bewohnen, zu bewegen und in Beziehung zu setzen.

Ka Rustler

Ka Rustler kreiert, performt und teilt ihre Forschung und Lehre in einem internationalen Kreis. Als Pionierin auf dem Gebiet der Improvisation und des Tanzes war sie Mitglied des Kollektivs der Tanzfabrik Berlin, Co-Autorin von vielschichtigen Produktionen und tritt mit zahlreichen Künstler*innen auf, die soziale Kontexte rahmen und die theoretisch innerhalb des feministischen Verständnisses von verkörperter Subjektivität angesiedelt sind. Als Body-Mind Centering® Practitioner & Teacher verbindet sie somatische Psychotherapie mit den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Neurobiologie, Anwendungen und Methoden unterschiedlicher, somatischer Praktiken sowie deren Relevanz in Bewegungs- und künstlerischer Forschung, Choreografie und Verkörperung.