Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
School
School
Photo: EPS / Ben Wittner

Bodies / Shift(ing) / Paradigms

Performance Project Special with Sigal Zouk, Jan Burkhardt

In this project we want to investigate the impacts of the pandemic situation on our bodies and our perception of them: what are these, and what do they mean for us as performing artists?

Rehearsals and classes via digital platforms instead of sharing studio, our homes as multifunctional spaces, different rhythms of work and private life balance, lack of physical touch, taking walks as one of the main social activities, an extended use of public space, especially last summer-  just to mention a few things that have contributed to changes in our professional and social pattering.
Where did, and where will our physical identity go?
What is the relationship between 2-dimensional image and 3-dimensional body?
What has become, what will become obsolete in performing arts?
And what have become new possibilities for research and sharing body based arts?

We will explore our bodies in the studio, in public, private and „off“ spaces ( such as doorways, staircases, bathrooms, etc…)  and witness and monitor perception, creation, potentialities, meaning making as well as losses of meaning that occur along the way.

 Fee: 190 € / red: 170 € / professional dancers: 150 € | Application for the project: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Sigal Zouk

As a dancer, she has worked with the ensemble of Batsheva Dance Company (1994-1996), with Sasha Waltz (1999-2004), Meg Stuart (2005-2007 and today) and Laurent Chétouane (2007-2015), among others. In 2010, she won the first prize for best acting performance at the FAVORITEN theater festival in Dortmund. In addition to her career as a dancer, she has been assisting numerous choreographers in the artistic creation process since 2007, including Meg Stuart, Angela Schubot, Jared Gradinger. Sigal also teaches at various European dance departments and institutions, and engages in international collaborations with visual artists and musicians.

Jan Burkhardt

Jan Burkhardt is a freelance dancer/choreographer, Laban-Bartenieff Movement Analyst, musician and physiotherapist. The focus of his artistic and pedagogic work is the resonance between somatic exploration and its communication into space. Jan cooperates internationally with a variety of institutions and artists. He is currently guest lecturer at the dance universities of Berlin, Stockholm, Copenhagen and Cologne. His most recent artistic research involved a.o. projects with Laurent Chetouane, Sebastian Matthias, Martin Nachbar and Cecilia Roos.
09.08. - 13.08.2021
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 15:30, Fri 12:00 - 17:00
Showing: 13.08.2021 / 18:00
Level: Movement experience
Registration for the project: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61 

starts 09.08.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Kreuzberg 1
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin
Schule
Schule
Photo: EPS / Ben Wittner

Bodies / Shift(ing) / Paradigms 

Performance Project Special mit Sigal Zouk, Jan Burkhardt

In diesem Projekt wollen wir die Auswirkungen der Pandemie-Situation auf unsere Körper und unsere Wahrnehmung davon untersuchen: Welche sind das und was bedeuten sie für uns als darstellende Künstler*innen?

Proben und Unterricht über digitale Plattformen statt im gemeinsamen Studio, unsere Wohnungen als multifunktionale Räume, unterschiedliche Rhythmen der Work-Life-Balance und des Privatlebens, Mangel an körperlichen Berührungen, Spazierengehen als eine der wichtigsten sozialen Aktivitäten, eine erweiterte Nutzung des öffentlichen Raums, besonders im letzten Sommer - um nur einige Dinge zu nennen, die zu Veränderungen in unseren beruflichen und sozialen Mustern beigetragen haben.
Wohin hat und wohin wird sich unsere körperliche Identität entwickeln?
Wie ist das Verhältnis zwischen 2-dimensionalem Bild und 3-dimensionalem Körper?
Was ist in der darstellenden Kunst obsolet geworden, was wird obsolet werden?
Und was sind neue Möglichkeiten für die Erforschung und den Austausch von körperbasierten Künsten geworden?

Wir werden unsere Körper im Studio, in öffentlichen, privaten und "off"-Räumen (wie Türöffnungen, Treppenhäusern, Badezimmern, etc...) erforschen und die Wahrnehmung, die Kreation, die Möglichkeiten, die Bedeutungsgebung sowie die Bedeutungsverluste, die auf dem Weg entstehen, beobachten.

Kosten: 190 € / erm.: 170 € / professionelle Tänzer*innen: 150 € | Anmeldung: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de

Sigal Zouk

Sigal Zouk ist Tänzerin, Performerin und Vermittlerin im Bereich zeitgenössischer Tanz. Als Tänzerin arbeitete sie u.a. mit dem Ensemble der Batsheva Dance Company (1994-1996), mit Sasha Waltz (1999-2004), Meg Stuart (2005-2007 und heute) und Laurent Chétouane (2007-2015). 2010 gewann sie beim Theaterfestival FAVORITEN in Dortmund den ersten Preis für die beste darstellerische Leistung. Nebst ihrer Laufbahn als Tänzerin steht sie seit 2007 zahlreichen Choreograf*innen im künstlerischen Schaffensprozess zur Seite, darunter Meg Stuart, Angela Schubot, Jared Gradinger. Zudem unterrichtet Sigal an verschiedenen europäischen Tanzdepartements und Institutionen, und geht internationale Zusammenarbeiten mit bildenden Künstler*innen und Musiker*innen ein.

Jan Burkhardt

Jan Burkhardt ist freier Tänzer/Choreograf, Laban-Bartenieff-Bewegungsanalytiker, Musiker und ausgebildeter Physiotherapeut. Schwerpunkt seiner künstlerischen und vermittelnden Arbeit ist die Resonanz zwischen somatischer Exploration und der sich aus dieser entfaltenden Kommunikation im Raum. Jan kooperiert international mit diversen Institutionen und Künstlern, zurzeit mit Lehraufträgen an den Tanzhochschulen in Berlin, Stockholm, Kopenhagen und Köln sowie in künstlerischer Forschung, zuletzt u.a. mit Laurent Chetouane, Sebastian Matthias, Martin Nachbar und Cecilia Roos.
09.08. - 13.08.2021
Mo - Do 12:00 - 15:30, Fr 12:00 - 17:00
Showing: 13.08.2021 / 18:00
Level: Bewegungserfahrung
Anmeldung für das Projekt: schule@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61 

ab 09.08.