Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
Thursday
20:00 - 21:15
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
LEVEL:
open

Contemplative Groove

Kurs with Alessio Trevisani, Victoria McConnell

Moving meets Mindfulness
A weekly happening where all movers can join. No matter what your background, whether you dance in clubs or don’t dance, do belly dance or ballet, all are welcome in this Movement Experience. Moving, flowing through space, and groove are as important here as deep breathing, calming the mind, and making space in the body. This class is created and offered as a place for anyone who is curious to move, who likes to breathe, to dance up a sweat; for those wanting to ground the mind in the body and to embody spaciousness. In Contemplative Groove, Victoria brings together her interests and experiences in contemporary dance, yoga, guided exploration, and meditative practices to offer this 60 minutes class.

Alessio Trevisani

 Alessio Trevisani, Germanist, Choreographer, Director, Performer. Recently founded his international company: the Freies Tanz Ensemble. Former member of Tanzfabrik Company, co-initiated in 2000 the Sox36 in Berlin Kreuzberg. 2003 won the German dance prize for best solo. He gained important artistic experience with the composer K. Stockhausen at Leipzig Opera and working in NY in 2005. 2007 was resident choreographer at Palucca Schule / Tanzplan Dresden. 2006-10 created four works for the mixed able Theater Thikwa. 2011-18 created eight successful works directing Leipziger Tanztheater.

Victoria McConnell

A native Californian, Victoria earned a BFA in Dance from Belhaven University in 2008, and worked in Washington and Oregon. Since 2015, she is based in Germany performing, teaching, and creating collaboratively in Europe. From Berlin, she has worked with composers Katya Sourikova and Adriano Fontana, with musicians Joshua Tennent and Livia Rita. As a dancer, Victoria has performed for Joachim Schlömer, Tanz Company Gervasi, Sara Angius, the Staatsoper Unter den Linden and others. She also performs for camera and in comedy. In Seattle from 2009-2015 she danced for many artists including Catapult Dance, Ilvs Strauss, Alana O Rogers Dance Company, and Coriolis Dance Collective. Curating through ada Studio in Berlin, since 2018 she creates events for the series “NAH DRAN extended". While in Seattle, she co-produced dance events through the nonprofit Abbey Arts in 2013 and 2014.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Donnerstag
20:00 - 21:15
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
LEVEL:
offen

Contemplative Groove

Kurs mit Alessio Trevisani, Victoria McConnell

Moving meets Mindfulness
Ganz gleich, welcher Hintergrund, ob du in Clubs tanzt oder nicht, Bauchtanz oder Ballett tanzt, alle sind in dieser Bewegungsklasse willkommen. Bewegung, das Fließen durch den Raum und Groove sind hier ebenso wichtig wie tiefes Atmen, die Beruhigung des Geistes und das Schaffen von Raum im Körper. Diese Klasse ist ein Ort für alle, die neugierig sind, sich zu bewegen, die gerne atmen, schwitzen und tanzen; für diejenigen, die den Geist im Körper erden und Raum im Körper verkörpern wollen. In Contemplative Groove bringt Victoria ihre Interessen und Erfahrungen mit zeitgenössischem Tanz, Yoga, geführten Erkundungen und meditativen Praktiken in einer 60-minütigen Klasse zusammen.

Alessio Trevisani

Alessio Trevisani, Germanist, Choreograf, Regisseur, Performer. Vor kurzem gründete er seine internationale Kompanie Freies Tanz Ensemble. Ehemaliges Mitglied der Tanzfabrik Company, 2000 Mitinitiator der Sox36 in Berlin Kreuzberg. 2003 gewann er den Deutschen Tanzpreis für das beste Solo. Wichtige künstlerische Erfahrungen sammelte er mit dem Komponisten K. Stockhausen an der Leipziger Oper und arbeitete 2005 in New York. 2007 war er Resident Choreographer an der Palucca Schule / Tanzplan Dresden. 2006-10 schuf er vier Werke für das inklusive Theater Thikwa. Von 2011-18 erarbeitete er acht erfolgreiche Werke als künstlerischer Leiter der Tanzcompany des Leipziger Tanztheaters.

Victoria McConnell

Die gebürtige Kalifornierin erwarb 2008 einen BFA in Tanz an der Universität Belhaven und arbeitete in Washington und Oregon. Seit 2015 wohnte sie in Deutschland, wo sie in Europa auftritt, lehrt und gemeinsam kreativ ist. Von Berlin aus hat sie mit den Komponisten Katya Sourikova und Adriano Fontana sowie mit den Musikern Joshua Tennent und Livia Rita gearbeitet. Als Tänzerin trat Victoria u. a. für Joachim Schlömer, Tanzkompanie Gervasi, Sara Angius und die Staatsoper Unter den Linden auf. Sie tritt auch vor der Kamera und in der Komödie auf. Von 2009-2015 tanzte sie in Seattle für viele Künstler, darunter Catapult Dance, Ilvs Strauss, Alana O Rogers Dance Company und Coriolis Dance Collective. Seit 2018 kuratiert sie Veranstaltungen über das ada Studio in Berlin. Während ihres Zeit in Seattle war sie 2013 und 2014 Koproduzentin von Tanzveranstaltungen der Abbey Arts.