Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
School
School
Photo: Christopher Duggan

Unbounding Physicality (fully booked)

Performance-Projekt with Jessica Gaynor

During this project, we will utilize physicality in order to push boundaries, explore potential, establish connections, and move fully. We will begin dancing together, asking questions, revealing what is on our minds and in our bodies in the present moment. From these explorations we will build a physical vocabulary that is bold and athletic, as well as dig into the more personal and find moments of intimacy. We will develop the material collectively, manipulating movement, finding ways to fit together and fall apart, establishing what is awkward and fluid, exploring weight shifts, direction changes, and ultimately generating a movement conversation that incorporates the voices of all of the participants, in order to create something new together.

Fee: 190 € / red: 170 € / professional dancers: 150 €

Additionally there is a Contemporary class with Jessica Gaynor from 01.11.- 15.12.2021 | Mon & Wed 18:10-19:40
The class begins with a guided improvisation to warm-up, move together, bring awareness to our own body and connect to the other people in the room. We will awaken our senses, play with direction and level changes and make choices in real-time. This leads directly into a series of yoga-inspired sequences designed to activate the core, deeply strengthen the body, enable us to transition in and out of the floor with ease and efficiency, and prepare us as we begin to move through space on a larger scale. Class develops with a movement phrase that is vigorous, dynamic and athletic. The sequence will include weight-shifts, direction changes, spatial pathways, suspensions, and rhythmic phrasing. Within the structure of the class, there is an open invitation for dialog among the participants. The movement ideas shared are an entry into a larger conversation. The work is in constant development and the participants in the room are encouraged to make choices about quality, phrasing, musicality, intent, energy and expression. Class is a laboratory for all to explore, question, and challenge ourselves, our physical potential, and our capacity for self-expression, in a supportive environment.

Jessica Gaynor

Jessica Gaynor is a choreographer, performer and teacher based between Berlin and New York. Her work, known for its "risk-laden" (DIY Dancer) choreography and "sophisticated approach to pure dance" (The New Yorker), has been presented at venues throughout the US and Berlin, including Jacob's Pillow Inside/Out, The Skirball Center/NYU, Ailey Citigroup Theater, The Kitchen, and more. Jessica has created dances and teaches at the Berlin Dance Institute and is Artistic Director of Young Dancemakers Company. Jessica currently works as a freelance choreographer, performer, collaborating with artists across genres, researching kinetic physicality, intricate patterning, and musicality in an exploration of the complexities of human experience. www.jessicagaynordance.com
Level: Movement experience
Mon + Wed 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 15.12.2021 / 21:00
Level: Intermediate
Registration: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

en | starts 01.11.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Schule
Schule
Photo: Christopher Duggan

Unbounding Physicality (ausgebucht)

Performance-Projekt mit Jessica Gaynor

In diesem Projekt nutzen wir die Körperlichkeit, um Grenzen zu verschieben, Potenziale zu erforschen, Verbindungen herzustellen und uns sehr physisch zu bewegen. Wir beginnen, gemeinsam zu tanzen, Fragen zu stellen und zu enthüllen, was in unserem Kopf und in unserem Körper im gegenwärtigen Moment vorgeht. Aus diesen Erkundungen werden wir ein physisches Vokabular entwickeln, das kühn und athletisch ist, aber auch in das Persönliche eintauchen und Momente der Intimität finden. Wir entwickeln das Material gemeinsam, indem wir spielerisch Bewegungen manipulieren, Wege finden, wie die Bewegungen zusammenpassen und auseinanderfallen, was unbeholfen und fließend ist. Wir erforschen Gewichtsverlagerungen und Richtungswechsel um schließlich ein Bewegungsgespräch zu entwickeln, das die Stimmen aller Teilnehmer*innen einbezieht, um gemeinsam etwas Neues zu schaffen.

Kosten: 190 € / erm.: 170 € / professionelle Tänzer*innen: 150 €

Zusätzlich findet eine Contemporary Klasse mit Jessica Gaynor vom 01.11.- 15.12.2021 statt | Mo & Mi 18:10-19:40
Die Klasse beginnt mit einer angeleiteten Improvisation zum Aufwärmen, um sich gemeinsam zu bewegen, das Bewusstsein für den eigenen Körper zu schärfen sowie sich mit den anderen Menschen im Raum zu verbinden. Wir werden unsere Sinne schärfen, mit Richtungs- und Ebenenwechseln spielen und in Echtzeit Entscheidungen treffen. Dies geht über in eine Reihe von Yoga-inspirierten Sequenzen, die darauf abzielen, die Körpermitte zu aktivieren, den Körper tiefgreifend zu stärken, um uns zu befähigen, den Boden mit Leichtigkeit und Effizienz zu begegnen und uns in einem größeren Radius durch den Raum zu bewegen. Die Klasse entwickelt sich hin zu Bewegungsabläufen, die kraftvoll, dynamisch und athletisch sind. Die Sequenzen beinhalteten Gewichtsverlagerungen, Richtungswechsel, räumliche Wahrnehmung, Suspension sowie rhythmische Phrasierungen. Innerhalb der Klasse gibt es eine offene Einladung zum Dialog zwischen den Teilnehmer*innen. Die geteilten Bewegungsideen sind ein Einstieg in ein größeres Gespräch und ermutigt die Teilnehmer*innen, Entscheidungen über Qualität, Phrasierung, Musikalität, Absicht, Energie und Ausdruck zu treffen. Der Unterricht ist ein Laboratorium für alle, in dem wir uns selbst, unser körperliches Potenzial und unsere Fähigkeit zum Selbstausdruck in einer unterstützenden Umgebung erforschen, hinterfragen und herausfordern können.

Jessica Gaynor

Jessica Gaynor ist Choreografin, Performerin, Lehrerin und lebt zwischen Berlin und New York. Ihre Arbeiten, die für ihre "risikoreichen" (DIY Dancer) Choreografien und ihre "anspruchsvolle Herangehensweise an den reinen Tanz" (The New Yorker) bekannt sind, wurden in den USA und Berlin gezeigt, darunter Jacob's Pillow Inside/Out, The Skirball Center/NYU, Ailey Citigroup Theater, The Kitchen und andere. Jessica entwickelt eigene Choreografien und unterrichtet am Berliner Tanzinstitut, leitet die Young Dancemakers Company, deren künstlerische Leiterin sie ist. Zurzeit ist Jessica freischaffende Choreografin, Performerin, die mit Künstler*innen verschiedener Genres zusammenarbeitet und kinetische Körperlichkeit, Körpermuster und Musikalität erforscht, um die Komplexität menschlicher Erfahrungen zu erkunden. www.jessicagaynordance.com
Level: Bewegungserfahrung
Mo + Mi 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 15.12.2021 / 21:00
Level: Mittelstufe
Anmeldung: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

en | ab 01.11.