Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
School
School
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
School
School
Photo: Akemi Nagao, rehearsal “Juicy Metamorphosis”

My Lovers, Human & Beyond

Performance-Projekt with David Bloom

How can we expand the Desires that emerge between human beings to include a sensuous, multi-directional relationship to the space itself, and other non-human entities? In other words, how can we cultivate a consensual erotic relationship with the world at large?
In this performance project, we will begin by working somatically, with processes such as the digestive system, fundamentally connected to both desires and boundaries, in order to support the emergence of complex, intersubjective desire. We will also explore interpersonal exercises around desire and consent, looking for that deep state of consent that is not only an act of saying “yes” or “no”, but a continually unfolding “con-sentire”, feeling together.*
We will then bring our awareness to our relationship as dancers with the space itself, asking not only, “what do i desire of the space?”, but also “what does it desire of me?”
We will encounter the other in a way that invites them to inhabit their own subjectivity, whether that other is human or not.
* Thanks to choreographer and consent researcher Joy Mariama Smith for bringing my attention to that etymology.

Fee: 190 € / red: 170 € / professional dancers: 150 €

Additionally there is a “Pleasure - a contemporary technique class" with David Bloom from 08.06.- 13.07.2022 | Mon & Wed 18:10-19:40
In classes labeled “contemporary dance technique”, there can be friction between “sensing” and “doing”. We tend to be in one more than the other - there can be that moment when the teacher proposes a “set” sequence of steps, and we lose the sensing body that we experienced while warming up. This class attempts to bridge some of that gap, and proposes an embodied, sensuous approach to performing material that has been borrowed from another person’s (in this case, the teacher’s) movements. What you practice during a technique class is the technique you will become good at - and if you practice enjoying your dancing, the joy will increase.

David Bloom

David Bloom is a choreographer, dancer, teacher, father, filmmaker, pianist, bodyworker, Jewish mystic, and tea collector. Graduated from the Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt and the M.A. Choreography course at HZT Berlin, as well as the Urban Tantra Professional Training Program with Barbara Carellas. He was a member of the dance ensemble at Staatstheater Darmstadt, and has collaborated as a dancer on projects by Tino Sehgal, Marco Santi, Nir de Volff/Total Brutal, Micha Purucker, Ingo Reulecke & Lukas Matthaei, Canan Erek, Friederike Plafki, Barbara Bess, Felix Ruckert, Akemi Nagao, and Martin Nachbar.
His dance film trilogy Sex & Space premiered at the Berlin Porn Film Festival and was screened internationally. His choreography has also been shown at Tanzfabrik Berlin’s “Open Spaces” Series, Dock11 Berlin, La Fête du Slip in Lausanne, and at the Stockholm Dance Film Festival. David was a 2012 danceWEB scholar and his teaching has included HZT Berlin, Tanzquartier Vienna, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Human Architecture Lab in St. Petersburg, the K3 Center for Choreography in Hamburg, the M.A. of Contemporary Dance Education in Frankfurt, STRETCH Festival Berlin, the Body IQ Festival Berlin, the Rietveld Academie for Fine Arts & Design in Amsterdam, & the ImPulsTanz Festival in Vienna.  davidbloom.info
Level: Movement Experience
Mon + Wed 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 13.07.2022 / 21:00
Registration: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

en | starts 08.06.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Schule
Schule
Uferstudios 3
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Schule
Schule
Photo: Akemi Nagao, rehearsal “Juicy Metamorphosis”

My Lovers, Human & Beyond

Performance-Projekt mit David Bloom

Wie können wir das Begehren, das zwischen Menschen entsteht, ausweiten, in eine sinnliche, multidirektionale Beziehung zum Raum selbst und zu anderen nicht-menschlichen Wesen? In anderen Worten: Wie können wir eine Consent-basierte erotische Beziehung zu der gesamten Welt kultivieren?
In diesem Performance-Projekt werden wir zunächst somatisch arbeiten, mit Prozessen wie dem Verdauungsapparat, der sowohl mit Wünschen als auch mit Grenzen fundamental zusammenhängt, um die Entstehung von komplexem, intersubjektivem Begehren zu unterstützen. Auch werden wir Übungen rund um Begehren und Consent zwischen Menschen erforschen und nach jenem tiefen Zustand des Consents suchen, der nicht nur ein "Ja" oder "Nein" beinhaltet, sondern ein sich ständig entfaltendes "con-sentire", ein gemeinsames Fühlen, ist*.
Anschließend werden wir unser Bewusstsein als tanzende Menschen auf unsere Beziehung mit dem Raum selbst lenken, und nicht nur fragen: "Was wünsche ich mir von dem Raum?", sondern auch: "Was wünscht er sich von mir?"
Wir werden dem Andersartigen auf eine Art und Weise begegnen, die es dazu einlädt, die eigene Subjektivität zu verkörpern, unabhängig davon, ob dieses Andere menschlich ist oder nicht.
* Danke an die Choreografin und Consent-Forscherin Joy Mariama Smith, die mich auf diese Etymologie aufmerksam gemacht hat
.

Kosten: 190 € / erm.: 170 € / professionelle Tänzer*innen: 150 €

Zusätzlich findet "Pleasure - a contemporary technique class" mit David Bloom vom 08.06.- 13.07.2022 statt | Mo & Mi 18:10-19:40
In Klassen, die als "zeitgenössische Tanztechnik" bezeichnet werden, kann es zu Spannungen kommen zwischen "Spüren" und " Ausführen". Wir sind oft im einen oder im anderen - es kann einen Moment geben, in dem eine bestimmte Bewegungssequenz vorgegeben wird, und wir das Körpergefühl verlieren, das wir beim Aufwärmen erfahren haben. Diese Klasse probiert, diese Lücke zu schließen, und offeriert einen verkörperten, sinnlichen Ansatz für die Umsetzung von Material, das von den Bewegungen einer anderen Person (in diesem Fall denen der unterrichtenden Person) ausgeliehen wurde. Das, was man in einer Technikklasse trainiert, ist die Technik, in der man besser wird - und wenn man trainiert, das Tanzen zu genießen, wird die Freude daran zunehmen. 

David Bloom

David Bloom ist Choreograf, Tänzer, Dozent, Vater, Filmemacher, Pianist, Bodyworker, fermentierender jüdischer Mystiker und Teesammler. Absolvent der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt/Main und des M.A. Choreographie am HZT Berlin, sowie des Urban Tantra Professional Training Program bei Barbara Carellas. Er war Mitglied des Tanzensembles am Staatstheater Darmstadt, und arbeitete als Tänzer u.A. an Projekten von Tino Sehgal, Marco Santi, Nir de Volff/Total Brutal, Micha Purucker, Ingo Reulecke & Lukas Matthaei, Canan Erek, Friederike Plafki, Barbara Bess, Felix Ruckert, Akemi Nagao und Martin Nachbar mit.
Seine Tanzfilmtrilogie Sex & Space hatte beim Berlin Porn Film Festival Premiere und wurde international gescreent. Seine Choreographie war auch bei der Serie “Open Spaces” der Tanzfabrik Berlin, im Dock11 Berlin, beim La Fête du Slip in Lausanne und beim Stockholm Dance Film Festival zu sehen. David war 2012 danceWEB-Stipendiat und unterrichtete u.A. am HZT Berlin, Tanzquartier Wien, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Human Architecture Lab in St. Petersburg, K3 Zentrum für Choreographie in Hamburg, dem M.A. Contemporary Dance Education in Frankfurt, STRETCH Festival Berlin, Body IQ Festival Berlin, Rietveld Academie for Fine Arts & Design in Amsterdam, & dem ImPulsTanz Festival in Wien. In den letzten Jahren dreht sich seine Arbeit um Fragen des Begehrens, der Intimität, Grenzen, Machtbeziehungen, Consent, und Gruppendynamiken. Weitere Interessen sind Kreuzbestäubung, Freude, Raum, zelluläre Strukturen, der Verdauungsapparat, Fermentation, Sauerteig, Schönheit, Atem, Zeit, Spirit, Zeit und Transformation. davidbloom.info
Level: Bewegungserfahrung
Mo + Mi 20:00 - 22:00
Showing: 13.07.2022 / 21:00
Anmeldung: mueller@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Phone 030.786 58 61

en | ab 08.06.