Tanzfabrik
Berlin
School
School
Thursday
18:00 - 20:00
Sommer Special Kreuzberg 3
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin

with movement expierence

Contact Improvisation

Kurs with Antoine Carle aka Tchivett, Jorge De Hoyos

Contact Improvisation is a real time collaborative dance expression based on physical contact and weight exchange. This class is designed to be accessible and exciting for beginner as well as seasoned dancers. The focus is set on improvisation as a creative process and dialogue based on body language. The aim of the practice is to bring the dancer to a greater awareness of their own embodied artistic personality and exercise it through instant composition and partnership. we’ll raise somatic consciousness and explore movement vocabulary and build it up to an open space of spontaneous collective dance creation. It is about being in the moment, surrendering to the intelligence of the body, connections, playfulness, through which we experience the fleeting and poetic magic of improvisation.

Antoine Carle aka Tchivett

Tchivett has been a performer, dance maker and improviser since 2011 and completed the Choreography Masters degree at HZT in 2018. In his performance and choreographic practice he works with fine qualities of relationship between bodies, spaces and audiences ; creating social situations and sensitive atmospheres and exploring at the border with visual arts and sculpture. As an interpreter, among others, he has danced for re-enactments by Hanna Halprin and Marina Abramovic, the choreographic pieces by Atsushi Takenouchi and Annabel Guérédrat, and in Berlin with Shannon Cooney, Jolika Südermann and Josep Caballero. He regularly teaches butoh, contact improvisation and somatic practice in workshops and classes. He also contributed to various dance research and performance collectives (Danses bizarres, CORPOL, Collective matters, etc.) with a focus on queer culture, feminist politics and self-organization.

Jorge De Hoyos

Jorge De Hoyos (Los Angeles, 1984) is a U.S. American dancer and choreographer based in Berlin since 2012. He studied Cultural Anthropology at the University of California at Santa Cruz and the MA Solo/Dance/Authorship at HZT in Berlin. Collectivity and community have been a major aspect of his artistic and spiritual development throughout his trajectory: organizing DIY public art actions, hosting sexual-spiritual and performance events in homes and non-institutional spaces, and being a core member of performance projects like “Turbulence” with Keith Hennessy and Tanzkongress 2019. As a performer he has collaborated with Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods and Sara Shelton Mann, among others. He’s presented his own work in San Francisco and Berlin and has published articles and interviews on dance.

en | starts 11.08.

Registration

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule
Donnerstag
18:00 - 20:00
Sommer Special Kreuzberg 3
Möckernstr. 68
10965 Berlin

Bewegungserfahrung

Contact Improvisation

Kurs mit Antoine Carle aka Tchivett, Jorge De Hoyos

Contact Improvisation ist eine kollaborativer Tanzpraxis in Echtzeit, die auf Körperkontakt und Gewichtsverlagerung basiert. Dieser Kurs ist so konzipiert, dass er sowohl für Anfänger*innen als auch für erfahrene Tänzer*innen zugänglich und spannend ist. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Improvisation als kreativem Prozess und Dialog auf der Grundlage der Körpersprache. Das Ziel der Praxis ist es, die Teilnehmenden zu einem größeren Bewusstsein ihrer eigenen verkörperten künstlerischen Persönlichkeit zu bringen und diese durch unmittelbare Komposition und Partnerschaft auszuüben. Wir werden das somatische Bewusstsein erhöhen und das Bewegungsvokabular erforschen und zu einem offenen Raum spontaner kollektiver Tanzkreation aufbauen. Es geht darum, im Moment zu sein, sich der Intelligenz des Körpers, den Verbindungen und der Verspieltheit hinzugeben, durch die wir die flüchtige und poetische Magie der Improvisation erfahren.

Antoine Carle aka Tchivett

Tchivett ist seit 2011 Performer, Tanzschaffender, Improvisator und absolvierte 2018 den Choreography Masters am HZT Berlin. In seiner performance und choreografischen Praxis arbeitet er mit feinen Eigenschaften der Beziehung zwischen Körpern, Räumen und Publikum, schafft soziale Situationen und sensible Atmosphären und forscht an der Grenze von bildender Kunst und Skulptur. Unter anderem hat er für Reenactments von Hanna Halprin und Marina Abramovic, die choreografischen Stücke von Atsushi Takenouchi und Annabel Guérédrat, und in Berlin mit Shannon Cooney, Jolika Südermann und Josep Caballero getanzt.Er unterrichtet regelmäßig Butoh, Kontaktimprovisation und somatische Praxis in Workshops und Klassen. Darüber hinaus trug er zu verschiedenen Kollektiven der Tanzforschung und -performance (Danses bizarres, CORPOL, Collective matters, usw.) mit einem Schwerpunkt auf queer Kultur, feministischer Politik und Selbstorganisierung bei.

Jorge De Hoyos

Jorge De Hoyos (Los Angeles, 1984) ist ein US-amerikanischer Tänzer und Choreograf, der seit 2012 in Berlin lebt. Er studierte Kulturanthropologie an der University of California in Santa Cruz und den MA Solo/Dance/Authorship am HZT in Berlin. Kollektivität und Gemeinschaft waren während seines gesamten Werdegangs ein wichtiger Aspekt seiner künstlerischen und spirituellen Entwicklung: Er organisierte DIY-Aktionen im öffentlichen Raum, veranstaltete sexuell-spirituelle und Performance-Events in Wohnungen und nicht-institutionellen Räumen und war ein Kernmitglied von Performance-Projekten wie "Turbulence" mit Keith Hennessy und dem Tanzkongress 2019. Als Performer hat er u. a. mit Meg Stuart/Damaged Goods und Sara Shelton Mann zusammengearbeitet. Er hat seine eigenen Arbeiten in San Francisco und Berlin präsentiert und Artikel und Interviews über Tanz veröffentlicht. 

en | ab 11.08.