Workshop

1 / Alexander Technique into Movement

Mireia Aragones, Tanja Hübner

In the frame of Winter Tanz 2015-16

Expanding into the Unknown

With the help of images, body mapping, hands on and movement we will understand and explore the basic principles of Alexander Technique, which underlie and support all of our actions. In a playful way we will develop a state of ease, presence, flexibility and free of judgements. This will enable us to improvise and find new possibilities of movement. We will discover the richness of movement and force of live that can evolve from the deep and respectful listening of a non doing body. A journey that allows us to embody different qualities by keeping the inner quiet and softness of our body and mind.

Mireia Aragones is an improviser, Pilates trainer and Alexander technique teacher, informed by different dance methods and somatic practices. She teaches regularly in Berlin, assists Elisabeth Molle in HZT and gives workshops abroad. Collaborations with different artists and member of Imprevu Berlin.

Tanja Hübner is an Alexander Technique teacher and dancer with the main focus on Improvisation. Since 2010 she assists Elisabeth Molle in the Masters degree program of choreography at the Inter-University Centre for Dance Berlin (HZT). Her special interest lays in the connection between dance and Alexander technique.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: open

Prices 110 € ( 90 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 10.12.2015
Photo: Luca S

Workshop

1 / Alexander-Technik in Bewegung

Mireia Aragones, Tanja Hübner

Im Rahmen von Winter Tanz 2015-16

Expanding into the Unknown

Mit Hilfe von Bildern, Body Mapping, unterstützenden Berührungen und Bewegungsimprovisationen, öffnen wir uns dem Umbekannten und erforschen die Prinzipien der Alexander-Technik, die Basis und Unterstützung all unserer Handlungen sind. Auf spielerische Weise erreichen wir den Zustand einer Präsenz der Leichtigkeit, durchlässig und frei von Bewertungen, der es uns ermöglicht, neue Bewegungsräume und Improvisationen zu entdecken. Wir entdecken die Fülle von Bewegung und die Lebenskraft, die aus dem stillen, sanften Vertrauen in das Innere herrührt, aus dem tiefen Lauschen in unseren Körper.

Mireia Aragones ist Improvisationstänzerin, Pilates Trainerin und Alexander-Technik Lehrerin. Ihre Arbeit in Unterricht und Improvisation ist von verschiedenen Tanzmethoden und somatischen Praktiken geprägt. Sie arbeitet mit internationalen Künstlern zusammen und ist Teil des Imprevu Berlin. Sie unterrichtet regelmäßig in Berlin und im Ausland und assistiert bei Elisabeth Molle im HZT.

Tanja Hübner verbindet in ihrer Arbeit Tanz und Contact Improvisation, somatische Methoden und die Alexander-Technik. Ihr besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf den frühkindlichen Reflexen und Bewegungsmustern. Seit 2010 assistiert sie in den Alexander-Technik-Klassen von Elisabeth Molle am Hochschulzentrum für Tanz in Berlin und seit 2019 in der Bewegungsevolutions-Ausbildung von Martina Kunstwald in Bremen.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: offen

Kosten 110 € ( 90 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 10.12.2015
Photo: Luca S