Workshop

W-12 / Alexander Technique in Movement

Mireia Aragones, Tanja Hübner

In the frame of Winter Tanz 2019/20

Expanding into the Unknown
With the help of images, body mapping, hands on and movement we will understand and explore the basic principles of Alexander Technique, which underlie and support all of our actions. In a playful way we will develop a state of ease, presence, flexibility and free of judgements. This will enable us to improvise and find new possibilities of movement. We will discover the richness of movement and force of live that can evolve from the deep and respectful listening of a non doing body. A journey that allows us to embody different qualities by keeping the inner quiet and softness of our body and mind.

Mireia Aragones is an improviser, Pilates trainer and Alexander technique teacher, informed by different dance methods and somatic practices. She teaches regularly in Berlin, assists Elisabeth Molle in HZT and gives workshops abroad. Collaborations with different artists and member of Imprevu Berlin.

Tanja Hübner's work combines dance and contact improvisation, somatic methods and the Alexander Technique. Her special focus lies on early childhood reflexes and movement patterns. Since 2010 she assists in the Alexander Technique classes of Elisabeth Molle at the University Center for Dance in Berlin (HzT) and since 2019 in the movement evolution training of Martina Kunstwald in Bremen.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Open
Not barrier-free

Prices 150 € ( 130 € * )
* Early Bird Price: Applies on arrival of the full workshop fee on our account by 12.12.2019

Workshop

W-12 / Alexander Technik in Bewegung

Mireia Aragones, Tanja Hübner

Expanding into the Unknown
Mit Hilfe von Bildern, Body Mapping, unterstützenden Berührungen und Bewegungsimprovisationen, öffnen wir uns dem Umbekannten und erforschen die Prinzipien der Alexander-Technik, die Basis und Unterstützung all unserer Handlungen sind. Auf spielerische Weise erreichen wir den Zustand einer Präsenz der Leichtigkeit, durchlässig und frei von Bewertungen, der es uns ermöglicht, neue Bewe- gungsräume und Improvisationen zu entdecken. Wir spüren der Fülle von Bewegung und der Lebens- kraft nach, die aus dem stillen, sanften Vertrauen in das Innere herrühren, aus dem tiefen Lauschen in unseren Körper.

Mireia Aragones ist Improvisationstänzerin, Pilates Trainerin und Alexander-Technik Lehrerin. Ihre Arbeit in Unterricht und Improvisation ist von verschiedenen Tanzmethoden und somatischen Praktiken geprägt. Sie arbeitet mit internationalen Künstlern zusammen und ist Teil des Imprevu Berlin. Sie unterrichtet regelmäßig in Berlin und im Ausland und assistiert bei Elisabeth Molle im HZT.

Tanja Hübner verbindet in ihrer Arbeit Tanz und Contact Improvisation, somatische Methoden und die Alexander-Technik. Ihr besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf den frühkindlichen Reflexen und Bewegungsmustern. Seit 2010 assistiert sie in den Alexander-Technik-Klassen von Elisabeth Molle am Hochschulzentrum für Tanz in Berlin und seit 2019 in der Bewegungsevolutions-Ausbildung von Martina Kunstwald in Bremen.

-
Möckernstr. 68, 10965 Berlin

Level: Offen
Nicht barrierefrei

Kosten 150 € ( 130 € * )
* Frühbucherrabatt: Gilt bei Eingang der Gesamtzahlung bis 12.12.2019