Workshop

Klein Technique™

Barbara Mahler

In the frame of Virtual Workshop Series

Klein Technique™ is a system that allows movers of all kinds and levels to achieve more fluidity and ease of movement. The depth to which an individual explores the work in class can be as simple as learning to stretch safely, releasing unnecessary tension but also as complex as expanding one's range of motion, increase technical facility, learn from and heal an injury. The work deepens body awareness, and deepens body understanding. It increases creativity and expression. We connect to the earth through our legs, stride into our life with purpose and confidence. Ongoing class offers time—the time to work, to process, to learn, simply to be.
In a 4-part workshop series from 15.5.-26.6.2020, the lecturer and choreographer Barbara Mahler from New York will facilitate a continuous engagement with the Klein Technique™. From 15 May onwards, you can deepen your knowledge in a fixed group every 14 days and exchange ideas with others about your practice.

Dates: 15.5.2020 | 29.5.2020  | 12.6.2020 | 26.6.2020

Barbara Mahler is a major contributor in the outreach of Klein Technique™, teaching almost 40 years. She is a long-standing and active member of the New York City dance community as a choreographer, performer, a movement educator and body worker, and an ongoing faculty member with Movement Research. She travels worldwide in various contexts – as part of ongoing education programs and festivals, and open workshops. Her solo dances have most been seen in Conception, Chile, as part of the BIOBIO Festival, and Judson Memorial Church. Most recent NYC performances include Queens Theater, JCPA and Speyer Hall - University Settlement. She is currently, in addition to her other movement oriented activities, an advisor in a pilot program whose aim is to re-pattern the gait of those with Parkinson's disease.. www.barbaramahler.net

 

Fri - Fri - Fri - Fri -

Level: open
In English
Total costs for the 4 dates: 100€
Register here

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Schule
Schule

Klein Technique™

Online-Workshop mit Barbara Mahler
Im Rahmen von Virtual Workshop Series

Klein Technique™ ist ein Gesamtwerk, prägnant und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt, ausgerichtet auf die Gesundheit und Langlebigkeit von Bewegungsenthusiasten aller Art. Der Hauptgedanke ist, die eigene Essenz, Identität und Integrität zu finden und diese in Bewegung zu bringen. Der Weg dorthin beginnt auf der Ebene der Knochen. Klein Technique™ ist keine Release Technik, sondern vielmehr ein Weg, der Wachstum, Veränderung und Bewegung fördert. Wir verbinden uns durch unsere Beine mit der Erde, schreiten zielstrebig und zuversichtlich in unser Leben. Der fortlaufende Unterricht bietet Zeit – Zeit zum Arbeiten, zum Verarbeiten, zum Lernen, einfach zum Sein.
In einer 4-teiligen Workshop-Serie vom 15.5.- 26.6.2020 wird die Dozentin und Choreografin Barbara Mahler aus New York eine kontinuierliche Auseinandersetzung mit der Klein Technique™ ermöglichen. Ab 15. Mai könnt ihr in einer festen Gruppe, alle 14 Tage euer Wissen vertiefen und mit anderen über eure Praxis im Austausch sein.

Termine: 15.5.2020 | 29.5.2020  | 12.6.2020 | 26.6.2020

Barbara Mahler

Barbara Mahler leistet mit ihrer fast 40-jährigen Lehrtätigkeit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Arbeit von Klein Technique™. Sie ist ein langjähriges Mitglied der New Yorker Tanzcommunity als Choreografin, Performerin, Bewegungspädagogin und Body Workerin, sowie Fakultätsmitglied bei Movement Research. Sie unterrichtet weltweit in verschiedensten Kontexten, in laufenden Bildungsprogrammen, Festivals und offenen Workshops. Ihre Solotänze wurden unter anderem in Conception, Chile, im Rahmen des BIOBIO Festivals gezeigt und der Judson Memorial Church. Zu den jüngsten Aufführungsorten in New York zählen das Queens Theatre, JCPA und die Speyer Hall - University Settlement. Derzeit ist sie, zusätzlich zu ihren anderen bewegungsorientierten Aktivitäten, als Beraterin in einem Pilotprogramm tätig, dessen Ziel es ist, das Gehen von Menschen mit Parkinson-Krankheit neu zu strukturieren. www.barbaramahler.net
 

Level: offen
In englischer Sprache
Kosten insgesamt für die 4 Termine: 100€
Anmeldung hier