Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Alix Boillot

Forces of Nature

verschoben/postponed by Ivana Müller
In the frame of Open Spaces - How to get in Touch with…

Dear audience,
We’re deeply sorry to announce that despite our joint efforts, a presentation of FORCES OF NATURE in the frame of "Open Spaces: How to get in Touch with…“ this October will not be possible.
The changing and increasing regulations in the frame of the Covid-19 pandemic convinced us that shifting the presentation of this performance in Berlin for next year would be the best possible decision for everyone involved.
We hope to see you soon. Until than, take care and be well.
Tanzfabrik Berlin team and Ivana Müller


Forces of Nature re-questions the idea of group movements in their physical, social and environmental contexts.  How and why are they created, what is their potential and what are their effects on the immediate and distant surroundings?

Based on these reflections, Forces of Nature follows a movement of an articulate and complex organism composed of five bodies (persons) with different energies and ideas. Their desires might not be the same, but they have a common goal: the construction of a physical and imaginary space that they share.Their negotiations become their movements; their questions become their score.

The piece thus becomes a journey through a landscape in permanent transformation, composed of gestures, words and relationships that question the meaning and potential of what we have “in common”, the notion of interdependence, the sustainability of resources, the importance of care, the idea of the effort, the relevance of the individual and collective choices, and the necessity to act.

Ivana Müller

Ivana Müller is a choreographer, artist and author of texts. Through her artistic work and practice she re-thinks the politics of spectacle and spectacular, re-visits the place of imaginary and imagination, questions the notion of « participation » and “collective”, investigates the idea of value and its representation, and keeps on getting inspired by the relationship between performer and spectator. Croatian born, Paris based award winning artist, Ivana Müller has been creating and performing work over the last 15 years in the international dance/theatre context and occasionally in the visual arts frames, amongst others Venice Art Biennale 2015.

postponed due to Covid-19 measures
Concept, Text, Choreography, Scenography: Ivana Müller |  In collaboration with the performers : Julien Gallée-Ferré, Daphné Koutsafti, Julien Lacroix, Irina Solano and Vincent Weber | Scenography in collaboration with Alix Boillot | Costumes Suzanne Veiga Gomes | Artistic collaborators: Anne Lenglet, Jonas Rutgeerts | Lighting design, Technical coordination: Fanny Lacour | Soundscape: Cornelia Friederike Müller | Production: I’M COMPANY (François Maurisse, Gerco de Vroeg and Suzanne Veiga Gomes) | Coproduction: Schauspiel Leipzig, Residenz, Leipzig (DE) / ménagerie de verre, Paris (FR) / BUDA Kunstencentrum, Kortrijk (BE) / CCN2 - Centre national chorégraphique de Grenoble (FR) / Kaaitheater, Brussels (BE) / Tanzfabrik Berlin (DE) | With thanks to Théâtre Paris-Villette, Paris (F) | Support: Direction régionale des affaires culturelles d'Île-de-France Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication (FR) / APAP - performing europe 2020 (EU) / ACT - Art Climate Transition network (EU)

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Alix Boillot

Forces of Nature

verschoben/postponed von Ivana Müller
Im Rahmen von Open Spaces - How to get in Touch with…

Liebes Publikum,
Wir bedauern zutiefst, Ihnen mitteilen zu müssen, dass trotz unserer gemeinsamen Bemühungen eine Präsentation von FORCES OF NATURE im Rahmen von "Open Spaces - How to get in Touch with..." diesen Oktober nicht möglich sein wird. Die sich ändernden und zunehmenden Vorschriften im Rahmen der Covid-19-Pandemie haben uns zu dem Schluss kommen lassen, dass eine Verschiebung der Präsentation in Berlin für das nächste Jahr die bestmögliche Entscheidung für alle Beteiligten ist.
Wir hoffen, Sie bald zu sehen. Bis dahin, passen Sie auf sich auf und bleiben Sie gesund
Ivana Müller und das Tanzfabrik Team


Forces of Nature hinterfragt die Idee von Gruppenbewegungen in ihren physischen, sozialen und ökologischen Zusammenhängen: Wie und warum entstehen sie, was ist ihr Potenzial und welche Auswirkungen haben sie auf ihre unmittelbare und entferntere Umgebung?

Von diesen Überlegungen ausgehend folgt Forces of Nature der Bewegung eines komplexen Organismus, der aus fünf Körpern mit unterschiedlichen Energien und Ideen besteht. Deren Wünsche sind vielleicht nicht die gleichen, aber sie haben ein gemeinsames Ziel: die Schaffung eines physischen und imaginären Raums, den sie teilen. Ihre Aushandlungen werden zu ihren Bewegungen, ihre Fragen zu ihrer Partitur.

Forces of Nature wird zu einer Reise durch eine sich stetig ändernde Landschaft, die sich aus Gesten, Worten und Beziehungen zusammensetzt. Diese hinterfragen die Bedeutungen und das Potenzial dessen, was wir „gemein“ haben. Ebenso reflektieren sie den Begriff der Interdependenz, die Nachhaltigkeit von Ressourcen, die Bedeutung von Fürsorge und Leistung sowie die Relevanz von individuellen und kollektiven Entscheidungen und die Notwendigkeit zu Handeln.

Ivana Müller

Ivana Müller ist Choreografin, Künstlerin und Autorin von Texten. In ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit und Praxis überdenkt sie das Spektakel in der Politik und das Spektakuläre daran, besucht Orte des Imaginären und der Imagination, hinterfragt den Begriff der "Partizipation" und des "Kollektiven", untersucht Wertvorstellungen und deren Repräsentationen und sie fährt damit fort sich weiter von der Beziehung zwischen Performern und Zuschauern inspirieren zu lassen. Die in Kroatien geborene und in Paris lebende Preisträgerin Ivana Müller hat in den letzten 15 Jahren im internationalen Tanz-/ Theater-Kontext und gelegentlich in Bereichen der Bildenden Kunst, unter anderem der Venice Art Biennale 2015, Arbeiten erschaffen und gezeigt.

Verschoben wegen Covid-19 Auflagen
Konzept, Text, Choreografie, Bühnenbild: Ivana Müller | In Zusammenarbeit mit den Performer*innenJulien Gallée-Ferré, Daphné Koutsafti, Julien Lacroix, Irina Solano and Vincent Weber | Bühnenbild in Zusammenarbeit mit Alix Boillot | Kostüme:  Suzanne Veiga Gomes | Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Anne Lenglet, Jonas Rutgeerts | Lichtdesign, technische Koordination: Fanny Lacour | Soundscape: Cornelia Friederike Müller | Produktion: I’M COMPANY (François Maurisse, Gerco de Vroeg and Suzanne Veiga Gomes) | Koproduktion: Schauspiel Leipzig, Residenz, Leipzig (DE) / ménagerie de verre, Paris (FR) / BUDA Kunstencentrum, Kortrijk (BE) / CCN2 - Centre national chorégraphique de Grenoble (FR) / Kaaitheater, Brussels (BE) / Tanzfabrik Berlin (DE) | Mit Dank an Théâtre Paris-Villette, Paris (F) | Unterstützt durch: Direction régionale des affaires culturelles d'Île-de-France Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication (FR) / APAP - performing europe 2020 (EU) / ACT - Art Climate Transition network (EU)