Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Uferstudios 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Hyewon Suk

Time to Meet – Ixchel Mendoza Hernández: The Multiplicity of the Other

Showing · Work in Progress by Ixchel Mendoza Hernández

The Multipilcity of the Other is a solo movement research: The body fluctuates slowly through amorphous and recognizable images, revealing them in an enigmatic way to the observer. Playing with the human system of recognition and categorization, the work in progress attempts to construct and deconstruct known codes, opening a space of contemplation: A multiplicity of the other, that reminds us and questions the self.

Ixchel Mendoza Hernández

Ixchel Mendoza Hernández is a Mexican choreographer and performer based in Berlin. She completed her choreography and dance studies at Artez Arnheim in 2007. From 2012 until 2015 she had been engaged in the MA Solo, Dance, Authorship (SoDA) at Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz (HZT) in Berlin. During that period she made explorations to provoke the audience to experience a certain kind of 'images' which are not present in vision, nevertheless still present – a phenomena she called 'Visual Ghost'. Her last two works "THE TWOFOLD PARADOX" and "The Reversed Alchemist: Figure 1-3" had premiered in the frame of Open Spaces. As performer she worked together with Kat Válastur, s-h-i-f-t-s, Susanne Kennedy, Clement Layes, Laurie Young, Elpida Orfanidou, among others.
Free Admission
Tickets ↪ here
Please arrive 1/2 hour before the performance starts.
Corona regulations:
↪  Required is a proof of a negative rapid test (24 hours citizen test) or proof of a complete vaccination (at least 14 days ago) or an official proof of having recovered from a corona infection (the illness must not have been more than 6 months ago).
 ↪  FFP-2 masks mandatory during performance.
Choreography, performance: Ixchel Mendoza Hernández | Sound, sound installation: Hyewon Suk | Light design: Maika Knoblich.
Funded by: #TakeCare /Tanzhaus Zürich.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Uferstudios 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Myriam Darmstädter

Time to Meet – Ixchel Mendoza Hernández: The Multiplicity of the Other

Showing · Work in Progress von Ixchel Mendoza Hernández

The Multipilcity of the Other ist eine Solo-Bewegungsforschung: Der Körper bewegt sich langsam durch amorphe sowie deutlich erkennbare Bilder und enthüllt diese den Betrachter*innen auf rätselhafte Weise. Indem Ixchel Mendoza Hernández in ihrem Work-in-Progress mit den Möglichkeiten von Wiedererkennung und Kategorisierung spielt, versucht sie, bekannte Codes zu konstruieren und zu dekonstruieren und eröffnet einen Raum der Kontemplation: Eine Vielfalt des Anderen, die uns an unser Selbst erinnert und es in Frage stellt. 

Ixchel Mendoza Hernández

Ixchel Mendoza Hernández ist eine mexikanische Choreografin und Performerin, die in Berlin lebt. Sie schloss 2007 ihr Choreografie- und Tanzstudium bei Artez Arnheim ab. Von 2012 bis 2015 war sie im Rahmen des MA Solo, Tanz, Autorschaft (SoDA) am Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrum Tanz (HZT) in Berlin engagiert. Während dieser Zeit unternahm sie Erkundungen, um das Publikum zu provozieren, eine bestimmte Art von 'Bildern' zu erleben, die nicht sichtbar vorhanden, aber dennoch präsent sind - ein Phänomen, das sie 'Visual Ghost' nannte. Ihre letzten beiden Werke «The Twofold Paradox»  und «The Reversed Alchemist: Figure 1-3» hatten im Rahmen von Open Spaces der Tanzfabrik Berlin Premiere. Als Performerin arbeitete sie unter anderem mit Kat Válastur, s-h-i-f-t-s, Susanne Kennedy, Clement Layes, Laurie Young und Elpida Orfanidou zusammen.
Eintritt frei
Tickets ↪ hier
Bitte kommen Sie eine 1/2 Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn.
Corona-Bestimmungen:
↪ Benötigt wird der Nachweis eines negativen Schnelltests (24 Stunden Bürgertest) oder der Nachweis einer vollständigen Impfung (die mindestens 14 Tage zurückliegt) oder ein amtlicher Nachweis, nach einer überstandenen Corona-Infektion genesen zu sein (die Erkrankung darf nicht länger als 6 Monate zurückliegen).
↪ FFP-2-Maskenpflicht während der Performance.
Choreografie, Performance: Ixchel Mendoza Hernández | Sound, Soundinstallation: Hyewon Suk | Licht , Lichtinstallation: Tbc.
Gefördert durch: #TakeCare /Tanzhaus Zürich.