Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Helena Botto

To Carry A Bitter Memory

Performance/Premiere with Ellinor Ljungkvist

Bitterness results from an obsessive level of introspection. It is an emotional state of long-term regret that ferments into destructive emotions. It is a burden and a weight one consciously fixates on. While sharing a glass of dry martini, the choreographers Ellinor Ljungkvist and Andrew Wass investigate this fixation. They discuss the different perspectives on bitterness in American and Swedish cultures, reveal sad memories and analyze the habit of returning to them time and time again.

Concept: Ellinor Ljungkvist | Performance: Ellinor Ljungkvist, Andrew Wass | Photography: Helena Botto | A production by Ellinor Ljungkvist, in cooperation with Tanzfabrik Berlin, funded by the Swedish Art Grants Committee.

Duration: 30 minutes

So 28.2. Public talk after the performance. Moderation: Martin Nachbar

Ellinor Ljungkvist

Ellinor Kristina Ljungkvist was born in Sweden. At the moment she works as a choreographer and dancer in Scandinavia as well as in Germany and Austria. Ellinor holds a Diploma in Ballet and Contemporary Dance from Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance and a Bachelor in Arts from Inter-University Centre for Dance Berlin. She received 2013/14 The Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes and in 2015/16 Örebro Dance Grant and a scholarship for international exchange from The Swedish Art Grant Committee, among other scholarships throughout her studies and work. Ellinor´s choreographic work and teaching is known for its combination of contemporary dance and conceptual performance art. She has choreographed mostly solo and duet pieces, but also collaborated with choreographers such as Deufert&Plischke, Mr. Rice & Peanuts and the theatre director Jonas Engman, to mention a few. Right now she is doing a master in choreography at The University of Dance and Circus Stockholm.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Helena Botto

To Carry A Bitter Memory

Performance/Premiere mit Ellinor Ljungkvist

Bitterkeit ist das Ergebnis einer zwanghaften Form der Introspektion. Sie ist der emotionale Zustand anhaltenden Bedauerns, der zu destruktiven Gefühlen vergärt. So wird Bitterkeit zu einer Last, auf die man beständig fixiert ist. Die Choreografen Ellinor Ljungkvist und Andrew Wass erforschen diese Fixierung bei einem Glas trockenen Martini. Sie diskutieren die unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf die Bitterkeit in der Amerikanischen und der Schwedischen Kultur, geben traurige Erinnerungen preis und analysieren die Angewohnheit, sich diesen immer und immer wieder hinzugeben.

Konzept: Ellinor Ljungkvist | Performance: Ellinor Ljungkvist & Andrew Wass | Fotografie: Helena Botto | Eine Produktion von Ellinor Ljungkvist, in Kooperation mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin, gefördert durch das Swedish Art Grants Committee.

Dauer: 30 Minuten

So 28.2. Publikumsgespräch im Anschluss an die Vorstellung moderiert von Martin Nachbar

Ellinor Ljungkvist

Ellinor Kristina Ljungkvist ist in Schweden geboren. Im Moment arbeitet sie als Choreografin und Tänzerin in Skandinavien, Deutschland und Österreich. Ellinor schloss die Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance mit einem Diplom in Ballett und zeitgenössischem Tanz und das Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz Berlin mit einem Bachelor of Arts ab. Sie erhielt 2013/14 ein Stipendium der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes, 2015/16 den Örebro Tanz Grant und ein Austauschstipendium des schwedischen Kunst Grants Committee, neben anderen Stipendien. Ellinor's choreografische Arbeit und Unterricht ist für die Kombination aus zeitgenössischem Tanz und konzeptioneller Performancekunst bekannt. Sie hat vor allem Solo- und Duettstücke choreografiert, und u.a. mit Choreografen wie Deufert&Plischke, Mr. Rice & Peanuts und dem Theaterregisseur Jonas Engman zusammengearbeitet. Im Moment macht sie ihren Master in Choreography an der University of Dance and Circus Stockholm.