Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 1
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Matthias Meppelink

Voicing Pieces

Premiere by Begüm Erciyas, Matthias Meppelink
In the frame of 9. Tanznacht Berlin 2016

One’s own voice becomes a place for action, a spectacle, a surprise and the choreogra­phy’s protagonist. In a mini stage space, the spectator enters into a private world and becomes the performer in his own performance. The act of speaking and simultaneously hearing your own voice turns into a theatrical and choreographic experience, sculpted anew with each individual interpretation of the score.

27.08. 15:00 – 19.00 + 19:30 – 23:00
28.08. 15:00 – 23:00
29.08. 16:00 – 22:00
(approx. 30 min), EN
Admission every 15 minutes.

Concept: Begüm Erciyas | Realisation: Matthias Meppelink and Begüm Erciyas | Dramaturgy: Marnix Rummens | Text: Matthias Meppelink, Begüm Erciyas, Emi Kodama, Jacob Wren | Objects: Tim Vanhentenryk | Artistic Assistance: Jean-Baptiste Veyret-Logerias | Production Management/PR: Barbara Greiner | Production: Begüm Erciyas, Platform 0090 | Co-Producers: wp Zimmer, STUK Leuven, Tanznacht Berlin / Tanzfabrik Berlin | Residency: Kunstencentrum BUDA Kortrijk | Research Support: Q-O2, FrankfurtLAB, Tanzrecherche NRW, Goethe Institut - Villa Kamogawa. Funded by the Capital Cultural Fund Berlin.

Begüm Erciyas

Begüm Erciyas studied molecular biology and genetics in Ankara, where she became a member of [Laboratuar], a performing arts project and research group. She graduated from the Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD). In 2006, she received the danceWEB scholarship and since then has been an active member of Sweet and Tender Collaborations. Begüm Erciyas was resident at the Akademie Schloss Solitude, at the K3 – Centre for Choreography in Hamburg and at Tanzwerkstatt Berlin. In 2014, she was a fellow at Villa Kamogawa / Goethe-Institut Kyoto. Her recent works include “Ballroom” (2010), “MATCH” (2011), “this piece is still to come” (2012), and “A Speculation” (2014).  http://www.begumerciyas.com

Matthias Meppelink

Matthias Meppelink studied at the Institute for Applied Theatre Studies at Justus-Liebig University in Gießen between 2003 and 2008. He is a founding member of the performance group Monster Truck and works as a musician and light designer in different constellations. He regularly collaborates with Boris Nikitin, Marcel Schwald, Susanne Zaun, and Cecilie Ullerup Schmidt. He has been living in Berlin since 2008.

Admission every 15 minutes.
Due to low capacity, pre-sale tickets recommended.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 1
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Matthias Meppelink

Voicing Pieces

Premiere mit Begüm Erciyas, Matthias Meppelink

Die eigene Stimme wird zum Ort des Geschehens, sie wird zum Spektakel, zur Überraschung und zur Protagonist*in der choreografischen Arbeit. In einem Mini-Bühnenraum bleibt die Zuschauer*in für sich und wird zur Performer*in ihrer eigenen Vorstellung. Hier wird der Akt des Sprechens und das gleichzeitige Hören der eigenen Stimme zum Theater- und Choreografieerlebnis und hängt ausschließlich von der individuellen Umsetzung der Partitur ab.

27.08. 15:00 – 19:00 + 19:30 – 23:00
28.08. 15:00 – 23:00
29.08. 16:00 – 22:00
(ca. 30 min), EN
Einlass alle 15 Minuten.

Konzept: Begüm Erciyas | Realisation: Matthias Meppelink und Begüm Erciyas | Dramaturgie: Marnix Rummens | Texte: Matthias Meppelink, Begüm Erciyas, Emi Kodama, Jacob Wren | Objekte: Tim Vanhentenryk | Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Jean-Baptiste Veyret-Logerias | Produktionsmanagement/PR: Barbara Greiner | Produktion: Begüm Erciyas, Platform 0090 | Koproduktion: wp Zimmer, STUK Leuven, Tanznacht Berlin/Tanzfabrik Berlin | Residenz: Kunstencentrum BUDA Kortrijk | Rechercheunterstützung: Q-O2, FrankfurtLAB, Tanzrecherche NRW, Goethe Institut - Villa Kamogawa. Gefördert durch den Hauptstadtkulturfonds Berlin.

Begüm Erciyas

Begüm Erciyas studierte Molekularbiologie und Genetik in Ankara, wo sie Mitglied von [Laboratuar], einer Projekt- und Forschungsgruppe für darstellende Kunst wurde. Sie machte ihren Abschluss an der Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance (SEAD). 2006 erhielt sie das danceWEB Stipendium und ist seitdem aktives Mitglied von Sweet and Tender Collaborations. Begüm Erciyas war Residentin an der Akademie Schloss Solitude, am K3 – Zentrum für Choreografie, Hamburg, an der Tanzwerkstatt Berlin und in der Villa Kamogawa / Goethe-Institut Kyoto. Zu ihren letzten Arbeiten zählen „Ballroom“ (2010), „MATCH“ (2011), „this piece is still to come“ (2012) und „Eine Spekulation / A Speculation“ (2014). http://www.begumerciyas.com

Matthias Meppelink

Matthias Meppelink studierte am Institut für Angewandte Theaterwissenschaft an der Justus-Liebig-Universität in Gießen zwischen 2003 und 2008. Er ist Gründungsmitglied der Performancegruppe Monster Truck und arbeitet als Musiker und Lichtdesigner in verschiedenen Konstellationen. Er arbeitete regelmäßig mit Boris Nikitin, Marcel Schwald, Susanne Zaun und Cecilie Ullerup Schmidt. Seit 2008 lebt er in Berlin.

Einlass alle 15 Minuten.
Aufgrund geringer Zuschauerkapazität, wird der Vorverkauf empfohlen.