Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 5
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photos: Augusto Sciarroni, Marino Thorlacius

apap production studio berlin: Time to Meet - Alessandro Sciarroni/Corpoceleste + Erna Ómarsdóttir & Valdimar Jóhannsson/Lazyblood Intervention

Showing by Alessandro Sciarroni, Erna Ómarsdóttir, Valdimar Jóhannsson

"Time to Meet" is a series of open rehearsals and discussions, a meeting place for exchange and feedback on artistic processes, this time with the artist Alessandro Sciarroni, Erna Ómarsdóttir and Valdimar Jóhannsson.

Alessandro Sciarroni/Corpoceleste

A research on the use of the voice on stage, looking at ways of turning this aural element into a body. Like in previous works, the duration of the performance points in the direction of an expanded temporal dimension. The sound emitted by the bodies and manipulated by the composers, links the performer’s space to that of the audience and offers the opportunity to be placed in the presentness of time and space. The public is invited to embark on a journey in which time’s new dimension allows for unforeseen epiphanies: the appearance of the human.

By Alessandro Sciarroni | Music: Yes Soeur! | Lightning design: Sebastien Lefèvre | Artistic collaborations: Marta Ciappina, Elena Giannotti | Curator, Promotion, Consulting: Lisa Gilardino | Administration, Executive production: Chiara Fava | Stage manager: Valeria Foti | Casting, Assistance, Research: Damien Modolo | Produced by Marche Teatro, teatro di rilevante Interesse culturale, CORPOCELESTE_ C.C.00#, Biennale de la Danse de Lyon, Festival GREC Barcelona, Théâtre de Liège, Teatro Municipal do Porto, CENTQUATRE-Paris, apap - Performing Europe 2020, co-funded by Creative Europe Programme of the Europäischen Union. | Coproduced by Tanzfabrik Berlin, Centrale Fies, SnaporazvereinL'arboreto - Teatro Dimora di Mondaino.

 

Erna Ómarsdóttir & Valdimar Jóhannsson/Lazyblood Intervention

Lazyblood Intervention: Erna and Valdi will be working on some new material that will include: Some sort of a concert performance with a dash of personal touch, a  hint of the sensual, monotonous stand up comedy and some extraordinary tapdance exorcism. Valdi and Erna use lazyblood in their personal lives as a method for romantic encounters were they face each other to be able to face the audience in a way that makes them feel reborn again and ready for the mundane bureaucracy of everyday life.

Alessandro Sciarroni

Alessandro Sciarroni is an Italian artist active in the field of Performing Arts. His work goes beyond the traditional definitions of gender. He starts from a conceptual Duchamp-like matrix, makes use of a theatrical framework, and he can use some techniques and experiences from dance, as well as circus or sports. In addition to the rigor, coherence and clarity of each creation, his work tries to uncover obsessions, fears and fragilities of the act of performing, through the repetition of a practice to the limits of the physical endurance of the interpreters, looking at a different dimension of time, and to an empathic relationship between the audience and the performers.

Erna Ómarsdóttir

Erna Ómarsdóttir, artistic director of the Iceland Dance Company, graduated from PARTS (performing arts research and training studios) in 1998. Following her graduation she worked with Jan Fabre, Ballet C De la B, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and became a founding member of the collectives Ekki (Reykjavík) and Poni (Brüssel). She has created and directed a number of works for the Iceland Dance Company. In 2009 Erna created and directed Black Marrow for the Australian company Chunky Moves, in collaboration with Damien Jalet. The work was presented at the Melbourne International Arts Festival and re-staged in 2015, under Erna’s direction, by the Iceland Dance Company (IDC). For her choreography in Njála, a collaboration between IDC and the Reykjavík City Theatre (2015) Erna received the Icelandic Theatre Award 2016 in the category Dance- and stage movement. In 2017 Erna Ómarsdóttir was co-artistic director of Sacrifice – A Festival Of Common Things Made Holy. In 2008 Erna founded the performance group, Shalala, together with Valdimar Jóhannsson. Shalala has produced numerous dance- and performative pieces that have been presented. Valdimar and Erna also form a theatrical band called LAZYBLOOD.Erna Ómarsdóttir has worked closely with visual artist Gabríela Friðriksdóttir and musicians Björk, SigurRós, Ólöf Arnalds Jóhann Jóhannsson and Ben Frost. She was the associate director of Les Grandes Traversees in Bordeaux France in 2007 and co-artistic director of the Reykjavík Dance Festival 2014. Erna has been nominated a number of times for her work in the Ballet Tanz annual reviews, she is a recipient of the Iceland Theatre Awards and a resident artist of APAP - advancing performing arts project, a European network connecting international and local aspects of contemporary arts.

Valdimar Jóhannsson

Valdimar Jóhannsson, composer and musician, graduated from the SAE Institute in Brussels with a diploma in sound engineering. From 1994 to present Valdimar has written music and played with the bands Mamma Hestur, Nine Elevens, Reykjavík!, Rodeo Machine and Lazyblood. He is the co-founder of Shalala, along with Erna Ómarsdóttir, and has since 2006 written music and participated in most of their projects. These include Teach us how to outgrow our madness (Scene Nationale des Quartz, Brest 2009), We saw monster (National Theater of Iceland/Reykjavík Arts Festival 2011), The Tickling Death Machine (Kunstenfestival Brussels, 2011), To the bone and A lecture on borderline musicals (Reykjavík Dance Festival 2014). Valdimar has also done lighting design for numerous dance- and theatre pieces, including Hystory (Reykjavík City Theatre 2015) and Da da dans (Iceland Dance Company 2016). He composed music for Njála (Iceland Dance Company and Reykjavík City Theatre 2015) and received in 2016, along with Árni Heiðar Karlsson, the Icelandic Theatre Award in the category Best composition. In 2017 Valdimar Jóhannsson was co-artistic director of Sacrifice – A Festival Of Common Things Made Holy. Staged by the Iceland Dance Company, the festival consists of four new works, three of them featuring choreography by Erna Ómarsdóttir and Valdimar Jóhannsson: Shrine, Dies Irae (short film by Gabríela Friðriksdóttir) and Union Of the North (feature film, manuscript by Matthew Barney). 2017 also saw the premiere of At Dusk, a piece by Erna Ómarsdóttir and Valdimar Jóhannson, produced by the IDC and with new music by SigurRós.

Free Admission

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 5
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photos: Augusto Sciarroni, Marino Thorlacius

apap production studio berlin: Time to Meet - Alessandro Sciarroni/Corpoceleste + Erna Ómarsdóttir & Valdimar Jóhannsson/Lazyblood Intervention

Showing mit Alessandro Sciarroni, Erna Ómarsdóttir, Valdimar Jóhannsson

"Time to Meet" ist eine Reihe von offenen Proben und Gesprächen, ein Begegnungsort für Austausch und Feedback über künstlerische Prozesse, dieses Mal mit den Künstlern Alessandro Sciarroni, Erna Ómarsdóttir and Valdimar Jóhannsson.

Alessandro Sciarroni/Corpoceleste

Eine Recherche über den Einsatz der Stimme auf der Bühne, in der nach Wegen gesucht wird, wie dieses akustische Element in einen Körper verwandelt werden kann. Wie in früheren Arbeiten deutet die Performancedauer auf eine erweiterte zeitliche Ebene. Der Klang, der von den Körpern abgegeben und den Komponisten bearbeitet wird, verbindet den Raum der Performer mit dem des Publikums und bietet die Möglichkeit in die Gegenwart von Zeit und Raum versetzt zu werden. Das Publikum ist eingeladen, sich auch eine Reise zu begeben, in der die neue zeitliche Ebene unvorhergesehene Offenbarungen ermöglicht: die Erscheinung des Menschen.

Von Alesssandro Sciarroni | Musik: Yes Soeur! | Lichtdesign: Sebastien Lefèvre | Künstlerische Zusammenarbeit: Marta Ciappina, Elena Giannotti | Kurator, Promotion, Beratung: Lisa Gilardino | Verwaltung, Produktionsleitung: Chiara Fava | Bühnentechnik: Valeria Foti | Casting, Assistenz, Recherche: Damien Modolo | Eine Produktion von Marche Teatro, teatro di rilevante Interesse culturale, CORPOCELESTE_ C.C.00#, Biennale de la Danse de Lyon, Festival GREC Barcelona, Théâtre de Liège, Teatro Municipal do Porto, CENTQUATRE-Paris, apap-Performing Europe 2020, kofinanziert durch das Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union. | Koproduziert durch die Tanzfabrik Berlin, Centrale Fies, SnaporazvereinL'arboreto - Teatro Dimora di Mondaino.


Erna Ómarsdóttir & Valdimar Jóhannsson/Lazyblood Intervention

Lazyblood Intervention: Erna und Valdi werden mit neuem inhaltlichen Material arbeiten: Eine Art Konzertauftritt mit persönlichem Touch, einem Hauch von sinnlicher, monotoner Stand-up-Komödie und einem außergewöhnlichen Tapdance-Exorzismus. Für Valdi und Erna ist Lazyblood in ihrem persönlichen Leben eine Methode für romantische Begegnungen, wo sie sich gegenüberstehen, um dem Publikum auf eine Weise begegnen zu können, durch die sie sich wiedergeboren fühlen und bereit sind für die alltägliche Bürokratie.

Alessandro Sciarroni

Alessandro Sciarroni ist ein italienischer Künstler, der im Gebiet der darstellenden Künste tätig ist. Seine Arbeit geht über die traditionellen Definitionen von Geschlecht hinaus. Er geht von einer konzeptuellen Duchamp-artigen Matrix aus, nutzt einen theatralischen Rahmen und benutzt einige Techniken und Erfahrungen aus den Bereichen Tanz, Zirkus oder Sport. Neben der Stringenz, Kohärenz und Klarheit jeder Kreation versucht seine Arbeit, Obsessionen, Ängste und Fragilitäten der Performances aufzudecken, indem er eine Übung bis an die Grenzen der physischen Ausdauer aus der Sicht der Interpreten wiederholt, indem er eine andere Zeitdimension und eine empathische Beziehung zwischen Publikum und Darstellern betrachtet.

Erna Ómarsdóttir

Erna Ómarsdóttir, künstlerische Leiterin der Iceland Dance Company, machte 1998 ihren Abschluss an der PARTS (performing arts research and training studios). Im Anschluss arbeitete sie mit Jan Fabre, dem Ballett C de la B, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui und wurde Gründungsmitglied der Kollektive Ekki (Reykjavík) und Poni (Brüssel). Sie hat eine Reihe von Arbeiten für die Iceland Dance Company erstellt und inszeniert. 2009 gründete und inszenierte Erna Black Marrow für die australische Compagnie Chunky Moves in Zusammenarbeit mit Damien Jalet. Die Arbeit wurde auf dem Melbourne International Arts Festival präsentiert und 2015 unter der Leitung von Erna von der Iceland Dance Company (IDC) re-inszeniert. Für ihre Choreographie in Njála, einer Zusammenarbeit von IDC und dem Reykjavík City Theatre (2015), erhielt Erna den Isländischen Theaterpreis 2016 in der Kategorie Tanz- und Bühnenbewegung. Im Jahr 2017 war Erna Ómarsdóttir Co-Artistic Director von Sacrifice – A Festival of Common Things Made Holy. 2008 gründete Erna zusammen mit Valdimar Jóhannsson die Performance-Gruppe Shalala. Shalala hat zahlreiche Tanz- und Performanceproduktionen produziert. Valdimar und Erna sind ebenfalls Teil der theatralischen Band LAZYBLOOD. Erna Ómarsdóttir arbeitet eng mit der bildenden Künstlerin Gabríela Friðriksdóttir und den Musikern Björk, SigurRós, Ólöf Arnalds Jóhann Jóhannsson und Ben Frost zusammen. 2007 war sie Associate Director von Les Grandes Traversees in Bordeaux und Co-Artistic Director des Reykjavík Dance Festivals 2014. Erna wurde mehrfach für ihre Arbeit in den jährlichen Balletttanz-Reviews nominiert, sie ist Preisträgerin des Iceland Theatre Awards und eine Künstlerin von APAP – advancing performing arts project, ein europäisches Netzwerk, das internationale und lokale Aspekte zeitgenössischer Kunst verbindet.

Valdimar Jóhannsson

Valdimar Jóhannsson, Komponist und Musiker, absolvierte sein Diplom in Tontechnik am SAE Institute in Brüssel. Von 1994 bis heute hat Valdimar Musik geschrieben und mit den Bands Mamma Hestur, Nine Elevens, Reykjavík !, Rodeo Machine und Lazyblood gespielt. Er ist der Mitbegründer von Shalala, zusammen mit Erna Ómarsdóttir, schreibt seit 2006 Musik und hat an den meisten ihrer Projekte teilgenommen. Dazu gehören Teach us how to outgrow our madness (Scene Nationale des Quartz, Brest 2009), We saw monster (National Theater of Iceland/Reykjavík Arts Festival 2011), The Tickling Death Machine (Kunstenfestival Brussels, 2011), To the bone and A lecture on borderline musicals (Reykjavík Dance Festival 2014). Valdimar hat auch als Lichtdesigner in zahlreichen Tanz- und Theaterstücke mitgewirkt, darunter Hystory (Reykjavík City Theatre 2015) und Da da dans (Iceland Dance Company 2016). Er komponierte Musik für Njála (Island Dance Company und Reykjavík City Theatre 2015) und erhielt 2016 zusammen mit Árni Heiðar Karlsson den isländischen Theaterpreis in der Kategorie Beste Komposition. Im Jahr 2017 war Valdimar Jóhannsson Co-Artistic Director von Sacrifice – A Festival Of Common Things Made Holy. Das von der Iceland Dance Company inszenierte Festival besteht aus vier neuen Arbeiten, drei davon mit Choreographien von Erna Ómarsdóttir und Valdimar Jóhannsson: Shrine, Dies Irae (Kurzfilm von Gabríela Friðriksdóttir) und Union Of The North (Spielfilm, Manuskript von Matthew Barney). 2017 entstand die Premiere "At Dusk", ein Stück von Erna Ómarsdóttir und Valdimar Jóhannson, produziert vom IDC und mit neuer Musik von SigurRós.

Eintritt frei