Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 11
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage

Where is the Zombie? Episode 2

work in progress by Dragana Bulut
In the frame of 8th Tanznacht Berlin 2014

There’s nothing to be afraid of.
 Survival is the key.
 Knowledge is a part of the struggle for survival; the rest is up to you. You choose whether you get stuck in passive acceptance or stand up and shout, “I won’t be a victim! I’ll survive.” The choice is yours. So: shut windows, barricade doors, hoard water and food, make sure you have a radio, flashlight, tool kit, first aid kit, clothing, bedding, maps, important personal documents, cash, and other supplies that you may need for the first few days until you find a shelter. After you have made your emergency kit, organise into groups and make a plan in case of attack. Identify the possible risks in your area. Make a list of local services like the police, fire department and local emergency response team. Carefully plan your escape route. That way you’ll always have the advantage and if you succeed – they won’t stand a chance!

Author: Dragana Bulut.
 Artistic collaboration: Ljiljana Tasić, Ana Monteiro.
 Dramaturgy: Ana Vujanović.
 Support: Stanica service for contempoarary dance Belgrade, Tanzstipendium, der Regierende Bürgermeister Berlin, Senatskanzlei – Kulturelle Angelegenheiten, Ministry of Culture of Serbia. The first episode of the project was supported by Jardin d’Europe.


Dragana Bulut

Dragana Bulut works with choreography and dance. She is from Belgrade (Serbia) and currently lives in Berlin, where she graduated from MA studies Solo/Dance/Authorship, at HZT, University of Arts Berlin (UdK).Since 2005 she develops her own choreographic work, which was presented in various national and international contexts (including: Tanzquartier Vienna, Ausufern/Uferstudios, InTransit festival Berlin, euro-scene Leipzig, iDANS festival Istanbul, Fabrik Potsdam, Kondenz Festival, Danspace Project NY, eXplore Dance Festival). She won the Prix Jardin d’ Europe 2010 / European Prize for Young Choreographers, and received the 2004 and 2008 DanceWeb Europe Scholarship. She is a member of the Station-service for contemporary dance Belgrade.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 11
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne

Where is the Zombie? Episode 2

work in progress mit Dragana Bulut

Es gibt keinen Grund zur Angst. Überleben ist das Schlüsselwort. Wissen ist ein Teil des Überlebenskampfes. Der Rest bleibt dir überlassen. Es liegt an dir, ob du in passiver Akzeptanz verharrst oder aufstehst und rufst: „Ich werde kein Opfer sein! Ich überlebe.“ Es ist deine Wahl. Daher – schließe die Fenster, verbarrikadiere die Türen, horte Wasser und Essen, Radio, Taschenlampen, Erste-Hilfe-Koffer, Bettzeug, Karten, persönliche Dokumente, Geld und alles, was du brauchen könntest, bis du einen Unterschlupf gefunden hast. Dann organisiere dich in Gruppen und schmiede einen Plan für den Fall des Angriffs. Werde dir über mögliche Risikofaktoren an deinem Standort bewusst. Erstelle eine Liste mit örtlichen Kontakten wie Polizei, Feuerwehr und Notrettung. Plane sorgfältig einen Fluchtweg. So bist du immer im Vorteil, und wenn dir das gelingt – werden sie keine Chance haben!

AutorDragana Bulut
 Künstlerische Mitarbeit: Ljiljana Tasić, Ana Monteiro
 Dramaturgie: Ana Vujanovic Support: Stanica service for contempoarary dance Belgrade, Tanzstipendium, der Regierende Bürgermeister Berlin, Senatskanzlei – Kulturelle Angelegenheiten, Ministry of Culture of Serbia. Die erste Episode des Projektes wurde unterstützt vom Jardin d’Europe.

Dragana Bulut

Dragana Bulut arbeitet mit Choreografie und Tanz. Sie stammt aus Belgrad, Serbien, und lebt in Berlin, wo sie ihren Master im Studiengang Solo/Dance/Authorship am HZT Berlin absolvierte. Seit 2005 entwickelt sie eigene choreografische Arbeiten, die in verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Zusammenhängen gezeigt wurden, u.a. am Tanzquartier Wien, Ausufern/Uferstudios, InTransit Festival Berlin, euro-scene Leipzig, iDans Festival Istanbul, Fabrik Potsdam, Kondenz Festival, Danspace Project NY, eXplore Dance Festival. 2010 wurde sie mit dem Prix Jardin d’Europe European Prize for Young Choreographers ausgezeichnet und erhielt 2004 und 2008 das DanceWeb Europe Scholarship. Sie ist Mitglied des Station-service for contemporary dance in Belgrad.