Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Chris Gylee

Not Good Alone

Performance · Premiere by Hanna Hegenscheidt, Chris Gylee, Ulrich Huhn
In the frame of Open Spaces!

‘Sitting alone, not good’ says Ali in the Fassbinder film »Angst essen Seele auf« from 1974. »Not Good Alone« is a choreographic and spatial reflection on exclusion and belonging. Fragments of film dialogue and gesture are examined as artifactual signs and reanimated by spectators from another timeline. If 'believability' applies to the world as much as it does to fiction then categories of social relation are simultaneous with categories of perception: dependent on where the lens is positioned - in the bar, on the street, in the kitchen, on the skin, in the word. Credibility is a question that arises in the real world as well as in fiction.

With: Medhat Aldaabal, Lisa Densem, Luc Dunberry, Chris Gylee, Zeina Hanna, Ulrich Huhn, Hanna Hegenscheidt, Benjamin Schälike, Jeff Wood | Funded by the Hauptstadtkulturfonds.


3.3. | 18:00  Haptic Access Tour + Audio description during the performance
For visually impaired audiences, Jess Curtis will offer live audio description and haptic access tours for selected performances. Audio description is a live audio track spoken by a professional audio describer to audience members with visual impairments through a wireless headset system. It will provide clear and engaging descriptions of the meaningful visual details of a performance. Haptic access tours (20-30 minutes) will help to construct and present a live pre-show tour that allows patrons to haptically experience the space, performers, costumes and objects in addition to key movement elements in the performance.
Limited places, registration: produktion@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Example

Hanna Hegenscheidt

Hanna Hegenscheidt is a freelance choreographer and teacher of the Klein Technique™. She studied and worked as a dancer for many years in New York before moving to Berlin in 2004. Her work has been presented internationally. In June 2014, she finished her Masters in Choreography at the Theaterschool of Amsterdam. www.hannahegenscheidt.de  

Chris Gylee

Chris Gylee is a stage and costume designer. He moved to Berlin from the UK in 2014. Recent works include: “The Eternal Return“ (Public in Private/Clément Layes), “Social Muscle Club“ (Sophiensaele, Theatertreffen Shifting Perspectives). Chris also makes performances with Richard Aslan as Once We Were Islands. They are developing a new production - "Dogs of Love" - to premiere at Ballhaus Ost in May 2019. www.chrisgylee.co.uk

Ulrich Huhn

For many years Ulrich Huhn was a dancer in the group "Neuer Tanz" in Düsseldorf as well as in many other dance productions. Since 2007 he has been teaching contemporary dance at schools within the framework of TanzZeit Berlin. Since 2009 he has been collaborating with Hanna Hegenscheidt in the fields of conception and dramaturgy.

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Chris Gylee

Not Good Alone

Performance · Premiere mit Hanna Hegenscheidt, Chris Gylee, Ulrich Huhn

Publikum, Performer*in, Charakter und gelebte Beziehung ordnen sich zueinander wie in einem Perpetuum mobile.

"Alleine sitzen, nicht gut", sagt Ali 1974 im Fassbinder-Film »Angst essen Seele auf«. »Not Good Alone« ist eine räumlich-choreografische Reflexion zu den Themen Ausgrenzung und Zugehörigkeit. Filmfragmente werden als artefakt-ähnliche Zeichen untersucht und von Zuschauer*innen heute wiederbelebt. Kategorien sozialer Beziehungen werden zu Kategorien der Wahrnehmung: abhängig davon, wo sich die Linse befindet - in der Bar, auf der Straße, in der Küche, auf der Haut, im Wort. Glaubwürdigkeit ist eine Frage, die sich in der realen Welt ebenso stellen lässt wie in der Fiktion.

Von und mit: Medhat Aldaabal, Lisa Densem, Luc Dunberry, Chris Gylee, Zeina Hanna, Ulrich Huhn, Hanna Hegenscheidt, Benjamin Schälike, Jeff Wood | Gefördert durch den Hauptstadtkulturfonds.


3.3. | 18:00  Tastführung + Audiodeskription während der Performance
Für Zuschauer*innen mit eingeschränktem Sehvermögen bietet Jess Curtis für einzelne Aufführungen Audiobe- schreibungen in live-Übertragung an sowie Führungen, die einen haptischen Zugang zu den Aufführungen bieten. Die Audiodeskriptionen werden über ein drahtloses Headset-System von einem/r professionellen Audiobeschreiber*in an Gäste mit Sehbeeinträchtigungen live übertragen. Sie liefern eindrucksvolle Beschreibungen der visuellen Details der Aufführungen. Die Tastführungen (20-30 Min.) sind als eine Art Vorab-Aufführung zu verstehen, die es den Gästen ermöglicht, den Raum, die Darsteller*innen, die Kostüme und Objekte sowie die wichtigsten Bewegungselemente der Performance haptisch zu erleben.
Begrenzte Plätze, Anmeldung: produktion@tanzfabrik-berlin.de
Beispiel

Hanna Hegenscheidt

Hanna Hegenscheidt ist freischaffende Choreografin und Lehrerin der Klein Technique™. Bevor sie 2004 nach Berlin kam, arbeitete sie lange Zeit als Tänzerin in New York. Ihre Arbeiten wurden international gezeigt. 2014 schloss sie ihr Studium der Choreografie an der Theaterschool of Amsterdam mit dem Master ab. www.hannahegenscheidt.de  

Chris Gylee

Chris Gylee ist Bühnen- und Kostümbildner. 2014 zog er aus Großbritannien nach Berlin. Zu seinen letzten Arbeiten zählen „The Eternal Return“ (Public in Private/Clément Layes), „Social Muscle Club“ (Sophiensaele, Theatertreffen Shifting Perspectives). Zusammen mit Richard Aslan kreiert Chris Performances unter dem Label Once We Were Islands. Zur Zeit erarbeiten beide Künstler eine neue Produktion – „Dogs of Love“ – welche im Mai 2019 im Ballhaus Ost Premiere feiern wird. www.chrisgylee.co.uk

Ulrich Huhn

Ulrich Huhn war lange Jahre Tänzer bei der Düsseldorfer Gruppe „Neuer Tanz“ und in vielen anderen Tanzproduktionen. Seit 2007 vermittelt er im Rahmen von TanzZeit Berlin zeitgenössischen Tanz an Schulen. Konzeptionell und dramaturgisch kollaboriert er seit 2009 mit Hanna Hegenscheidt.