Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage

Dialogic Movement

Performance by Niels `Storm’ Robitzky, Raphael Hillebrand, Louise Wagner
In the frame of 8th Tanznacht Berlin 2014

Watchable, informative and above all entertaining: In Dialogic Movement, Niels “Storm” Robitzky, Louise Wagner and Raphael Hillebrand have created a forum for contemporary urban culture unique in this form in Berlin, that demonstrably promotes interdisciplinary exchange and instigates openness for multi-genre formats. Dialogic Movement forms an interface in which urban and contemporary dance can grow together in mutual strength and support one another in their different developments. The series, aimed at a diverse audience, invites the development of a differentiated understanding of contemporary urban culture and its different influences and above all to celebrate together with the artists outstanding performances, real-time compositions and challenging dialogues.

Artistic Direction: Niels `Storm’ RobitzkyRaphael Hillebrand & Louise Wagner Guests Ingo Reulecke, Joy Ritter und Denis ‚Koone’ Kuhnert Project management: Tanja Engel I tanz büro performance Photo: Ferry Dietel/MDR

Niels `Storm’ Robitzky

Niels ‘Storm’ Robitzky began his career as dancer and choreographer in 1983. He picked up and taught himself the styles „popping, locking and bboying“ and took it as his duty to fill this spot of missing didactics. 1992 him and the New Yorker formation Ghettoriginal gave his theatre debut, 1996 he founded the Storm and Jazzy Project in Berlin. Between 1993 and 1995 he was co-editor/presenter of the Hip Hop Magazine Freestyle on VIVA. From the year 2000 on Storm choreographed diverse projects worldwide (f.ex. opening ceremony of FIFA World Cup). As historian for Hip Hop culture he published his first book about the history of bboying/breakdance in Germany (Von Swipe zu Storm) and still researches at the University ARTez in Arnhem. www.stormdance.de

Raphael Hillebrand

Raphael Hillebrand was born in Hong Kong, raised in Berlin, educated through Hip-Hop and uses this multicultural background to create his own vision of self-expression.
1997 he began as a b-boy at jams and competitions in Berlin. As a former member of 5-Amox and B-Town Allstars he won several championships such as the national Battle of the Year 2006 and the 2vs2 at the IBE in Rotterdam. Niels ‘Storm’ Robitzky introduced him to the world of theatre, at first as a dancer than as a choreographer. With the video performance Gemeinsam Einsam he toured worldwide. As a member of the legendary Battle Squad and Animatronik he still is a passionate member of the Hip-Hop community of today. In June 2014 he recieved his Master Diplom in Choreography at the HZT Berlin. www.raphael-hillebrand.com

Louise Wagner

Louise Wagner studied stage design and applied arts at the Academy of Arts in Vienna and Hamburg. She completed an education as a dancer at the Contemporary Dance School Hamburg. In 2010 she graduated from the Ernst Busch University, Berlin with a diploma in choreography. Her choreographical interest lies in the collaboration between visual art, dance, music and science and her works have been shown at the ZKM Karlsruhe, Konzerthaus Berlin, Radialsystem V Berlin, Akademie der Künste Berlin and at national and international festivals. www.louisewagner.com

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 14
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne

Dialogic Movement

Performance mit Niels `Storm’ Robitzky, Raphael Hillebrand, Louise Wagner

Anschaulich, informativ und vor allem unterhaltsam: Mit DIALOGIC MOVEMENT haben Niels „Storm“ Robitzky, Louise Wagner und Raphael Hillebrand ein in dieser Form in Berlin einzigartiges Forum für zeitgenössische urbane Kultur geschaffen, das auf anschauliche Art und Weise den interdisziplinären Austausch fördert und zur Offenheit für genreübergreifende Formate anregt. DIALOGIC MOVEMENT bildet eine Schnittstelle, an der urbaner und zeitgenössischer Tanz stärker zusammenwachsen und sich gegenseitig in ihren unterschiedlichen Entwicklungen unterstützen können. Die Reihe, die sich an ein breites Publikum richtet, lädt dazu ein, ein differenziertes Verständnis für die zeitgenössische urbane Kultur und ihre verschiedenen Einflüsse zu entwickeln – und vor allem, sie mit herausragenden Performances, Echtzeit-Kompositionen und anspruchsvollen Dialogen gemeinsam mit den Künstlern zu zelebrieren.

Künstlerische Leitung: Niels `Storm’ RobitzkyRaphael Hillebrand & Louise Wagner Gäste: Ingo Reulecke, Joy Ritter und Denis ‚Koone’ Kuhnert Projektmanagement: Tanja Engel I tanz büro performance Foto: Ferry Dietel/MDR

Niels `Storm’ Robitzky

Niels ‚Storm’ Robitzky begann 1983 seine Karriere als Tänzer und Choreograf. Er eignete sich die Tänze „Popping, Locking und Bboying“ autodidaktisch an und machte es sich zur Aufgabe, die bestehende didaktische Lücke zu schließen. 1992 gab er sein Theater-Debüt mit der New Yorker Formation Ghettoriginal, 1996 gründete er das Storm und Jazzy Project in Berlin. Im Jahr 2000 choreografierte er weltweit unterschiedlichste Projekte (u.a. Eröffnungszeremonie der FIFA Fußball-WM 2006). Von 1993 bis 1995 war er Co-Redakteur/Moderator des Hip Hop-Magazins „Freestyle“ auf VIVA, als Historiker für Hip Hop-Kultur veröffentlichte er das bis dato einzige Buch über die Geschichte des Bboying/Breakdance in Deutschland (Von Swipe zu Storm, 2000) und forscht aktuell an der Universität ARTez in Arnheim.

Raphael Hillebrand

Raphael Hillebrand, geboren in Hong Kong, aufgewachsen in Berlin und ausgebildet durch Hip-Hop. Der Choreograf Raphael Hillebrand nutzt seinen multikulturellen Background, um seine eigenen Visionen zu kreieren. Er begann seine Karriere als Tänzer, nahm anfänglich an zahlreichen B-Boy Battles teil und gewann unter anderem das nationale Battle of the Year 2006 und das 2vs2 beim IBE in Rotterdam. Gleichzeitig arbeitete er an Bühnenproduktionen mit – zunächst als Interpret, dann zunehmend in kollektiven Kreationen und heute als Choreograf und Tänzer. Mit der Tanz-Theater-Videoperformance “Gemeinsam Einsam” tourte er weltweit. Als Mitglied der Gruppen Battle Squad und Animatronik ist er fester Teil der heutigen Hip Hop Community. Im Juni 2014 schloss er sein Masterstudium Choreografie am HZT Berlin ab. www.raphael-hillebrand.com

Louise Wagner

Louise Wagner studierte Bühnenbild und Freie Künste an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Wien und an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste in Hamburg. Gleichzeitig absolvierte sie eine Tanzausbildung an der Contemporary Dance School in Hamburg. 2010 schloss sie ihr Choreografie-Studium an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ ab. Ihr choreografischer Interessensschwerpunkt liegt in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Bildender Kunst, Tanz, Musik und Wissenschaft. Ihre Arbeiten wurden am ZKM in Karlsruhe, dem Konzerthaus Berlin, im RADIALSYSTEM V, an der Akademie der Künste, Berlin sowie bei nationalen und internationalen Festivals gezeigt. Louise Wagner lebt und arbeitet als freischaffende Choreografin in Berlin. www.louisewagner.com