Stage

Tanznacht-Forum 2019 - audiences, communities & co-creators

Discussions · Presentations · Practical exercises · Video screening

This year, the discursive Tanznacht-Forum will discuss artistic approaches that regard the audience as a fellow protagonist and not merely as a spectator. Through the integration of the audience perspective, the possible relationships between artists and audience are questioned, as is the role of the (performing) arts in today’s society. With this mindset, the understanding of art communication as a “translation” or “explanation” of artistic production is made obsolete. On a Sunday afternoon, guests and visitors will combine a wide variety of working practices and formats to conduct joint field research.

With Alice Chauchat, deufert&plischke, Maria Jerez, Gérald Kurdian, Alexander Roberts & Marta Áka- dóttir & Erla Sverrisdóttir (Reykjavík Dance Festival // Teenagers in Reykjavík), Barbara Van Lindt, a.o.

Tanznacht-Forum will take place for the third time in the interim year of the biennial Tanznacht Berlin to discuss together with local and international guests current issues of contemporary dance. In 2020, Tanznacht Berlin will happen again.

Idea & Realisation: Jacopo Lanteri & Silke Bake
Supported by apap – Performing Europe 2020 | Co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union and by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe.


You may also follow these performances which correspond to our topic:
• Alice Chauchat “Ensembling“
29.8.- 1.9.2019   20:30   Studio 14   Uferstudios

• deufert&plischke “Liebestod“
28.8.- 30.8. 2019 21:00 + 31.8.2019   15:00   Sophiensaele
In the frame of Tanz im August


 

  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Free Admission
In English
13:00-19:30

Bühne

Tanznacht-Forum 2019 - audiences, communities & co-creators

Discussions · Presentations · Practical exercises · Video screening

Das diskursive Tanznacht Forum wird in diesem Jahr künstlerische Arbeitsweisen besprechen, die das Publikum als Ko-Akteur*in und nicht mehr nur als Zuschauer*in betrachten. Durch die Integration der Zuschauer*innen-Perspektive wird sowohl nach möglichen Beziehungen zwischen Künstler*innen und Zuschauer*innen gefragt als auch nach der Rolle der (darstellenden) Kunst in der heutigen Gesell- schaft. Das Verständnis von Kunstvermittlung als „Übersetzung“ oder „Erklärung“ der künstlerischen Produktion wird unterdessen obsolet. An einem Sonntagnachmittag verweben Gäste und Besucher*- innen unterschiedlichste Arbeitspraxen und Formate (Gespräche, Vorträge, praktische Übungen und ein Video Screening) zu einer gemeinsamen Feldforschung.

Mit Alice Chauchat, deufert&plischke, Maria Jerez, Gérald Kurdian, Alexander Roberts & Marta Áka- dóttir & Erla Sverrisdóttir (Reykjavík Dance Festival // Teenagers in Reykjavík), Barbara Van Lindt, u.a.

Das Tanznacht-Forum nutzt nun bereits zum dritten Mal das Zwischenjahr der biennalen Tanznacht Berlin dazu mit lokalen und internationalen Gästen über aktuelle Fragen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes zu diskutieren. Im September des kommenden Jahres 2020 wird dann wieder die Tanznacht Berlin ausgerichtet.

Idee & Realisation: Silke Bake & Jacopo Lanteri
Unterstützt durch apap – Performing Europe 2020
| Kofinanziert durch das Programm Kreatives Europa der Europäischen Union und durch die Berlin Senatsverwaltung Kultur und Europa.


Tanznacht-Forum empfiehlt folgende Veranstaltungen, die mit diesem Thema zu tun haben:
• Alice Chauchat “Ensembling“
29.8.- 1.9.2019   20:30   Studio 14   Uferstudios

• deufert&plischke “Liebestod“
28.8.- 30.8. 2019 21:00 + 31.8.2019   15:00   Sophiensaele
Im Rahmen von Tanz im August

 

 

  • Wedding 5
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin

Eintritt frei
In englischer Sprache
13:00-19:30