Workshop

( Re ) Searching BODY A

Colette Sadler

In the frame of Sommer Tanz 2020 - Meeting in the Virtual!

This workshop consists of a " sci-fi night journey" on three consecutive days. The final session on the fourth day will provide an opportunity for discussion, feedback, and exchange. Extending Colette Sadler’s on-going research it proposes the thematic of “Sci-fi - subjectivity” to explore prototyping and re-inventing the body. Using speculative future imaginaries as a tool, these journeys are scores to generate movement, explore altered states of bodily perception and shifting notions of time and space.

In response to the overload of visual online information this workshop offers participants an auditory experience that takes place at night. Inspired by deep listening and hypnotic states it will lead participants through an immersive choreographic sound score with texts by Sadler and music by Mikko Gaestel & Heiko Tubbesing.

Colette Sadler is a Scottish choreographer based between Berlin and Glasgow. Trained in Classical Ballet she completed a BA (Hons) at the Laban centre London and worked Internationally as a dancer until 2002. Sadler’s performance works have been shown in numerous dance and visual arts contexts including Kaai Theatre Brussels, South Bank Centre London, Nottingham Contemporary, Impulstanz Vienna, Les Lattitudes Contemporains France, OGR Turin, TRAMWAY and as part of the British Council Showcase 2019. In 2019 she curated the multidisciplinary arts symposium “Present Futures” in Berlin and Glasgow in collaboration with Sophiensaele, CCA Glasgow and GoMa (Glasgow Museum). She is currently working on a robotics research project with Kings College London. colettesadler.com

 

Thu-Sat - Sun -

Level: open
In English
Price: 80€
Register here.

Photo: Arne Schmitt

Workshop

( Re ) Searching BODY A

Colette Sadler

Im Rahmen von Sommer Tanz 2020 - Meeting in the Virtual!

Dieser Workshop besteht aus drei verschiedenen "night journeys" an drei aufeinander folgenden Tagen, wobei die letzte Einheit am vierten Tag Gelegenheit zu Diskussion, Feedback und Austausch bietet. Anknüpfend an ihr laufendes Forschungsinteresse schlägt Colette Sadler das Thema "Sci-Fi - Subjektivität" vor, um damit Prototyping und die Neuerfindung des Körpers zu erforschen. Mit spekulativen Zukunftsvorstellungen als tool sind diese Reisen Scores, um Bewegung zu kreieren, veränderte Zustände der Körperwahrnehmung und sich verändernde Vorstellungen von Zeit und Raum zu erforschen.

Als Antwort auf den Überfluss von visuellen Online-Informationen bietet dieser Workshop den Teilnehmer*innen eine auditive Erfahrung, die sich in der Dunkelheit abspielt. Inspiriert durch tiefes Zuhören führt er durch eine immersive choreographische Tonspur, die live von Sadler in Zusammenarbeit mit Musik von Mikko Gaestel & Heiko Tubbesing gesprochen wird.

Colette Sadler ist eine schottische Choreografin, die zwischen Berlin und Glasgow lebt. Ausgebildet im Klassischen Ballett absolvierte sie einen BA (Hons) am Laban-Zentrum London und arbeitete bis 2002 international als Tänzerin. Sadlers Performances wurden in zahlreichen Tanz- und Kunstkontexten gezeigt, u.a. im Kaai Theatre Brüssel, South Bank Centre London, Nottingham Contemporary, Impulstanz Wien, Les Latitudes Contemporaines Frankreich, OGR Turin, TRAMWAY und als Teil des British Council Showcase 2019. Im Jahr 2019 kuratierte sie das multidisziplinäre Kunstsymposium “Present Futures“ in Berlin und Glasgow in Zusammenarbeit mit Sophiensaele, CCA Glasgow und GoMa (Glasgow Museum). Derzeit arbeitet sie an einem Forschungsprojekt zur Robotik am Kings College London. colettesadler.com

 

 

Do-Sa - So -

Level: offen
In englischer Sprache
Kosten: 80€
Anmeldung hier.

Photo: Arne Schmitt