Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage

Gerard Reyes

Gerard X Reyes is a choreographer, dancer, video artist, teacher, certified somatic sex educator, intimacy coordinator and Montreal’s Kiki Ballroom Scene pioneer. Gerard has lived in Montreal, Toronto, New York, Los Angeles and Berlin where he collaborated with contemporary, vogue and hip hop choreographers including Jérôme Bel, Benoît Lachambre, Bill T. Jones, Luther Brown and Leiomy Maldonado. From 2006-2013 he was a dancer with the Compagnie Marie Chouinard.
His first solo work, The Principle of Pleasure, explores the themes of control and seduction. Set to original remixes of songs by pop icon Janet Jackson, it had its German premiere at Tanzfabrik Berlin in 2016 and continues to tour internationally.
Gerard is currently developing a video-installation-performance, Public Private Parts, which is scheduled to premiere in June 2021 (co-produced by the Festival TransAmériques, with support from Tanzfabrik Berlin). 
gerardxreyes.com

  1. Performance The Principle of Pleasure
  2. Workshop S08 / Voguing – No Guilt in Pleasure
  3. Performance Public Private Parts
Gerard Reyes
Photo: Ulysse del Drago

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne

Gerard Reyes

Gérard X Reyes ist Choreograf, Tänzer, Lehrer, Videokünstler, somatischer Sexualberater, intimacy coordinator und Pionier der Kiki-Ballroom-Szene. Gerard hat in Montreal, Toronto, New York, Los Angeles und Berlin gelebt, wo er mit zeitgenössischen, Vogue- und Hip-Hop-Choreografen wie Jérôme Bel, Benoît Lachambre, Bill T. Jones, Luther Brown und Leiomy Maldonado zusammengearbeitet hat. Von 2006-2013 war er Tänzer bei der Compagnie Marie Chouinard.
Gerards erstes Solostück, The Principle of Pleasure, bearbeitet die Themen Kontrolle und Verführung. Es besteht aus Original-Remixen von Songs der Pop-Ikone Janet Jackson und wurde 2016 in der Tanzfabrik Berlin uraufgeführt. Seitdem wird die Arbeit international gezeigt.
Gerard entwickelt derzeit eine Videoinstallations-Performance, Public Private Parts, die im Juni 2021 Premiere haben wird (koproduziert vom Festival TransAmériques, mit Unterstützung der Tanzfabrik Berlin). 
gerardxreyes.com

  1. Performance The Principle of Pleasure
  2. Workshop S08 / Voguing – No Guilt in Pleasure
  3. Performance Public Private Parts
Gerard Reyes
Photo: Ulysse del Drago