Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 5
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Ditteke Waidelich

Working Utopias

Sympósion · Gespräche with Christina Ciupke, Anke Strauß

»Working Utopias« is a research project of choreographer Christina Ciupke and organisation researcher Anke Strauß that focuses on the social side of artistic work. In the last two years, they have visited various artist-led organizations and initiated dialogues on collaboration, solidarity, situatedness and conditions of their artists’ work-lives. Sharing turned out to operate as utopian principle that needs constant negotiation. The sympósion revolves around the principle of sharing by gathering people around a table for conversations on desires, dreams and longings for diverse relationships that shape and are shaped by their worklives.

www.working-utopias.com

By Christina Ciupke and Anke Strauß with Gretchen Blegen, Barbara Greiner, Igor Dobričić, Saskia Schlegel, Lilly Schofield, Caique Tizzi, Ditteke Waidelich and guests. The project »Working Utopias« is funded by the VW Foundation.
Invited guests 26.10.2018: Caique Tizzi (Agora), Norbert Pape (PAF), LuLu Obermayer (KuLe), Stefanie Weismann (KuLe), Ursula Herzborn (KuLe), Eleonora Herder (ID Frankfurt), Simone Willeit (Uferstudios), Elisabeth Wulff-Werthner (Zentralwerk Dresden), Yoav Admoni (Betonest/Ponderosa), Elena Polzer (ehrliche Arbeit), Prof. Saskia Hebert (HBK Braunschweig, Transformation design), Prof. Monika Kostera (Jagiellonian University, Kraków; critical management & organizational research)
Invited guests 27.10.2018: Caique Tizzi (Agora), Norbert Pape (PAF), Eleonora Herder (ID Frankfurt), Elisabeth Wulff-Werthner (Zentralwerk Dresden), Yoav Admoni (Betonest/Ponderosa), Elena Polzer Prof. Karen van den Berg (Zeppelin University, Dr. Michael Hirsch, Prof. Monika Kostera (Jagiellonian University, Kraków; critical management & organizational research)

Christina Ciupke

Christina Ciupke is a choreographer and performer based in Berlin. She develops her projects with artists from the field of dance and other disciplines. Within these projects, specific spaces and situations are created where proximity and distance, intimacy, sense of time and the being together of spectator and performer are constantly being re-negotiated. She has worked intensively with the choreographers Nik Haffner, Mart Kangro, Jasna L. Vinovrski and Ayse Orhon, the composer Boris Hauf, the dramaturg Igor Dobričić and visual and performance artist Darko Dragičević. In 2013 she received a Master of Arts in Choreography at the Amsterdam School of the Arts (AHK). 2016 - 2020 she was represented as an artist in the European network apap - advancing performing arts project with Tanzfabrik Berlin.

Anke Strauß

Dr. Anke Strauß is an organisation researcher interested in relationships between the art and the business sphere, specifically with regard to differing types of knowing, inter-disciplinary collaboration and changing modes of organizing (alternative) work-lives. Having worked at the Social Science Centre Berlin (WZB) on artistic interventions in organisations, she is currently at Zeppelin University in Friedrichshafen. Together with Christina Ciupke she is working on a project founded by the Volkswagen Foundation on artist-run organizations and the performativity of utopian thinking for (re-)organizing cultural labor.

26.10.  11:00-18:00
27.10.  13:00-18:00
Free Admission
Admission possible at any time
In English

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 5
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Ditteke Waidelich

Working Utopias

Sympósion · Gespräche mit Christina Ciupke, Anke Strauß

»Working Utopias« ist ein Projekt von der Choreografin Christina Ciupke und der Organisationswissen- schaftlerin Anke Strauß zum Thema Arbeit und Utopie. Es nimmt das soziale Gefüge künstlerischer Arbeit in den Blick. Dafür besuchten sie über zwei Jahre diverse künstlergeführte Organisationen und brachten beteiligte Künstler*innen miteinander ins Gespräch zu Gemeinschaft, Zusammenarbeit, Verortung und Bedingungen ihrer Arbeit. Teilen manifestierte sich dabei als ein utopisches Prinzip, das konstant verhandelt wird. Das Sympósion nutzt das Prinzip des Teilens und bringt Menschen um einen Tisch zusammen. Über zwei Tage entfaltet sich eine Konversation über Wünsche, Träume und Sehnsüchte zu unterschiedlichen Beziehungen die Arbeit gestaltet und gestalten.

www.working-utopias.com

Von Christina Ciupke und Anke Strauß mit Gretchen Blegen, Barbara Greiner, Igor Dobričić, Saskia Schlegel, Lilly Schofield, Caique Tizzi, Ditteke Waidelich und Gästen. Das Projekt »Working Utopias« wird finanziert von der VW-Stiftung.
Geladene Gäste 26.10.2018: Caique Tizzi (Agora), Norbert Pape (PAF), LuLu Obermayer (KuLe), Stefanie Weismann (KuLe), Ursula Herzborn (KuLe), Eleonora Herder (ID Frankfurt), Simone Willeit (Uferstudios), Elisabeth Wulff-Werthner (Zentralwerk Dresden), Yoav Admoni (Betonest/Ponderosa), Elena Polzer (ehrliche Arbeit), Prof. Saskia Hebert (HBK Braunschweig, Transformationsdesign), Prof. Monika Kostera (Jagiellonian University, Kraków; kritische Management- & Organisationsforschung)
Geladene 27.10.2018: Caique Tizzi (Agora), Norbert Pape (PAF), Eleonora Herder (ID Frankfurt), Elisabeth Wulff-Werthner (Zentralwerk Dresden), Yoav Admoni (Betonest/Ponderosa), Elena Polzer Prof. Karen van den Berg (Zeppelin Universität), Dr. Michael Hirsch, Prof. Monika Kostera (Jagiellonian University, Kraków; kritische Management- & Organisationsforschung)

Christina Ciupke

Christina Ciupke lebt als Choreografin und Performerin in Berlin. Ihre Projekte entwickelt sie  mit Künstler*innen aus dem Bereich Tanz und anderen Künsten. Innerhalb dessen entstehen spezifische Räume und Situationen, wo Nähe und Distanz, Intimität, Zeitempfinden und das Zusammensein von Zuschauer*in und Performer*in immer wieder neu verhandelt werden. Intensive Zusammenarbeiten verbinden sie mit den Choreograf*innen Nik Haffner, Mart Kangro, Jasna L. Vinovrški und Ayşe Orhon, dem Komponisten Boris Hauf, dem Dramaturgen Igor Dobričić und dem bildenden Künstler und Performer Darko Dragičević. 2013 erhielt Christina Ciupke einen Master of Arts in Choreografie (AMCh) an der Amsterdam School of the Arts. Von 2016 -2020 war sie mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin als Künstlerin im europäischen Netzwerk apap - advancing performing arts project vertreten.

Anke Strauß

Dr. Anke Strauß ist eine Organisationsforscherin, die sich für die Beziehungen zwischen Kunst und Wirtschaft interessiert, und zwar im Hinblick auf unterschiedliche Arten von Wissen, interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit und wechselnde Formen der (alternativen) Arbeitsorganisation. Nachdem sie am WZB für künstlerische Interventionen in Organisationen gearbeitet hat, ist sie derzeit an der Zeppelin Universität in Friedrichshafen. Gemeinsam mit Christina Ciupke arbeitet sie an einem von der Volkswagen Stiftung gegründeten Projekt über künstlerische Organisationen und der Performativität utopischen Denkens zur (Re-) Organisation kultureller Arbeit.

26.10.  11:00-18:00
27.10.  13:00-18:00
Eintritt frei
Einlass jederzeit möglich
In englischer Sprache