Stage

Open End

Time to Meet · Performance

Diethild Meier

In the frame of Open Spaces#3-2018

Wouldn’t we all like to have more time? So why do we behave in exactly the opposite way, filling our time with as many things as possible? Is there an error in the equation: 'number of experiences = quality of life?'
»Open End« is an alchemistic experiment designed to transform time into matter. Conscious of the impossibility of their attempt, Diethild Meier and Sara Pons choreograph a space in which time extends and compresses, passes, begins and ends, begins and ends again and again, pulsates and vibrates… until tears flow and water falls.

Two women sitting at a table taking time.

Conception, artistic direction: Diethild Meier | Creation, performance: Diethild Meier, Sara Pons | Sound: Aaron Snyder | Light: Emese Csornai | Production: Diethild Meier | Supported by the Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, in cooperation with Tanzfabrik Berlin and Stenkrossen Lund (Schweden). With the kind support of nunArt Gràcia Barcelona, Inter Arts Center Malmö, Wiesen 55 e.V.

  • Wedding 1
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin Tickets 5 / 5 € Photo: Diethild Meier

Bühne

Open End

Time to Meet · Performance

Diethild Meier

Im Rahmen von Open Spaces#3-2018

Hätten wir nicht alle gerne mehr Zeit? Warum tun wir dann genau das Gegenteil und füllen unsere Zeit mit so vielen Ereignissen wie möglich? Vielleicht gibt es einen Denkfehler in der Gleichung 'mehr erleben = mehr leben'.
»Open End« ist ein alchemistisches Experiment mit dem Ziel, Zeit in Materie umzuwandeln. Wohlwissend, dass sie einem unmöglichen Versuch unterliegen, choreografieren Diethild Meier und Sara Pons einen Raum, in dem sich die Zeit dehnt und staucht, in dem sie vergeht, stillsteht, beginnt und endet, wieder und wieder beginnt und endet, pulsiert und vibriert… bis Tränen fließen und Wasser fällt.

Two women sitting at a table taking time.

Konzeption, künstlerische Leitung: Diethild Meier | Kreation, Performance: Diethild Meier, Sara Pons | Sound: Aaron Snyder | Licht: Emese Csornai | Produktion: Diethild Meier | Gefördert durch die Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa, in Kooperation mit der Tanzfabrik Berlin und Stenkrossen Lund (Schweden). Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von nunArt Gràcia Barcelona, Inter Arts Center Malmö, Wiesen 55 e.V.

  • Wedding 1
Uferstr. 23, 13357 Berlin Eintritt 5 / 5 € Photo: Diethild Meier