Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage
Stage
Stage
Wedding 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Stage
Stage
Photo: Pascal Stodieck

SAI - Athingthatfeels

Performance · Premiere with Enrico L'Abbate aka Rilaben

S.A.I. (Acronym) Sex. Appeal. Inorganic; simple present, second person, of the Italian verb ‘sapere‘/ ‘to know‘.

»SAI« explores the sensuality of the abstract, inspired by Mario Perniola´s notion of the inorganic. Dealing with surfaces, opacity, bodies, objectification and transition, Rilaben creates an immersive decentralized landscape, a dialogue on giving and taking, and invites the audience in this uncharted territory. »SAI« proposes a nonhierarchical relation between human beings, space, time, the world we live in and the perception of beauty, between the inside and outside of ourselves.

Choreography, performance: Rilaben | Performance: Alexandra Zoe | Sound engineer, music: Errikos Stamatakis | Visuals: Pascal Stodieck | Camera: Pamela Barberi | Supported by Sosta Palmizi, Fosca, Tatwerk, Vivaio del Malcantone.

Enrico L'Abbate aka Rilaben

Rilaben is a performer, author, researcher. Studied Architecture, PAP in Bilbao/Amsterdam, and A. Nikolais pedagogy certificate Technique, also studing some Release, Laban and M. Feldenkrais inside S. Bucci Company as well as different approaches to the body in the performing arts. He is working through intuition and stratification of improvisation, to set an alive installation of bodies related with philosophical approach to art, audience perception of the event , experimental or pop music and site specific frame. He collaborates with several companies as dancer, mime, even in many Opera Theaters, like with Abbado, Martone, Fura dels Baus, R. Andò etc..He creates his first ‘CONT’ piece inspired by plastic, daily pollution and resistence, through ‘A Man Without Qualities’ by R. Musil. He develops a first version in 2012 , with the music of JD Zazie, in Florence, Poznan, and at the Guggenheim Museum of Bilbao in a duo version with C. Abati, that will travel through Italy and Portugal. ‘DUO’with C. Abati,in 2014/15 is RILABEN second work/collaboration, residency at Vivaio del Malcantone, SPAM Lucca, Limonaia /Company Blu, Spazio K Prato, and première at Ada studio Berlin. BOWO, third ongoing project from 2013/2017, is inspired by Cso group, who invited LABEN to teach in a workshop session at San Sebastiàn, on Deleuze-Guattari, A. Artaud theory, ‘A body without organs’, with live music by JD Zazie. New performance projects in 2017, IN-EXtension from Beckett’s “All strange away”. “SAI, a thing that feels” inspired by M. Perniola ‘The sex appeal of the inorganic’, dance voice bodies live in an audio visual relation with objects and inorganic reality at Uferstudios, Tanzfabrik Berlin with A. Zoe, P. Stodieck, Noir Fidelity records di errikos Stamatakis, A. Cojaniz. Also part of MOR 2017, month of research at Uferstudios and of 'The Cleaners' performing for M. Abramovic.

Tickets: 15 / 10€
Tickets

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Bühne
Wedding 4
Badstr. 41A, Uferstr. 23
13357 Berlin
Bühne
Bühne
Photo: Pascal Stodieck

SAI - Athingthatfeels

Performance · Premiere mit Enrico L'Abbate aka Rilaben

S.A.I. (Acronym) Sex. Appeal. Inorganic; simple present, second person, of the Italian verb ‘sapere‘/ ‘to know‘.

Inspiriert von Mario Perniolas Begriff des Anorganischen, untersucht »SAI« die Sinnlichkeit des Abstrakten. Indem Rilaben sich mit Körpern, Objektivierung, Oberflächen, Undurchlässigkeit und Übergängen beschäftigt, kreiert er eine immersive dezentrale Landschaft, einen Dialog über Geben und Nehmen, und lädt das Publikum in dieses unbekannte Terrain ein. »SAI« testet eine nicht-hierarchische Beziehung zwischen Menschen, Raum, Zeit und der Welt, in der wir leben, zwischen der Wahrnehmung von Schönheit, zwischen dem Inneren und Äußeren von uns selbst.

Choreografie, Performance: Rilaben | Performance: Alexandra Zoe | Toningenieur, Musik: Errikos Stamatakis | Visuals: Pascal Stodieck | Kamera: Pamela Barberi | Unterstützt von Sosta Palmizi, Fosca, Tatwerk, Vivaio del Malcantone.

Enrico L'Abbate aka Rilaben

Rilaben ist ein Performer, Autor, Forscher. Studierte Architektur, PAP in Bilbao/Amsterdam und A. Nikolais Pädagogik-Zertifikat Technik, studierte auch einige Release, Laban und M. Feldenkrais innerhalb der S. Bucci Company sowie verschiedene Ansätze zum Körper in den darstellenden Künsten. Er arbeitet durch Intuition und Schichtung der Improvisation, um eine lebendige Installation von Körpern zu schaffen, die mit philosophischer Annäherung an die Kunst, der Wahrnehmung des Publikums an das Ereignis, experimenteller oder Popmusik und einem ortsspezifischen Rahmen verbunden sind. Er arbeitet mit verschiedenen Kompanien als Tänzer, Pantomime, sogar in vielen Operntheatern zusammen, wie z.B. mit Abbado, Martone, Fura dels Baus, R. Andò usw. Sein erstes 'CONT'-Stück, inspiriert durch Plastik, tägliche Verschmutzung und Widerstand, schafft er mit 'A Man Without Qualities' von R. Musil. Eine erste Version entwickelt er 2012 mit der Musik von JD Zazie in Florenz, Poznan und im Guggenheim-Museum von Bilbao in einer Duo-Version mit C. Abati, die durch Italien und Portugal reisen wird. DUO" mit C. Abati ist 2014/15 RILABENs zweites Werk/Kollaboration, Residenz bei Vivaio del Malcantone, SPAM Lucca, Limonaia /Company Blu, Spazio K. Prato und Premiere im Ada-Studio Berlin. BOWO, drittes laufendes Projekt ab 2013/2017, ist von der Gruppe Cso inspiriert, die LABEN eingeladen hat, in einer Workshop-Session in San Sebastiàn über Deleuze-Guattari, die Theorie von A. Artaud, "Ein Körper ohne Organe", mit Live-Musik von JD Zazie zu unterrichten. Neue Aufführungsprojekte im Jahr 2017, IN-EXtension aus Becketts "All strange away". "SAI, a thing that feels", inspiriert von M. Perniola "The sex appeal of the anorganic", tänzerische Stimmkörper live in einer audiovisuellen Beziehung mit Objekten und anorganischer Realität in den Uferstudios, Tanzfabrik Berlin mit A. Zoe, P. Stodieck, Noir Fidelity records di errikos Stamatakis, A. Cojaniz. Auch Teil von MOR 2017, Monat der Forschung in Uferstudios, und von "The Cleaners", die für M. Abramovic spielen.

Eintritt: 15 / 10€
Tickets