Open Spaces#1-2016

> Tickets

“Open Spaces“, presented by Tanzfabrik Berlin, takes place three times a year and has three main aims: to present various approaches to the art of choreography, to enable interested persons to get insights into continuing processes in individual work, and to encourage participants to discuss current questions in contemporary dance practice.

Tanzfabrik Berlin consciously views “dance” as an extremely broad, diverse concept. Artists explore connections in interpersonal, social, political and physical spaces, include past tendencies in the works they create, and invent new methods and working themes. This is the way they realise projects on stages and other partly public spaces. These projects reflect the theme of their explorations in a palpable manner.

In the first edition of “Open Spaces 2016“ artists will produce interdisciplinary and playful references to the theatre, and to bodily exploration. Current debates will be discussed in round talks: they will articulate and accompany the creation of current choreographies. Looking forward to having you here!

timetomeettanzfabrik/blog

close
Information

Stage

  1. Wedding
    14
  2. Wedding
    14
  3. Wedding
    14
  4. Wedding
    13
  5. Wedding
    5
  6. Wedding
    14
  7. Wedding
    13
  8. Wedding
    14
  9. Wedding
    13
  10. Wedding
    4
  11. Wedding
    14
  12. Wedding
    13
  13. Wedding
    5
  14. Wedding
    14
  15. Wedding
    1
  16. Wedding
    13
  17. Wedding
    4
  18. Wedding
    14

Open Spaces#1-2016

> Tickets

Mit „Open Spaces“ nimmt sich die Tanzfabrik Berlin drei Mal im Jahr dreierlei vor: Sie präsentiert diverse Ansätze choreografischer Kunst, ermöglicht allen Interessierten Einblicke in fortlaufende Prozesse einzelner Arbeiten und diskutiert Entwicklungen aktueller Fragestellungen in der zeitgenössischen Tanzpraxis.

Dabei ist für die Tanzfabrik Berlin der Tanzbegriff mit voller Absicht sehr breit und vielfältig. Die Künstler erforschen Zusammenhänge in zwischenmenschlichen, gesellschaftlichen, politischen und physischen Räumen, beziehen in ihrem Schaffen vergangene Tendenzen ein und (er)finden neue Methoden wie Arbeitsschwerpunkte. Auf Bühnen und in anderen teils öffentlichen Räumen werden so Projekte verwirklicht und deren Forschungsthemen spürbar gemacht und reflektiert.

Künstler der ersten Ausgabe von „Open Spaces 2016“ stellen interdisziplinär und spielerisch Bezüge zum Theater wie zur Körperforschung her. Diskursive Angebote nehmen aktuelle Debatten auf und vermitteln begleitend die Entstehung von zeitgenössischen Choreografien. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

timetomeettanzfabrik/blog

schließen
Informationen

Bühne

  1. Wedding
    14
  2. Wedding
    14
  3. Wedding
    14
  4. Wedding
    13
  5. Wedding
    5
  6. Wedding
    14
  7. Wedding
    13
  8. Wedding
    14
  9. Wedding
    13
  10. Wedding
    4
  11. Wedding
    14
  12. Wedding
    13
  13. Wedding
    5
  14. Wedding
    14
  15. Wedding
    1
  16. Wedding
    13
  17. Wedding
    4
  18. Wedding
    14