Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Stage
Stage

Networks

apap – FEMINIST FUTURES

 apap - advancing performing arts project is an international network of 11 cultural organisations from all over Europe. The network exists since 2000. Funded by different EU cultural programmes apap has managed to collaborate continuously on supporting a high number of artists as well as developing new formats according to changing artistic practices and needs throughout the years. Since 2005 Tanzfabrik Berlin has been a partner within the  apap - network, which was founded 20 years ago by SZENE Salzburg. Starting in 2020, the Tanzfabrik Berlin acts as project leader of the network.

The new project apap – FEMINIST FUTURES aims for an even more ambitious undertaking: initiate powerful social changes through art. The main goal of the project is to address inequality in the contemporary Performing Arts, using the body of thought consolidated by the term Intersectional Feminism to find concrete structural answers and raise public awareness. Not only artists, art works and formats operate under this focus, but also the network itself, each partner with their working methods and relations, considers themselves as object of inspection under this thematical umbrella.
The project is funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union and it is  supported by the co-financing fund of the Senate Department for Culture and Europe  and for the activities of Tanzfabrik Berlin.

What we will  do during these four years, you can find here.

www.apapnet.eu 

↪ Partners

Tanzfabrik Berlin e.V.
BIT Teatergarasjen - Stiftelsen Bergen Internasjonale Teater
EPCC Maison de la Culture d'Amines
IL GAVIALE Società Cooperativa / Centrale Fies
Performing Arts Institute Warsaw
Reykjavik Dance Festival
STATION - Service for contemporary dance
SZENE Association for the promotion of culture
Teatro Nacional D.Maria Il E.P.E.
Boulevard 's-Hertogenbosch Theatre Festival
Vzw Kunstencentrum BUDA

Associated partner
Maré Arts Center / Rio de Janeiro

Netzwerk Tanz­Raum­Berlin

Tanzfabrik Berlin is part of the TanzRaumBerlin network, which, since its foundation in 2004, has functioned as an association of Berlin theatres, organisers and institutions whose aim is to strengthen the art of dance. As a unique dance initiative, the network meets monthly and is an important forum for exchange, discussion and cooperation.

Further information at: www.tanzraumberlin.de

Zeit­genös­sischer Tanz Berlin e.V.

Tanzfabrik Berlin is a member of the association Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin e.V. This association represents the interests of artists, choreographers, dancers, dance companies and institutions active in the context of dance, choreography and performance in Berlin.

It strives to create a productive framework for joint political commitment while advocating transparent and equal communication between artists, politicians, and the public.
 
Further information at: www.ztberlin.de/en/

Tanzcard

Tanzfabrik Berlin is a partner institution of Tanzcard. With the Tanzcard, visitors of our performances receive a discount of about 20% on the regular ticket price.

In addition, holders of the Tanzkcard receive a 20% discount on the regular ticket price at almost 30 other venues and institutions in Berlin and Potsdam. The Tanzcard partners feature the entire range of international choreographers and companies, local artists, festivals and discourse events.

There are also special promotions and a monthly newsletter with a selection of event tips and the chance to win free tickets. Plus, the card makes the perfect gift for anyone interested in dance.

Further information at: www.tanzraumberlin.de/en/tanzcard/

Tanzfabrik
Berlin
Bühne
Bühne

Netzwerke

apap – FEMINIST FUTURES

apap - advancing performing arts project ist ein internationales Netzwerk von 11 Kulturorganisationen aus ganz Europa, das seit dem Jahr 2000 besteht. Gefördert durch verschiedene EU-Kulturprogramme ist es apap gelungen, kontinuierlich eine große Anzahl von Künstler*innen zu unterstützen und neue Formate zu entwickeln, die den sich verändernden künstlerischen Praktiken und Bedürfnissen entsprechen. Seit 2005 ist die Tanzfabrik Berlin apap-Partner, seit 2020 fungiert sie nunmehr als Projektleiter des Netzwerks.

Das neue Projekt apap - FEMINIST FUTURES zielt auf das ehrgeizige Unterfangen ab, tiefgreifende soziale Veränderungen durch Kunst zu initiieren. Das Hauptziel des Projekts ist es, Ungleichheit in den zeitgenössischen Darstellenden Künsten zu thematisieren und dabei das Gedankengut, das durch den Begriff des Intersektionalen Feminismus gefestigt wurde, zu nutzen, um konkrete strukturelle Antworten zu finden und die Öffentlichkeit zu sensibilisieren. Nicht nur Künstler*innen, Kunstwerke und Formate werden unter diesem Fokus
agieren, sondern auch das Netzwerk selbst, jeder Partner mit seinen Arbeitsmethoden und Beziehungen, versteht sich als Untersuchungsobjekt unter diesem thematischen Dach.
Das Projekt wird durch das Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union finanziert, unterstützt durch den Kofinanzierungsfonds der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa und für die Aktivitäten der Tanzfabrik Berlin.

Was während dieser vier Jahre geschehen wird, ist hier zu finden.

www.apapnet.eu 

↪ Partner

Tanzfabrik Berlin e.V.
 BIT Teatergarasjen - Stiftelsen Bergen Internasjonale Teater
 EPCC Maison de la Culture d‘Amines
 IL GAVIALE Società Cooperativa / Centrale Fies
 Performing Arts Institute Warsaw
 Reykjavik Dance Festival
 STATION – Service for contemporary Dance
 SZENE Verein zur Förderung der Kultur
 Teatro Nacional D.Maria Il E.P.E.
 Theaterfestival Boulevard ’s-Hertogenbosch
 Vzw Kunstencentrum BUDA

Assoziierter Partner
Maré Arts Center / Rio de Janeiro

Netzwerk Tanz­Raum­Berlin

Die Tanzfabrik Berlin ist Teil des Netzwerkes TanzRaumBerlin, das seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2004 als Zusammenschluss von Berliner Bühnen, Veranstalter*innen und Institutionen wirkt, die es sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, die Kunstsparte Tanz zu stärken. Als einzigartige Tanz-Initiative tagt das Netzwerk monatlich und ist ein wichtiges Forum für Austausch, Diskussion und Kooperation.

Weitere Informationen auf: www.tanzraumberlin.de

Zeit­genös­sischer Tanz Berlin e.V.

Die Tanzfabrik Berlin ist Mitglied des Vereins Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin e.V. Der ZTB vertritt die Interessen der im Kontext Tanz, Choreografie und Performance tätigen Akteur*innen, Künstler*innen, Choreograf*innen, Tänzer*innen, Tanzkompanien und Institutionen in Berlin.

Der ZTB e.V. vertritt das Anliegen, produktive Rahmenbedingungen für gemeinsames politisches Engagement zu schaffen und tritt für eine transparente und gleichberechtigte Kommunikation zwischen Künstler*innen, Politik und Öffentlichkeit ein.

Weitere Informationen: www.ztberlin.de

Tanzcard

Die Tanzfabrik Berlin ist eine Partner-Institution der Tanzcard. Mit der Tanzcard erhalten Besucher*innen unserer Aufführungen etwa 20% Rabatt auf den regulären Ticketpreis für unsere Aufführungen.

Darüber hinaus bekommen Inhaber*innen der Tanzcard an fast 30 weiteren Spielstätten und Institutionen in Berlin und Potsdam 20% Rabatt auf den regulären Eintrittspreis. Die Tanzcard-Partner bieten die volle Bandbreite internationaler Choreograf*innen und Kompagnien, lokale Künstler*innen, Festivals und Diskursveranstaltungen.
Außerdem gibt es immer wieder Sonderaktionen sowie einen monatlichen Newsletter mit ausgewählten Veranstaltungstipps und regelmäßig die Möglichkeit, Freikarten zu gewinnen. Die Tanzcard ist auch das ideale Geschenk für Tanzinteressierte.

Weitere Informationen und Verkaufsstellen unter: www.tanzraumberlin.de/tanzcard