Solidarity with Black Lives Matter#BlackLivesMatter

We express our solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement and condemn all forms of racism and "white supremacy". 

Our self-understanding is to work anti-racist. We endeavour not to perpetuate mechanisms of in- and exclusion that have become historically and socially established.

Racism exists in various forms in our society. As an art institution, we bear social responsibility, which is why we try to work sustainably against racism beyond the current protests and beyond individual expressions of solidarity.

With the project "Twists: Dance and Decoloniality" we are working on highlighting the colonial heritage in the field of dance and conducting a field study on (de)colonial structures in dance institutions. However, our commitment must not be limited to this, but must be reflected every day in our attitudes, our decisions and our narratives. That is what we are working on.

#SayTheirNames   #GeorgeFloyd   #Aamir Ageeb   #Achidi John   #Mareme Saar   #Oury Jalloh  #Laye-Alma Condé   #Dominique Kqumadio   #Christie Schwundeck   #Yaya Jabbi   #Robbie Warsame    #Tonou Mbobda

Solidarität mit Black Lives Matter #BlackLivesMatter

Wir solidarisieren uns mit der Bewegung Black Lives Matter und verurteilen jegliche Form von Rassismus und white supremacy. 

Unser Selbstverständnis ist es, antirassistisch zu arbeiten.Wir bemühen uns, Mechanismen der In- und Exklusion, die sich historisch und gesellschaftlich etabliert haben, nicht fortzusetzen.

Rassismus existiert in verschiedensten Erscheinungsformen in unserer Gesellschaft. Als Kunstinstitution tragen wir gesellschaftliche Verantwortung, deshalb versuchen wir, auch jenseits der aktuellen Proteste und über einzelne Solidaritätsbekundungen hinaus nachhaltig antirassistisch zu agieren.

Mit dem Projekt „Twists: Dance and Decoloniality“ beschäftigen wir uns damit, das koloniale Erbe in der Sparte Tanz aufzuzeigen und eine Feldstudie zu (de)kolonialen Strukturen in Tanzinstitutionen durchzuführen. Unser Engagement darf sich hierin aber nicht erschöpfen, sondern muss sich jeden Tag in unserer Haltung, unseren Entscheidungen und unseren Narrativen spiegeln. Daran arbeiten wir.

#SayTheirNames   #GeorgeFloyd   #Aamir Ageeb   #Achidi John   #Mareme Saar   #Oury Jalloh  #Laye-Alma Condé   #Dominique Kqumadio   #Christie Schwundeck   #Yaya Jabbi   #Robbie Warsame    #Tonou Mbobda